Reviewer1516192

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIV429 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Great for Diabetics

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have read that Taurine helps to control blood sugar. I have notice a difference in my numbers since I have been taking Taurine. It also helps with seizures too. (See Vita Nutrient Solution by Dr Atkins, this is a great book. It is all about nutrition and has very little about low carb diets)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Destress

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good product, it helps me remain relaxed in high pressure situations. Being able to stay calm under pressure is important. You are better able to stay focused on your goal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Diabetic Friendly

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As a diabetic I take vanadyl sulfate to help control my blood sugar. I have been a type 2 since 1996 and I use mainly supplements to keep my blood sugar in check. I also exercise and take 500mg of metformin (infrequently). my supplements I take everyday. I am not to keen on medicine. Country Life has the best price I have found on this product in capsule form (I always prefer capsules, powder, liquid caps and softgels over tablets. They start working faster.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Save your brain

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Acetyl-L-Carnitine is great for your nuero transmitters in your brain. I can't take any after 3pm. If I do I will be awake half of the night. It is a great brain booster in the morning. I mix it in water with green tea extract and it is better than a cup of coffee. What a healthy way to start the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Fat Metabilizer and Energy Producer

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking L-Carnitine for years. When I run out I find that I don't have as much energy. I like the liquid caps they break down faster.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Diabetic Neuropathy

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Alpha Lipoic Acid is great as an anti-oxidant. It is both fat and water soluble. But its real strength lies in protecting diabetics with neuropathy. I have been taking it for years and the pain I used to have in my legs has completely disappeared. I have been a diabetic since 1996 and my doctor is amazed at my condition. I am over weight (270 lbs on a 6 foot frame) and my hba1c is down from 7.6 now 6.2. I know this nutrient plus others have helped me greatly. My goal now is to get the rest of the weight off. I will definitely order what ever I need from iherb, their prices are the best. Also this is the best price I have found on Alpha Lipoic Acid anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Body Builders Delight

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Creatine is great for weight lifters and aerobic exercisers too. They have also found that it helps with brain function, as well. I like Jarrow brand the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for diabetics

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have read a clinical study that showed that 20 mg a day helps to control blood sugar. I have notice a slight difference in my numbers since I have added biotin to my daily supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Get the most out of your food and supplements

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

In this fast food world we don't get enough enzymes in our digestive system to properly digest our foods. I have been taking enzymes for years and this is by far the best that I have found. Good price too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Save your liver

Posted on Jan 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Our liver works hard all day, processing just about everything we take in. Give your liver the nurishment it needs. I like the Jarrow brand the best. Plus the price is great too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives