Reviewer1559857

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AKA758 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

need more of this!!

Posted on Feb 20, 2011

29 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm redoing my review since I've been using this nightly for a month or two and seen a big change on my skin. During the first couple of weeks my face got so dry it was peeling and itchy. The cream was stinging like mad for about a half an hour after every application. Later on it settled, there's only a slight tingling for maybe five minutes, blackheads and all sorts of clogs nearly gone, old scars are healing and light wrinkles disappearing. All in all my facial skin feels a lot stronger and healthier, less sensitive. Redness, tightness from drought and excess oil production during the day have all reduced. My skin is thin and delicate so I won't be moving on to the 10% cream, but will keep this 5% in my arsenal. This cream has a subtle scent like lemon yoghurt, delicious in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

nourishing indeed

Posted on Jan 16, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Thick in consistency and seemed sticky when tested on the back on my hand. Good thing I tried it on my face as it sinks in nicely and keeps skin soft all day without being sticky or greasy at all. Has not clogged pores so far and does not irritate my insanely sensitive skin at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

grabs what floss can't

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My teeth are set so closely together that toothpicks are useless and non-waxed floss breaks before getting into a space. These little brushes are very helpful in grabbing stuff near the gums, while a waxed floss would be too slippy and only push it further. One brush may last a week or two, just remember to rinse it well after each use. If you haven't tried these before I'd recommend starting with the mixed pack to find out your size.This size fits my two problem spots, while even the smallest is too big for most spaces.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

protective

Posted on Dec 05, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

This is on the waxy side, but I hardly like the thin and oily lip balms that wear off easily. I find this protects my lips well even during winter and keeps them soft. Works nicely under lipsticks and glosses and doesn't need to be reapplied too often. Has a pleasant, minimal sweet scent and taste. Will buy again when it's back in stock.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for a sensitive type

Posted on Jan 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No scent and no itch with this conditioner. Not the most nourishing I've used but you can always add a small drop of oil to boost it up. Does not leave hair heavy and limp.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

does add shine

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure what I'm supposed to achieve with this jelly. It does soften my hair a little and didn't irritate my scalp or weigh my hair down. If you're looking for something to give a little shine to your hair without adding weight then I think this is worth a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

will definitely buy again

Posted on Jan 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I mix this in my day cream every morning and it seems to help my skin stay soft and supple. For me this might even be more useful than the Hyaluronic Acid Serum, because where the HA helps retain moisture, CoQ10 Antioxidant Serum seems to strengthen and repair. For reference my skin is very thin and sensitive and strengthening is what it really needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very gentle

Posted on Jan 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Might be unscented but has a noticeable fruity (tangerine) scent due to all the extracts in it. Was very gentle, didn't leave any residue or dry my skin any further. I've got sensitive skin and eyes but had no trouble with it. Haven't tried as a make-up remover but to wash off all natural sebum and grime and at least works great at that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

sublime

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Badger's cocoa butter lip balms are awesome. They're doing a very nice job keeping my lips healthy. I don't mind the size of these tubes. I wouldn't recommend carrying these balms in your pocket as they will melt. There's barely any taste and the scents are lovely, which is exactly what I prefer in a lip balm.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

light and protective

Posted on Dec 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

This cream is thick but absorbs quick leaving skin matte. It feels both light and protective on skin. I'd recommend this for normal/combo skin as it doesn't clog pores and keeps skin matte all day, which also makes this a wonderful cream to use under mineral make-up. There's a barely noticeable scent (I'm used to fragrance free products) but it did not aggravate my very sensitive skin or eyes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very nourishing

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find this more nourishing than the dry skin version in the green tube. The green one is dry and pasty in texture while this is nearly as pasty but a little more moist and viscous. This isn't fragrance free as iHerb's title suggests, which worried me as my skin and eyes can't usually handle any fragrances. The scent is light and fruity, luckily didn't cause any trouble and fades away after a while. I haven't had any issues with either of these Desert Essence's SPF 15 moisturizers. Both sink into my skin quite nicely while keeping it soft and calm all day. No breakouts, irritation or clogging, which is rare.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yech

Posted on Dec 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the single most horrible lip product I've ever tried and reminds me of the sad attempt of a lip gloss I once cooked up. So this is watery thin and separates in the tube, so you need to shake it like mad before applying if you want more than thin runny oil on your lips. If you manage to get some of the pigment on, you'll soon find it not only gritty but swimming and pooling unevenly in the oil and towards your teeth. And if that's not bad enough, well the taste is horrid - mostly oily and "earthy" with a wee bit of peppermint. Unless you're reapplying within ten minutes you'll find nothing on your lips but some oily residue around your mouth and sand in your teeth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives