July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1536695

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JEL289 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

yummy oil

Posted on Jun 16, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This oil has a beautiful, dark green color and a lovely nutty taste which reminds me of toasted sunflower seeds. I use it in salad dressing and green gazpacho (blend green peppers, cucumber, celery, apple cider vinegar, hemp oil and some salt and pepper to taste). I also apply directly onto skin. As with many of these goods, the health benefits are not immediately apparent but I am sure that with continued use, my family will all benefit from it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

thick, but nice

Posted on May 10, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Thicker than the 5,000 IU version, I find this very useful for my daughter's chicken pox scars. It is easier to apply on the scars than 5,000 IU because of its viscosity and I do believe it is helping the healing process. I also use this under my eyes. I do like using thicker oils like castor oil and lanolin on my skin for nightimes. It stays on longer!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wonderful for lips!

Posted on May 10, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This makes the most wonderful lip gloss/moisturiser! If you like the sticky glossy type, that is. I have the more solid lanolin which does have a strong sheep odor and slightly irritate my lips. The liquid lanolin, however, is almost scentless and causes no reaction. I mix some colored mica with liquid lanolin for the easiest lip gloss. It does not dry out the lips like some other oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for lips and making eyelashes grow

Posted on May 21, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I knew castor oil is an important additive to home made lip glosses (gives lots of shine and staying power) but I had read that some ladies apply castor oil along the lash line and on the lashes themselves to make them grow. Sounds crazy but I've tried and I am definitely noticing some growth! I had practically no lower lashes but I am starting to get some fuzzy ones now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

handy

Posted on Jun 16, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love all of Jason Natural oils. This pure vitamin E oil comes with a handy little 'spatula' which is attached to the lid, and a rim that is designed to minimize dripping outside the glass bottle. I use it straight on my daughter's chicken pox scars and also mixed with other oils to prolong their shelf life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

awesome toner

Posted on May 21, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I've never used witch hazel before this and I am loving this one, the scent and all. I put this in little 3oz spray bottles and use it to set my mineral makeup, as toner, to freshen up. It does not irritate my skin at all and helps depuff my eyes in the mornings. I've already used so much of my bottle. I would buy it again but first, I want to try the peach, lemon and lavander too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for eczema

Posted on Jun 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I am very pleased to have found this soap! My daughter has very bad eczema all over her body and I have not used any soap on her for the last 2 years. When I shampoo her hair with other shampoos, I have to make sure none of it dribbles down onto her skin because she would get red blotches wherever the shampoo comes into contact. I even rinse her with drinking water after her baths. However with this, I can wash her hair and body without any skin reactions and I am convinced that her skin condition is actually improving! I do love the almond smell. It is very mild and does not linger at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

my husband loves it

Posted on Jun 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

It is not as tingly as I expected but then I don't have a very sensitive skin. Still, I enjoy the scent and peppermint is definitely my husband's favourite. I like the almond one personally. It works well as shampoo, hand soap, shower gel and even has toothpaste! Yes, I did try it for brushing my teeth and found it didn't have a soapy taste at all. Just foams a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good moisturizer

Posted on May 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I like how this gel goes on the skin. It glides on and doesn't turn all watery neither does it leave a sticky residue. I find it very moisturising. Will be buying this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent oil

Posted on May 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I adore the subtle almond scent of this oil! My skin absorbs this so fast and I do love using it. It is one of the nicest oils I have tried so far and I intend to continue buying more of this when mine runs out. My only complaint would be that one of the two bottles I bought had leaked completely during shipping. I do wish Jason Natural would provide bottles with tamper seals like so many other companies do so that this doesn't happen again. Even though the oil bottles were packaged in a plastic bag, the box arrived soaked in oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ok toner

Posted on Jun 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was expecting a cool, fresh, cucumber-y scent but it turned out to be more a sweet non-descript, artificial fruity scent which is not entirely unpleasant but not my favourite either. Surprisingly moisturising for a clear, watery liquid, doesn't irritate my skin and does the job. I prefer Thayers Rose Petal witch hazel tho. That one is lighter and more refreshing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

reasonable

Posted on Jun 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I do find it tough to take 6 of these everyday as I don't enjoy swallowing big tablets but it seems to do the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives