July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1565786

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RUG268 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

great clean without stripping hair

Posted on Jan 24, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this stuff. A good gentle cleanser (with good lather thanks to the coconut oil) that doesn't strip moisture from the hair. I have color-treated, naturally wavy-curly hair and my hair loves this stuff. I also use the Coconut conditioner and love that too. I switched from the DE Shea butter shampoo and conditioner, and this is a little bit more costly but so worth it for hair that behaves.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleasantly liking this. 4.5 stars.

Posted on Aug 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good mineral foundation that covers well and has staying power. It has a dewy matte texture. My pores still show through but I was told to use primer beforehand to smooth out my skin. I rarely wear makeup though (other than mascara and lip color) so I'm not keen on using extra products, but in fairness, I might be expecting too much from a mineral foundation product without the primer. The color is an excellent match for my skin (light olive) and I can see why those of Asian descent would like this shade. Also, I love the sleek packaging as I have a small make-up bag and space is limited. Great to use with Eco-Tools retractable kabuki powder brush.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love it!!

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

This is the best lip balm I have tried -- and I have tried many, many. Keeps lips soft and moisturized. Great texture and smell. My only regret is that has no spf (but I don't like Burt's Bees spf lip balm b/c it leaves a white residue) but I use it so much that it doesn't really matter. Always in my pocket or bag and reapplied at least a couple of times a day. Hopefully it will be back in stock soon. Great price, iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE! Hair just drinks it up.

Posted on Jan 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love DE coconut shampoo and conditioner. This rich conditioner puts moisture back into the hair without weighing it down. I have color-treated, naturally wavy-curly hair and live in a dry climate so my hair just drinks this stuff up. Definitely noticed a difference the first time I tried it and will keep on using it. Switched from DE Shea butter shampoo /conditioner combo and despite the difference in price, I so feel it is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

natural color, easy to apply 4.5 stars

Posted on Jan 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

This is a nice formulation for a powder blush. It is very easy to apply. The "creation" color is a cooler-toned, pinky-mauve color that looks quite natural on my light olive skin. The package is quite small -- sleek packaging -- but I prefer that for my small make-up bag and there is enough product to last me for a while. Will update my review with continued use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great texture and consistency -- inaccurately named color.

Posted on Feb 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The texture of this lipstick is nice and creamy and it seems to have staying power (I only wore it for a few hours and then ate something so it came off). Colorganics lipsticks are rated 2 on the EWG Skin Deep database (the lower the score the better). The problem is the color is far from red or even a red shine -- it is a sparkly warm pink with maybe a slight mauve tint. The color didn't work for me (light olive skin) so I gave it to a friend with a different complexion. I'm not sure I want to try another color with Colorganics b/c the rest seemed more warm-toned than this color or otherwise too dark. Too bad, b/c I like the consistency.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

3.5 to 4 stars

Posted on Feb 18, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This concealer is a good product, but some improvements are needed. It is very smooth and easy to apply, and the Solar color is a perfect match for my skin tone (a light olive tone). As others have stated, I wish that it would conceal better and last longer. I also find it a bit dewy when I prefer a more matte formula. In summary, I like it, I may buy it again but I will try some other brands first. I like the so-called small size b/c I don't always wear make-up and often have product that goes bad before I use it up. Hopefully, MyChelle will improve this formula a little so that it conceals better and lasts longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

loving it for years, but recent reaction.

Posted on Feb 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

First of all, if you like this cleanser, this refill size is so worth it for the money. I have been using it as a soap replacement and facial cleanser for years now. I have sensitive, oily skin with a tendency to develop acne at times. This is a gentle and a good sudsy cleanser for the face and body, especially for acne skin. Recently though, I have noticed small reddish bumps, not exactly acne, alongside my cheeks that make me look flushed. Reading others' reviews, I've noticed a few people have made the same comments. I did contact Desert Essence and they said they have not changed the formula, just updated the ingredients list with the new packaging. I would likely buy this again in the future, but I'm currently looking at using Nutribiotic cleanser again (sensitive skin formula) in the next little while and I will see which of these 2 work better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pleasantly surprised.

Posted on May 03, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

To be honest I wasn't expecting much when I got this. I put about a nickel-size drop and spread it in my hands then applied to my damp wavy-curly hair. It didn't feel like much product and it was a bit sticky at first, but when my hair dried I had great curls, no frizz and it was soft. My 2nd-day hair held up just as well (and I usually really mess up my hair after sleeping on it). It smells like salad greens in the tube but that isn't noticeable once on the hair. Good hold but touchably soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

this is good stuff!

Posted on Feb 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Nothing's perfect in this world but this comes close. Fast absorbing, light moisture, sheer, no white residue (from the zinc), oily skin friendly. A great UVA and UVB protector (zinc oxide actually covers almost all of UVA and UVB spectrums and a little of UVC as well, and it isn't a chemical sunscreen with all those nasty health concerns). Barely discernable smell (zinc products often have a distinct smell). I wish they made a product for full body protection as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I use it not only for hands but as a body lotion too!

Posted on Mar 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Great lotion. Very moisturizing and not sticky or greasy. Great on hands but I use it on my legs and feet too (dry climate). I've replaced Desert Essence Coconut lotion for this one since the smell is not overpowering on this lotion, but this one is the same price for half the product. I still think it's worth it though. Haven't yet noticed whether it fades spots as another reviewer said but I look forward to that too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great sensitive skin cleanser.

Posted on May 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I was really happy that iherb carries this, it costs at least 2x to 3x as much here where I live. Great sudsy cleanser for sensitive oily skin, cleans pores well, very gentle. I can see how those with drier skin types might find this drying though. I use it as a facial cleanser and all-over soap. I don't notice a scent, I would say it's fragrance-free.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives