Reviewer1523077

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MOL070 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Great Product

Posted on Aug 27, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't believe in Soy and try to stay away from Cow based Dairy. So egg white protein is my best choice. Works great in fruit smoothies. Would buy from iherb but it's one of the few products that is not priced as well as competitors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Watch the Expiration Dates

Posted on Dec 26, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this product in August and the bottle had an expiration date of Nov 2009. I then purchased in October and the Expiration date is Oct 2007. Unfortunately for me I didn't notice this until the August Bottle had run out just a few days ago and I was 4 or 5 capsules into the new bottle (I try to keep a supply of my most used supplements on hand). So while technically not "expired" it makes me wonder how much of this product is really being sold. It's my fault for not checking the bottles upon arrival. Another reason to go back to the local health food store as I hate throwing $20 in the toilet. As far ast he product quality goes it seems to work as well as any other that I have tried. I find for my own personal use that Wobenzym is equally effective for my needs although it is not specifically formulated as a digestive enzyme. <br> <br> <font color="#ff6600">Jan 2008 - iHerb Note about expiration date:</font></b>&nbsp; The expiration date of the product we have in stock is either 7/2010 or 9/2010. However, the way it is posted on the bottle is a bit confusing:&nbsp; 07 10 or 07 10.&nbsp; We have verified this information with Dr. Best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Solid Product

Posted on Aug 27, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No flavor. Need to take with a full 8 ounces of water or mix in juice. A single tablespoon will make 8oz of water pretty "thick" when you drink it down. This is not FAST acting. Takes a few hours to get through your system. If you suffer from constipation as the result of medication this is a godsend. Take it in the middle of the day if possible to prevent constipation cramps at night. Use as directed on the package and you'll stay pretty regular with a "healthy diet". I use this a couple times a week. Especially if I eat a high protein meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Okay but not great

Posted on Jan 09, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Says "unscented" but it definitely has an unplesant (but not strong) odor to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This Product Has CHANGED!!!

Posted on Jan 15, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has changed drastically. The ingredients are MUCH different. The new formula gives me major gas. The amount in the container has dropped 25%!!! This is simply NOT the same stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Product

Posted on Aug 27, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Why someone would rate this low because you can over do it is simply ridiculous. You can over do any product. This needs to be rated on it's own merits. Back to Nutiva brand Exta Virgin Coconut oil. Makes fruit smoothies taste great. Excellent as a low heat cooking oil for vegetable stir fry. Supposedly effective in weight loss as it increases the metabolism. All in all a great Healthy Oil when used in moderation. Also try it on toast in lieu of butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Correction

Posted on Nov 08, 2007

Enteric Coated means the product is designed to pass through the stomach without breaking up. I see too many reveiws rating a product low because the user of the product doesn't understand the application. You rate a product based on it's merits. "from United States California For some reason the tablet did not break down in my stomach. Otherwise, the make great products."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ribose ? Alpha Lipoic Acid?

Posted on Sep 01, 2011

Perhaps in the old formula. But I visited Jarrow&#39;s Site and I don&#39;t see this listed. I also could not find either listed on the Container that I purchased. If someone can verify these ingredients in the product?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Jan 09, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Works well as handsoap without drying out your hands. Easy to dillute with water to make it last longer without sacraficing cleaning (to a point). No annoying oder. The only thing that would be better is if this were available in the 32 oz size (they make it for some reason iherb just doesn't have it, but does carry some of the scented versions in that size?). I would never use this as toothpaste, and not for shampoo either (try the liggets right here on iherb it's excellent shampoo).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives