Reviewer1533331

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TEW138 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 383 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Best makeup I ever used

Posted on Jun 06, 2010

49 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like most women, I have been lured by the promise of younger looking perfect skin that cosmetic manufacturers attach to their chemical laden products. Well, once you pass 40, foundation and powder only make you look waaaaaay older. But not this stuff. I wash my face, apply moisturizer and then put on this powder, and it looks as if I have great skin with no makeup. Even areas with large pores look good. The color (porcelain beige) works for me. I am a pale-skinned brown eyed woman with light brown hair. My skin has yellow/neutral undertones. Pink makeup is a no-no. This shade could be described as 2nd or 3rd from the palest, with neutral or yellow undertones. Hope that helps. Down side: can be drying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great

Posted on Jan 22, 2012

21 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Henna is a lot of trouble and makes a big mess. It's a commitment. If you do not want a bunch of chemicals on your head, henna is the only way I know of to cover gray. On my hair this was not as dark as I had hoped. Chestnut is my natural color. I have to use red henna on my gray roots to get them orange, then apply chestnut or sable henna to cover the orange. Gray roots require double-processing with henna to turn them brown. The first application of lawsonia inermis (red henna) binds to the gray hair and coats it; subsequent applications of indigo (the ingredient in this that makes it brown not red) adhere to the red henna coating. It is a lot of trouble and a work in progress. However, I have done this for close to a year and finally have glossy, shiny, thick brown hair. A year ago I had thin, splitting, damaged, artificially dyed hair that was too ash - now the color is back to my natural chestnut. Research henna before you try this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Henna, henna, henna...

Posted on Mar 30, 2012

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Henna is truly a mess. You have to be so committed to avoiding chemicals to even fool with it. This product is a henna kit. First you apply the bright red henna undercoat (Step 1) to cover gray and give the second step something to bond to. Next you apply the Step 2 indigo/henna blend. Finally, you rinse for a long, long time. But this DOES actually cover gray. If you have gray roots, henna alone does not cover them. It is twice the work, but you need to use a kit like this to cover gray effectively. Medium brown is a good color, not too dark. I once used the dark brown version of this and ended up with black strands. So I stick with medium brown. INDIGO is impossible to remove. Do a strand test. PS You cannot go into chlorinated water once you have hennaed your hair unless you wear a bathing cap. Chlorinated pool water WILL turn your hair forest green. Word to the wise.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this stuff

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Maybe it seems weird to eat dirt, but there are lots of minerals in this and it alkalizes your pH. I got this when I ran out of Redmond Clay, which I also like a lot. This clay is lighter than Redmond, very fine and silky with a texture similar to cornstarch and a light gray-green color. It has a sweetish taste. If you have taken clay before, you already know the taste. I will probably alternate this with Redmond. I can't prove anything, but I feel better. It helps my digestion and does not dehydrate me the way magnesium seems to. Now this is really going to sound weird, but somehow I feel calmer and more grounded when I take this. Perhaps there is a micromineral in this that I am otherwise lacking, who knows. But it's similar to the effect of Earthing (q.v.).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great neutral henna

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Henna can build up in the hair, but I like to use it every few weeks to cover a few gray roots. So what I do is I mix half a jar of the Persian Light Brown and apply that to the roots, then I use a jar of the Neutral on the rest of my hair (which is long). There is no obvious line between the two because the Neutral is not colorless...it adds a slight reddish tint, but a very faint one. Mostly it adds LOTS of shine and thickness. Henna is not for everyone, but in my case it allowed me completely to discontinue using chemicals on my hair. I have natural light brown/auburn (depending on how you look at it) hair, so henna was an option. Blondes probably should not use this product because it is NOT COLORLESS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Never want to be without it

Posted on Jan 22, 2012

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Please read online about the beneficial effects of Lithium Orotate, especially if you do not have full-blown clinical depression (which requires professional help), but do suffer from moodiness and a tendency to be negative. Lithium orotate is not the same as the pharmaceutical types (carbonate and citrate). It is not as strong and does not have the toxicity they do. From what I read lithium orotate can improve brain health as well as lift mood and promote calmness. When I take 2 of these in the morning and 1 in the evening, I feel so much better. What a great price for something that improve quality of life. Hope the tentacles of the government don't eventually yank this off the market because I never want to be without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Royal Stuff!

Posted on Jul 12, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is Royal Jelly in Honey. It is NOT a sweet treat like honey - in fact, it has the bitter taste of the Royal Jelly (which I happen to like). If you buy it expecting a sweet, gooey syrup, you will be disappointed. On the other hand, I like taking Royal Jelly this way much more than in powder or tablets because it seems more natural and synergistic to include it in honey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great color

Posted on Jan 22, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The Seduction color sounds vampy, but when you apply it, it's actually a warm brick rose color, very neutral. Great for everyday when you don't want obvious color but you are trying to make sure your lips don't "disappear." My only criticism is that the lipstick has a grainy feel to it. However, I love that the ingredients are safe. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good chia seeds

Posted on Aug 06, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Mix with water or almond milk, stevia & raw cacao powder. Let sit a few minutes. This forms almost a chocolate pudding type of dish, kind of a gel. Great to take before a workout or long run.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am in my mid-40s, but most hardcore anti-aging products break me out. Not this one. You would not believe the difference. Of course, this is coming from someone who has been using anti-acne products and glycolic acid, so maybe I noticed a huge rejuvenescence because I had not been addressing the aging problem before. Still, it's a great product. Goes on smooth and makes such a difference in my skin texture. My skin looks translucent (but at my age that just means more veins ;). Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Surya for light brown hair

Posted on Sep 12, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used henna for years, but always hesitated to try Surya because of all the ingredients. After a while, I just got tired of maintaining natural henna...the funky smell like the underside of a lawnmower, the rinsing, the mess, the wait. I switched to Surya, or rather I mostly use Surya and sometimes still do real henna. If you are worried about applying Surya to hennaed hair, let me tell you it is no problem. You can alternate with real henna, too, without having green hair or some other henna tragedy (henna users know how the wrong product can gunk up your color). Light brown is good for hair that is light to medium brown, but all the Surya shades I have tried go on darker than expected. This turns my mousy brown hair chestnut, which is a gorgeous color but too dark for my skin. I like to mix it 50/50 with the Ash Blonde.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells wonderful

Posted on Apr 18, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The gardenia soap in this product line has been my favorite for some time due to its wonderful scent and to the fact that it does not dry or irritate my eczema prone skin. However, I tried the small Green Tea soap just for curiosity and found that it smells as good or better than the gardenia. There are green textured things in this soap, leaves I suppose. But they are not scratchy, and it smells fresh like a newly cut lawn. Will order the full sized bar next time. Wish this came in a lotion or spray because the scent delights me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 383 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives