Reviewer1564083

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RAC057 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great cleanser

Posted on Jan 30, 2008

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very tricky skin, as it is sensitive, dry and fair, yet prone to acne. Most cleansers will overdry or irritate my skin, sometimes causing even worse acne. I have been using this cleanser for 2 years, and it has solved all of my problems. Because it is oil-based, it dissolved dirt and makeup very well. The tea tree oil penetrates into your skin and is naturally antibiotic, so it prevents break-outs. At 5 bucks, it is so much of a better value than the Kiehl's cleanser I used to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great inexpensive oil for cooking

Posted on Apr 12, 2009

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I buy another brand of extra virgin coconut oil to use for supplement and cooking purposes, and I got hooked on the great cooking properties of coconut oil. However, the extra virgin has a strong coconut taste that you do not always want in your food. This oil is also fantastic for cooking and as a butter substitute, for half the price and without the coconut taste. I will continue to buy both, I think each has their purpose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good, burns a little

Posted on Jan 11, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this xylitol spray and XClear, also available on this site. Both have pros and cons. This one is cheaper, and offers additional essential oils that are naturally cleansing. However, said oils do burn a little. The applicator bottle isn't as good either, as it doesn't spray as deep into your nasal cavity. I do have less sinus issues when using either nasal spray. I think its worthwhile to try both and see which one you like better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too Good to Be True!

Posted on Aug 13, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am trying to kick the aluminum antiperspirant habit, and all of the regular drugstore deodorants have propylene glycol, which eventually gives me a horrible red rash. I tried many other natural deodorants, like the rock crystal and bee brand, and they left me stinky within half a day every time. I am not a particularly sweaty person either. This worked great from day one. I just got back from a camping trip, where we were out in the heat and not bathing every day. The Herbal Magic stood the test! I didn't even get any prickly heat rash or smell at all. This is definitely the "must try" natural deodorant. The only downside is that if you are outside a lot the insects seem to like the jasmine scent. Perhaps the herbal would be better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

my favorite lightweight moisturizer

Posted on Apr 28, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

I have been using this for about a month, and it is one of my favorite moisturizers ever. Always silky, never greasy, it is the perfect moisture cream for day (under makeup) use. It is unscented, so perfect for sensitive skin. This is the cream that has finally let me break my Kiehl's habit!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

cloth diapering essential

Posted on Jan 19, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

There are better stain removers out there, but there is no better NATURAL stain remover anywhere. I have a baby and I cloth diaper, and this is the only product I will use to spray on his dirty clothes and to treat the poopy diapers. Bac-Out has enzymes that go right to work to keep the diapers from staining and keep the pail from smelling horrid. This is a must have if you have dirty laundry and environmental concerns.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the best toner!!

Posted on Jan 11, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this product for over a year, and it is a great toner for the price. Previously I used an $18 toner from an upscale skin care line (ok, it was Kiehl's) and this is very comparable. Somehow it leaves your face sqeaky clean without stripping any moisture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best all-natural sunblock I have tried!

Posted on Mar 30, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I have tried a lot of different natural sunblock brands for myself and my children, and this is the best of the lot. Our whole family, even the "smart boys" love it. Compared to others, this goes on really smoothly, has a great texture that doesn't separate, lasts a LONG time, and doesn't leave a bad whitish cast. You do get a little bit of the whitish look, as with any natural sunscreen, but this is as good as it gets. I get the feeling that some of the other reviewers might be comparing it to something like Coppertone, which of course will go on smoother with no whiteness. But why would you buy this if you weren't concerned with the chemicals on your skin? My only objection is the price, which really is steep for the size of the bottle. But it doesn't last a long time and I still buy it. I just keep a bottle of the cheaper Alba sunscreen, which is decent for the money, and use it when I don't care as much about appearance and texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the sunscreen, hate the balm

Posted on Mar 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Smart Girls Who Surf is the best natural mineral sunscreen I have ever used. Other creams will leave a white ghostly appearance, be difficult to rub in, spread unevenly, or wash off too early. SGWS is perfect--my whole family enjoys using it and we get great results for a natural product. Boo to the chemicals in the lip balm, though. For a company whose other products scream "Just say No to Chemicals!", is this a total cop-out or what? I would never purchase a lip balm with chemical sunscreens.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great, but not "gentle"

Posted on Jan 11, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent natural scrub for exfoliating. I use it about once a week, when I need something with a texture to slough off dead skin. I have moderately sensitive skin, and there is no way that I could use this on a daily basis like the product promotes. My face definitely feels slightly raw after use. It doesn't strip moisture, though. If you are looking for a really good exfoliant, this is a good product. If you are looking for a daily cleanser, get something a little gentler (if you want to have any face left).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very strong flavor

Posted on Nov 03, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this oil for myself and my toddler son because it is reputed to be excellent quality. I have had mixed results getting my son to eat food with it in it. The citrus flavor they add is really, really strong. On the plus side, you don't taste any fishy taste because it covers it up. I used to be able to take it ok, but now that I am pregnant, the orange flavor makes me nauseated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good?

Posted on Jan 11, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Its hard to review something like this, because you don't really know whether it is making you healthier. But the capsules seem to be good quality, have no appreciable taste, and are a better value than Eskimo Oil, my previous brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives