Reviewer1530137

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ILU205 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

not "unscented"

Posted on Jul 21, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i was looking for an unscented no fragrance lotion and this is not it. it has a strong nutty smell which i don't dislike but definitely not what i was looking for. the smell is so strong that once i applied it to skin, the scent lingers for sometime. it does have a light texture which i prefer over the butter like moisturizers. it does the job at moisturizer, nothing spectacular. not sure if i will buy again since i am still looking for a good absolutely no smell moisturizer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Feb 05, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i really like this pure serum. i find i see results even after 1-2 applications. right now i only apply this at night and in the morning i find my skin softer and more smooth. i really hope iherb does not discontinue this product as i wish to buy it again once i finished with my bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very pigmented and smooth

Posted on May 29, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i bought this along with several other tinted lip balms. at first most of the ones i got are quite similar with each other, but with several usage, i find this one goes on smooth, unlike some others which leaves a 'tinted lip balm streak'. i would say this is a cool red color which is fine with me. it is very pigmented as well. i personally like it very pigmented because it replaces the use of lipstick. there are no glitter particles in it but it does leave a layer of shine, not as glossy as lip gloss but not matte either. it does have a strong sweet scent, which i dont mind and it goes on minty which i like. i find the oval shape easier to apply than round lip balms.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

easily absorbed

Posted on Mar 13, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

one of the biggest irks of moisturizers i used in the past is that they absorb so slow, thus leaving this greasy layer sitting on my skin. im not even sure if those moisturizers got absorbed at all. i decided to buy this smaller bottle to try and on the first use, i was delighted at it being able to absorb into my skin almost immediately. it smells very strong of lavender which i dont mind. perfect for bed time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

buy again and again

Posted on Jun 06, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

rarely do i re-purchase cosmetic products as there are so many on the market, and i have yet to find one that i feel like i can not live without. now after nearly emptying out my second jar...i'm starting to think this might be one of those rare items. this is not so much an item i would use on a day to day basis when my skin is fine and healthy. it is a bit thick and oily, but very moisturizing. however, this is an item i would use in times when my skin goes haywire and becomes dry and difficult. in times like these, most of my skin care products don't do anything and sometimes make my skin feel worse. this cream really calms it down and moisturizes it without stinging. this is a good basic face cream that don't irritate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

bye bye digestive problems

Posted on Mar 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

i started taking these only last week by already i noticed a difference in my digestive system. i now go very regularly every morning and food seems to be digesting faster than before. which means even if i had a very full meal, and gets bloated, that feeling doesnt last long. not sure how this will lead to weight loss but it's definitely detoxing my bowels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

taste good

Posted on Mar 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

really like the taste of this vitamin c. wish i can take it more than once i day!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

overpowering for younger skin

Posted on Feb 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

i bought this after reading so many positive reviews and was in need of a night moisturizer. since our skin condition change from week to week due to weather, stress levels and changes to our skincare routine, my skin on occasions can become more dry and sensitive than other times. during when my skin is normal, i put this cream on with no problem, though it does tingle a bit at first just as it was applied. but when i tried putting this on when my skin is bit too dry or too thin, it stings and makes my face rather red and uncomfortable. it's probably the active ingredients that irritates my skin. perhaps im bit young (22) to use this or that i don't use it continuously due to it's overpowering ingredients to see any effects. neither do i find it that moisturizing. i always have to resort back to using a simple moisturizer after using this cream for a few days. have yet to finish my pot that i got this past september.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pricey for what?

Posted on Feb 13, 2012

early last year was all about the magic cream. i couldn't escape reading a fashion/beauty magazine without reading about its awsome powers. despite it's high price, i decided to try it. i only planned on putting it on my body though i did experiment with it on my face. after going through 2 jars, i saw no magic at all. it just sat there on my skin and not really absorbing. at best it just moisturized my skin, but any decent 5 dollar moisturizer can do that. it was nice to know it is very natural with no tongue twisting ingredients, but its little seen pros just do not justify me parting that much money for a jar of ok moisturizer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives