Reviewer1533331

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TEW138 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 384 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

Great stuff

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this in my green smoothie on days when I am planning to run in the morning (about an hour before I run). It helps give me stamina. I used to just eat bee pollen before a run, but I like this better - you get more bee products. Bee products really give me energy. In addition to that, I can run outdoors through trails edged with wildflowers and neighborhoods full of blooming trees, shrubs, and even jasmine vines without a single sneeze. I take pollen (well, now I drink this product) all year - there's always something blooming in Texas. Better than Claritin. The taste is not bad for what it is. Musky, pollen taste - I think it's the ginseng that yucks the flavor. But you get used to it. I can drink anything that I know is good for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Take before workout

Posted on Sep 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can feel the difference when I take these about an hour before I run. My muscles do not seem to get as tired. I don't know whether that is psychological or physiological, but it works for. Much neater than creatine powders, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Golden relief!

Posted on Aug 04, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

We have two middle-aged Golden Retrievers: an 8 year old (63 lbs.) and a 7 year old (77 lbs.). These are big dogs, and Goldens tend to have hip problems. Our 7 year old started to show stiffness when arising and became slow to get up. She was also starting to have problems with the stairs. Worst of all, she whined in her sleep. This was breaking our hearts, and on the advice of a family member we decided to try glucosamine/MSM supplementation before a visit to a vet. Well, we began the Hip + Joint formula about 3 months ago. Both dogs are so much more mobile now! No stiffness! Best of all, no more whining in her sleep. It's like having 3 year old dogs again. Palatability: Our dogs eat anything, so to say your dog will love it just because ours do would not be necessarily accurate. The pills have a stinky liver flavor, which appeals to most dogs. If your dog is getting old or stiff, try them!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Think it's helping

Posted on Jul 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started to take these because I noticed soreness around my knees after running. It's been a couple of months and the soreness is no longer present. I am also taking Glucosamine and Collagen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great soap

Posted on Jul 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This soap smells very strongly lemony, like lemon Pine Sol. However, the smell does not linger. Soap lathers a lot and leaves my skin feeling healthy, shiny and balanced. My only complaint is that the bars do not last long. It could be because I have a water softener. I would like to add that the soap makes a great MASK. The box in which it is packaged includes instructions, but basically you lather it up and leave it on your skin about 5 minutes. Rebalances you skin's pH. I like using it this way, too. Please don't discontinue this soap - it's fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The real thing

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If all the honey you've ever had came out of the top of a plastic bear head, you are missing the true honey experience. Try this. It is delicious, primitive and incredibly revitalizing. Yes, it is expensive, but this is a rare treat. Really Raw honey is not the refined syrupy pseudo-honey you'd use as an ingredient in baking - this the real thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good soap that does not dry the skin

Posted on Aug 02, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The Dr. Woods Shea Vision soaps do not dry out the skin the way other castile soaps tend to do. The shea leaves a light moisture barrier on the skin. However, it does not leave a greasy feel. The Lavender soap smells beautiful, very relaxing and feminine. Only complaint is that the scent does not last - but that may be due to the naturalness of the product (no chemical fixatives, which is OK by me).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh is better

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken Bee Pollen for years as a pre-workout snack. This is the first time I bought a "fresh" Bee Pollen, and I can taste the difference. Definitely worth the extra cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!

Posted on Jul 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Liggett's Bar Shampoo makes my hair feel so thick, and it looks shinier than it ever did with conventional OR organic hair products. It's amazing that something so simple can work so well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Red polish

Posted on Jan 22, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ignore your monitor - this goes on RED. I wore it during December to be festive. Red is not my color. Burlesque peeled and chipped, unlike the Camelot color and the Tuscany color, and this is even after I applied it a second time with a topcoat of HBG's Clear. Tuscany is the best color (IMHO), but Hippie Chick also looks good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Such a fun scent

Posted on Nov 04, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What a light, unisex, non-offensive scent! Smells clean and happy - and best of all is not full of hideous chemicals. I like to wear this and also to spray it in my gym bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Immunity booster

Posted on Oct 06, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Suma is supposed to be a good immunity booster. I have only taken this a couple of months, so that is too soon to know. But it has no side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 384 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives