Reviewer1559362

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IRE990 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great!

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The best malic acid I have tried. I can take 4 tablets and get over 3gms of malic acid without getting too much magnesium at once (such that my body sends it straight through me) but just enough to stay in my body and be effective. Seems to ease fibromyalgia pain. Yay! And doesn't taste yuck like some expensive speciality brands that go straight through you at the same dose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Always been happy with Thorne 5HTP

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As I have always been happy with Thorne Research's 5HTP , I made other purchases all from the Thorne brand recently but was disappointed by most of them except the 5HTP which I will keep buying and will not try other brands for due to lack of bad side effects and the efficacy of the mood lift I feel by taking 5 capsules each night. If I take them in the day they make me too sleepy. All pharmaceutical antidepressants have made me depressed, even if I wasn't before taking them (I was prescribed them to reduce fibromyalgia type pain), so Thorne 5HTP has been a blessing in getting a mood lift while enduring chronic pain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awful side effects

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Made me feel drugged out and very sleep after taking just once capsule per day. Felt like a pharmaceutical rather than a supplement and I didn't react well to it at all. Very disappointed and a but fearful of ever taking GABA again. I can valium with less side effects than this and valium reduced my muscle pain whereas GABA just made me feel like a zombie. Might be good for someone who wants a sleep medication.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Liking this so far

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to help with hay fever symptoms so far but need to take two capsules at a time, maybe twice a day. It is still early days though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reduced sore throat and sore tongue immediately

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This helped eliminate hayfever symptoms no pharmaceuticals were able to touch this year and I hadn't realised were hayfever (sore throat and sore tongue) until I took these capsules, but it seemed to lose its effect each day and required more capsules as the week went on. At the price of the capsules it was a costly endeavor as I had to take about 6-8 a day. So this time around, I am trying a different brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for hayfever

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works best for me with one mega-dose of 4 capsules, especially in the morning, then 2-4 later in the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't feel a difference but no side effects

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't noticed a difference in pain level or energy taking this but I have had no adverse side effects which is important for me as I am sensitive to many pharmaceuticals and supplements. I might need to use this more long term for a benefit to appear.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No difference

Posted on Nov 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This magnesium glycinate made no difference to pain. Five active with magnesium glycerinate and malic acid really helped. I thought this would be similar but it isn't at all. Will go back to fibroactive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too many capsules to get the right dose of malic acid

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't mind swallowing capsules but I needed to take 12 to get an adequate dose of malic acid. This, I feel, made my level of calcium citrate and magnesium too high.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sleepy

Posted on Nov 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Made me sleepy and didn't reduce my pain level.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vanilla Creme is the best stevia liquid I have tried

Posted on Nov 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Vanilla creme is the best

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice supplement but the spray top stop spraying every time I buy them

Posted on Nov 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

If only the ray bottle kept spraying, it would be 5/5

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives