Reviewer1526191

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TOS562 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Source Naturals Coral Calcium/Magnesium

Posted on Nov 06, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As woman in my early forties, my doctor reminded me at my last check-up that I need to be taking a calcium supplement to help prevent osteoporosis. I had taken coral calcium before and liked it, so I found some on the iHerb site and ordered it. I had been having a lot of difficulty sleeping, but I swear that within 2 or 3 days of taking this I was sleeping like a log. When I mentioned that to my sister, who has a Master's Degree in Traditional Oriental Medicine and is a licensed Acupuncturist, she told me that magnesium helps with sleep. The only thing is that with this particular product, they recommend taking 3 tablets a day. That much magnesuim can cause diarrhea, and I had to back off to 2 tablets a day, but even at only 2 tablets a day, this product still delivers a great doesage of calcium and magnesium. I love this product and definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

like it

Posted on Mar 06, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take vitamin B supplements to help handle stress. This seems like a good one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

like it, like this brand

Posted on Apr 09, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Check the maximum healthy dosage of vitamins A and D3 before taking large doses (I just googled the information and found several credible sources). Too much at one time or too large doses over a long period of time can really hurt your health. As with most things, moderation is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for hair and nails

Posted on Apr 09, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken this product for a long time. It takes awhile to notice at first, but after taking it awhile you will notice that your hair grows at least 1/4 inch more per month or more. That may not sound like much, but when you're trying to grow your hair out, it helps. First you'll notice that your nails are growing a lot faster. I take half a pill twice daily because your body can only absorb so much biotin at one time and I don't want to waste any, but it's more economical to purchse it this way. And it has a pleasant taste, like candy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing stuff!

Posted on Mar 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to heal my skin - cuts, burns, abrasions, etc. This speeds healing and reduces scarring incredibly. It is amazing stuff. I will definitely be re-ordering before I run out - which will still be awhile, because it goes a long way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

like it!

Posted on Mar 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take a lot of vitamin D because I don't get enough sunlight. These work great. They're as good as candy, so keep them out of reach of your children or they might help themselves to more than would be good for them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE IT

Posted on Aug 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I love this product and use it as a meal replacement for breakfast--healthy fast food. This is one of my favorite flavors. Sometimes I mix it half and half with the Chocolate flavor for to get mocha which is even better. I also mix some of the other flavors with half chocolate to make new flavors (ie: chocolate covered strawberry). Two of my other favorite flavors are Peaches & Cream and Cherries Jubilee - I think the only flavors I have tried that I didn't like of this product were Banana and Strawberry Shortcake (although I do like the plain Strawberry). The Double Fudge Crunch has good flavor, but I wasn't a fan of the texture (the Strawberry Shortcake has a weird texture, too). I'm not a big fan of the plain Vanilla, but I can see how it would be good mixed in smoothies, etc. I have not yet tried the Raspberry Royale... My local healthfood store has many of the flavors of this product in single serving size envelopes, so it's easy to try them and not get stuck with a large can of a flavor you didn't like.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious and very effective

Posted on Aug 31, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I first discovered this in a health food store years ago and loved it. l have noticed over the years that when I use it regularly, my professional dental cleanings take less time and the hygienist and/or dentist often comment on how healthy my gums are. And it tastes good. It's very strong; l like it full strength, but to make it last longer, l often dilute it-anywhere from 75% to 25% strength-and it's still effective and refreshing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love it!

Posted on Mar 06, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like these. I saw that a few other reviewers didn't like the taste much, but decided to try them for myself. I think they taste good. I mean, you have to expect that there will be a slight hint of zinc taste in there - they are not candy. For a supplement, they taste great. I suck on them when I get a sore throat and it lessens the pain, and sometimes even makes it go away, at least for awhile - and that's better than constant sore throat pain. I also take zinc when I get a cold to get over it faster, particularly if I catch it early and start sucking on these. Try it. Keep it on hand for the next time you get sick and see if it doesn't help! (No, I don't work for the company!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best

Posted on Aug 31, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this. I have it for breakfast mixed with almond milk almost every day. Sometimes l add a spoonful of instant (decaf) coffee to give it a mocha flavor for variety. I really enjoyed most of the flavors of this brand protein powder but the chocolate has become my staple.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sweet as honey

Posted on Sep 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Delicious! Need I say more?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Healthy and tastes great

Posted on Sep 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use this healthy oil as a supplement in my protein shakes in the morning (~ 1 tablespoon). It forms chunks when it hits the cold liquid, and often it's already semi-solid but breaks into chuncks as I shake it up in my blender cup. I like these chunks-they taste good and it gives me the sense of chewing as well as drinking the shake. I also sometimes dissolve 1 tablespoon in hot tea and find that very delicious. I'm using this healthy fat in part to try to raise my good cholesterol number, as it is way too low (although my bad is also low). It is also great for cooking and frying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives