Reviewer1548715

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ABA775 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 116 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

After my second bag , my third bag came with a shock (see my price update info towards the end)

Posted on Sep 08, 2013

26 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It doesn't upset my stomach like flax seed did. It's a tasty alternative to raw wheat germ. It's very hard to isolate individual benefits from eating chia seed, so I just consider it part of a healthy diet and let it go at that. There are no magic bullets. A healthy immune system working at peak efficiency is the magic bullet. Work to improve your immunity, the rest will take care of itself. 4/12/13 - Price and Quantity update: Big disappointment to notice that Nutiva has DECREASED the size of its product from 14 oz. to 12 oz., but is still charging the same for two ounces less, which means we are all paying a whopping price increase. Therefore they lost three rating stars for being $neaky about upping the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A nice introduction to Aloe Vera

Posted on Feb 01, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used George's Aloe Vera juice on and off for years. This time I bought it to use for a more serious perpose: an enlarged spleen due to an excess of white blood cells collecting there resulting from a condition called chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL). After a few weeks, my nausea subsided and the spleen seems to be slowly decreasing. The purpose of the aloe is to flush the spleen and soothe it. I then ordered organic desert essence aloe from iHerb because it is closer to elemental aloe (more viscous and a stronger taste that I mitigate with black cherry juice mixed in). Aloe vera juice has lots of other beneficial uses, just go on line and see. Kind regards, Ernest

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just beginning the experiment

Posted on May 29, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dear Fellow iHerb Customers and wellness seekers: I bought this product for two reasons: internal cleansing and changing the PH value in my body. Because of all the processed food we eat, we are basically creating an acidic body state which is not disease resistant. Eating more green veggies, along with CAUTIOUS amounts of apple cider vinegar and/or sodium bicarbonate, tends to create a more alkaline body state which is disease resistant. You can get PH test strips from iHerb to check urine and/or saliva for PH values. But taking two tablespoons + a tablespoon of molasses was too strong for me because it immediately loosened heavy mucus that caused me great discomfort while trying to sleep. Therefore, I now take it once a week and at a dosage of two Teaspoons + one teaspoon of molasses. Time will tell. I also emailed Bragg to find out the expiration date once the bottle is opened. They said they are required by law to give a five year expiration date, but that it should basically last "indefinitely" (they actually said Forever). My advice, go slowly. Be like a scientist - cautious and precise: We are using the body as a laboratory for the good of ourselves and for others. Ernest, NYC P.S. The ancient Greeks gave us two principles worth following: KNOW THYSELF and NOTHING TOO MUCH.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A useful substitute for sugar

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use it in tea, sauces, oatmeal. Let's be clear, it's not as sweet as sugar, but it helps. You have to experiment on your own to see how much to use. Being that it's not cheap, I use it sparingly. Ernest in Howard Beach, NYC

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply delicious and nutritious.

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dear Fellow Customers of iHerb, This sauerkraut comes from Germany, near my ancestral city. It is the best you can find. I am overjoyed to see that iHerb now carries it! In the past I traveled by bus and train into Manhattan to one of the last of the German stores remaining in Yorkville that carries it. Then I would have to lug it back to Howard Beach. But it was worth it. Great for fiber, natural iron, and vinegar for health. Since it comes in a glass jar, the unused portion will keep in the refrigerator for weeks. Dankeschoen iHerb! Guten Appetit

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

All purpose for internal and external use

Posted on May 02, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Change your PH value, change your life. Use small amounts as a face and body scrub: no more acne or rashes; use very small amount as tooth powder. Use 1/2 teaspoon to make a shampoo rinse. No more gunk in hair or scalp acne. I used to "burn" through leather watch bands regularly; obviously my skin was too acidic. I can hardly wait to see, now that I drink 1/4 teaspoon of sodium bicabonate in water every other day, what change there will be in my skin's acidity from now on. I've also ordered litmus paper from iHerb to test my acidity or alkalinity. Best wishes on your experiment, Ernest in NYC

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DIM is for men too

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just started taking it: Prostate and urinary issues. This could also have negative side effects, so i follow the 'law of three rule': i take one every other day, then see how body reacts; then take another the day after a pause. Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, then skip taking it over the weekend, giving liver and kidneys ample time to process and cleanse. Always exercise caution. VERY IMPORTANT TO DRINK LOTS OF WATER, especially for seniors. Kidney function can be impaired: Taking supplements and medications puts extra demands on the kidneys and liver, you need to give them lots of fluid for processing. The human body consists of 70% water for a reason. Better extra visits to the bathroom than to the hospital. Supplements are not to be taken lightly (no pun intended). Everything has an effect. Pay attention to what your body tells you: Lower back pain (Not to be confused with a 'bad back') is the first signal from the kidneys that something is up. Immediately stop taking all supplements until all signs of pain subside. GENTLY Increase fluids. Then GRADUALLY -after five days hiatus- resume your regimen with GREAT CARE.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

How NOT to Review a Supplement

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Reviews such as WORKS FOR HIM and VERY GOOD are low information: The first is anecdotal, the second is too vague. Perhaps iHerb should start formatting its review pages by having the buyer answer specific quesitons about results/usage. Having tried my share of prostate formulas with mixed results, this one seems like it will help the whole body, not just the prostate. NOW is a reliable company with many supplements. I gave it four stars for the ingredients alone. Five if it works better than what I use currently. To be continued. As long as someone is taking the time to write a review, they might consider doing their best so that others may benefit from their experience. I always read the negative reviews first to get a balanced idea about the supplement. First Day's Experience/Impression - These are BIG CAPSULES. If you have trouble swallowing pills/capsules, this is NOT for you. Since they are gelatin-based, they slip down smoothly with water or juice for me. 4/21/13: After three weeks usage, no noteworthy improvement. At best this supplement was only as good as NATURE'S ANSWER PROSTATE SUPPORT, which uses smaller veggie caps and only suggests taking two instead of three zeplin-sized gel caps. So I give it three stars and return to the other product. [:-(

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Key is Consistency: Have used IP6 Gold for Three Months

Posted on Oct 21, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yesterday's blood test showed improvement in hemoglobin, platelets, and red blood cells. White blood cell count is still high, but these other markers should be dropping -- they're not. THIS IS A GOOD SIGN! DON'T GIVE UP, DON'T QUIT! Whatever "dis-ease" you are experiencing did not happen over night, therefore improvement will take time. Ernest

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It may help with CLL (chronic lymphocytic leukemia)

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Can not be sure because I only started taking two veggie caps daily of the grape seed extract one month before seeing a hematolgist for chronic lymphocytic leukemia. My platelets dropped to 86 and my spleen was enlarged. I fully expected him to suggest chemotherapy when I had my next blood test last Thursday, August 18, 2011. Lo and behold, after my blood test, he comes into the examination room and says: YOU HAVE A REPRIEVE, Come back in six weeks instead of four: My platelets had risen to 95; white blood cells dropped to 35,000 and my spleen was slowly feeling better. He then said, KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING. You bet!: juicing, wheat grass, aloe vera, papaya juice, AND GRAPE SEED EXTRACT TWICE DAILY. Can not say definitively that the grape seed helped or any of the other things for that matter, but the numbers are going in the right direction. Sometimes I have a very slight feeling of nausea; this might be the die-off effect caused by the grape seed extract helping abnormal cells turn off. I also eat 1/2 cup of lowfat pineapple cottage cheese several days per week, but not with flax oil which upsets my stomach instensely. Cottage cheese has naturally occuring sulfurated protein which is good for the body and spleen, and is highly nutritious. We must all be proactive and do our homework. Latest update as of October 13, 2011. My platelets continue to rise, also hemoglobin and red blood cells improved. However, my white blood cells rose to 40,8. I have discontinued using vitamin C as it may contribute to the proliferation. But the hemotologist did tell me to come back in two months, even though he said that my spleen is at three fingers size; but last time, my wife remembers him saying it was four fingers. To be continued.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just started, Very Hopeful

Posted on May 09, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My eyes have been diagnosed with glaucoma (i.e., occular eye pressure). Had laser treatments a few years ago and the pressure went down. But it's back up to 21 in each eye. This was recommended to my by another company (Vision Clarity)that sells eye drops which I am using as well. In three months my eyes will be checked again. Then I will add the results here. In any case, it takes about 2-3 months before one really knows if a supplement is helping. Meanwhile, wish you the best in your search for eye health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This contains the highly absorbable L-ascorbic acid

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just started taking this as part of my Leukemia repair regimen. It is HIGHLY important to note that many vitamin C supplements contain the D -ascorbic acid form which the body can't absorb and simply flushes out through the urine. On the other hand, L-ascorbic acid is highly absorbable by the body. For example, hours after having taken the first dose, urine passed from this body was not the bright yellow color signifying a flushing of vitamin c. We all need vitamin C. The body doesn't make it. Diet does not always supply enough. Because the body flushest vitamin C doesn't always mean that it is excess, it could mean that the body cannot absorb it fully. Try/see what this means for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 116 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives