Reviewer1533331

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TEW138 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 384 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

Takes time but works

Posted on Nov 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In an effort to detox, I am trying to avoid OTC medicines as much as is reasonably possible. After long runs or workouts, I get sore muscles and VERY sore IT bands. Keeping to my resolve to avoid medicines (unless I was really sick or something), I decided to try white willow bark as an aspirin substitute. Folks, it WORKS. Now, for the muscle pain I get, it took two doses about 4 hours apart, but an hour after the second dose I could feel a difference. Before my detox efforts, I was a frequent user of BC powder, and I have to say WW Bark is as effective, just not as quick.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I think it works

Posted on Nov 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I place these on my soles the night after a long run, and the next day I am not nearly as sore. I have used these and other brands for a couple of years, but have seen no reduction in the darkness of the pads after wearing them. Maybe I am very toxic, or maybe the constant lactic acid buildup from running keeps being excreted. Anyway, I notice a big difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Think it's helping

Posted on Jul 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started to take these because I noticed soreness around my knees after running. It's been a couple of months and the soreness is no longer present. I am also taking Glucosamine and Collagen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great polish

Posted on Oct 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Some reviewers for other shades complain the Honeybee Gardens nail enamel comes off right away. Huh? I can't get this stuff off of my toenails, not with alcohol as recommended, not even with acetone polish remover without lots of work. This stuff is PERMANENT. Which is not a complaint! I like the Nude Beach color because it looks as if my toenails are unpainted.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this in my green smoothie on days when I am planning to run in the morning (about an hour before I run). It helps give me stamina. I used to just eat bee pollen before a run, but I like this better - you get more bee products. Bee products really give me energy. In addition to that, I can run outdoors through trails edged with wildflowers and neighborhoods full of blooming trees, shrubs, and even jasmine vines without a single sneeze. I take pollen (well, now I drink this product) all year - there's always something blooming in Texas. Better than Claritin. The taste is not bad for what it is. Musky, pollen taste - I think it's the ginseng that yucks the flavor. But you get used to it. I can drink anything that I know is good for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great scent

Posted on Nov 04, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What a lovely scent, very lemony and fresh. It's the most lemony scent I have encountered since Love's Fresh Lemon. The only complaint I have is that it does not last a long time. It smells almost exactly like L'Occitane en Provence's Lemon Verbena men's cologne, which my husband wears. A man or a woman could wear this scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fresh is better

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken Bee Pollen for years as a pre-workout snack. This is the first time I bought a "fresh" Bee Pollen, and I can taste the difference. Definitely worth the extra cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Golden relief!

Posted on Aug 04, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

We have two middle-aged Golden Retrievers: an 8 year old (63 lbs.) and a 7 year old (77 lbs.). These are big dogs, and Goldens tend to have hip problems. Our 7 year old started to show stiffness when arising and became slow to get up. She was also starting to have problems with the stairs. Worst of all, she whined in her sleep. This was breaking our hearts, and on the advice of a family member we decided to try glucosamine/MSM supplementation before a visit to a vet. Well, we began the Hip + Joint formula about 3 months ago. Both dogs are so much more mobile now! No stiffness! Best of all, no more whining in her sleep. It's like having 3 year old dogs again. Palatability: Our dogs eat anything, so to say your dog will love it just because ours do would not be necessarily accurate. The pills have a stinky liver flavor, which appeals to most dogs. If your dog is getting old or stiff, try them!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good soap that does not dry the skin

Posted on Aug 02, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The Dr. Woods Shea Vision soaps do not dry out the skin the way other castile soaps tend to do. The shea leaves a light moisture barrier on the skin. However, it does not leave a greasy feel. The Lavender soap smells beautiful, very relaxing and feminine. Only complaint is that the scent does not last - but that may be due to the naturalness of the product (no chemical fixatives, which is OK by me).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The real thing

Posted on Jun 27, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If all the honey you've ever had came out of the top of a plastic bear head, you are missing the true honey experience. Try this. It is delicious, primitive and incredibly revitalizing. Yes, it is expensive, but this is a rare treat. Really Raw honey is not the refined syrupy pseudo-honey you'd use as an ingredient in baking - this the real thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Jan 22, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I apply every night to damp skin. Product disappears. It seems to have reduced clogged pores and wrinkles. Also great on the neck and decolletage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells great, works fine, but not totally sweatproof

Posted on Mar 30, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I still give this 5 stars because it has a great smell, works as an effective sunblock, and more or less stays on in the heat. No sunscreen is going to stay on perfectly during a hot, sweaty run. But this is still a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 384 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives