Reviewer1557324

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HOT444 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Good for Diabetic Neuropathy

Posted on Apr 17, 2012

23 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was diagnosed with Type 2, Diabetes 5 years ago. I am 70 years old. The worst case scenario for for diabetic is nerve damage in feet and legs causing burning, tingling and numbness and even amputations. Eye damage which can lead to blindness and kidney failure. Within the first year I began to have issues with my left leg and foot as mentioned above. I read about Lipoic Acid and that the R-Lipooic acid was the best kind. I started taking 500 Mg. per day, which is considered safe, even at 1200 Mg. I used Dr.Best and Life Extensions 300 Mg to make up the 500 Mg. dose. I no longer have any leg or foot issues. My Opthamologist said there was no evidence of any damage to my eyes. R-Lipoic acid is not a license to eat WRONG, but it has played a big role in preventing and reversing nerve damage for me I believe. Other diabetic I know are having their toes removed, walking with canes due to nerve damage, etc., and losing their eye sight. Learn to eat right and exercise and take R-Lipoic Acid and a high grade fish oil. Educate yourself on Diabetes, as you will get little help from your doctors as a general rule. Most Diabetic cook books are a mere hint of what they should be. Bitter Melon Capsules have also helped lower my blood sugar, which I buy from I-Herb. No one thing is a cure all for this disease. You must change your life style and eating habits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Service, good product.

Posted on Apr 01, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have only been taking this product for a couple of weeks. I break open capsule and add it to my yogurt. Dr. Mercola, said, this particular friendly bacteria was one of the few that made it all the way through the stomach into the large and small intestine and was the one that did the most good for the most people with their patients. It with the yogurt has helped normalize my BM's and Absorbaid has been a real life saver for my stomach. My stomach was really messed up from antacids and PPI drugs like Nexium and Prilosec I had been taking for 20 years. Give these items a try if you have similar problems like I had. They may be what you need.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vitamin C

Posted on Nov 02, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Appears to be a good product. I will order it again. It gives me no stomach distress even at does of 3-6,000 Mg. per day. I am using it with hopes of warding off winter respiritroy infections I normally get.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better Digestion of food, stops heartburn

Posted on Apr 11, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had stomach issues including Acid Reflux. It had gotten where I could not eat raw vegetables or spicy foods. I was waking up in the night several times with stomach pain and eating Rollaids and drinking Peptobismol, plus taking Nexium. My G.I. Doc doubled my Nexium, which only made things worse. I read about Abosorbaid on the Net how it had been used at Mayo Cliinic with people who could not asbsorb food nutrieents becasue they had part of their intestines removed. I have been using Abosrbaid for over one year now and can eat anythig I want. When at home, I open two capusules and mix in water, per instructions on product. When away from home, I take 2 capules right after eating. If I have any discomfort, which is seldom, I take 1 or two more. No other product has helped my stomach issues more, not even meds from my doctors. I keep Absorbaid on hand at all times. I can enhoy eating again. B.J. Illinois

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Consider this before you buy

Posted on May 17, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the contents of the bottle and formula contains good stuff. The brush is ok to get product onto skin, but you must use fingers or somethig else to blend liquid. The bottle stopped dispensing anythng after short time. I pulled the top out of the bottle and found half of the contents down inside it, with no easy way to get it out. Being the top does not screw on, there is no way I see to use the last half bottle other than tipping it up and pouring it onto my fingers to apply, the put some tin foil over top to try and keep it from drying up. Mine is not the only complaint on the product packaging. What a shame the company does not just put it in a pump bottle like another user said. In summary: Ok formula- LOUSY BOTTLE AND BRUSH. For this I deducted 4 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for digestion and Acid Reflus Disease

Posted on Nov 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I suffered with Acid Reflus Disease for 25 years and did everything the doctors told me to do for it. Eventually I got worse. All of the protein pump inhibitor durgs (Prilosec, Nexium, etc.) deplete your Vitamin B12, which contributes to anemia, gastritus and poor digestion and stomache pain and degrades your long term helath. Absorbaid has been a very important factor in curing my acid reflux. I have been symptom free for 3 years now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great, high in nutrition.

Posted on Oct 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a type 2, diabetic and need to eat only good carbs of some nutritioal value. My pharamacist recommended this flour. Wheat flour of any kind, even whole wheat will raise your blood sugar. The only exception is sourdough white bread, but being a white bread is not very nutritous, but easier on blood sugar. I make up a pancake mix using this Almond flour, oat flour and oat bran, cinnamon, vanila and apple sauce. No wheat. I find cooking with only whole grain flours, I need to add more liquid and wait a few minutes as the whole grains soak up a lot more liquid. It takes about 10 minutes and adding liquid 3 times to get batter thin enough. I have been pleased with most of Now Food products and Iherb is fantastic to buy from. White flour is only good for wallpaper paste not human consumption. I think most of the wheat now days is GMO grains, grown in fields soaked in Monsanto Roundup.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

May cure your Acid Reflux

Posted on Sep 03, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been taking Prilosec and Nexium and other perscription drugs for my acid reflux and following all those diet restrictions for 20 years. Since using Absorb Aid, poweder and capsules, I can eat anyting, anytime and feel wonderful. I use the powder at home and carry capsules with me if I am gong to be eating out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Posted on Apr 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I consider this to be the best digestion product I have ever taken. Second best, would be Now Band Super Enzymes. I like the fact this can be mixed into water and drank and it goes to work immediately. I think the long term effect of Nexium/Prilosec, etc., is very poor digestion. I was to the point I could not even eat raw vegetables or any spicy food at all. I take two of the capsules and enjoy food again and do not wake up with a stomach ache in the middle of the night and have to take antacids and Peptolbismol or other RX drugs. I keep a supply of Absorb Aid on hand at all times and take it with me when I eat out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like the no flush

Posted on Nov 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using some form of non-flush Nicacin for 10 years. Its good to help lower blood fats. My cardiologist recommends it. You can take up to 2000 mg of it per day, but should have blood tests on a regular basis to check its effectiveness and liver function. There is a RX Niacin called Niaspan, but it can cause that uncomfortable flushing, so I use a non-flushing product and it seems to work just as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, good price

Posted on Apr 23, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am not sure why, but this product seems to have a better calming effect on my slight heart arythmias. I wish they made it in 250 Mg tablets are capsules so I could split the dose into two parts. I think one might get better benefits that way, than taking a whole days dose at one time. One can pour out half of it into some apple sauce for AM and the rest for PM. Some people get diareeha from to much magnesium at one time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes good.

Posted on Apr 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This one does not have any bad bitter taste like some Stevia I have used. Take it with you when you eat out and stop using that pink packet poison or the blue stuff when you eat out. Do your brain a favor and stay away from those sweeteners.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives