July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1568078

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UPI023 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Seems good for now

Posted on Nov 11, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this with whole psyllium husks to clean out the candida in my body. The combination has definitely made my intestines feel better. My bowel movements are regular and natural feeling.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with Pancreatitis and tastes great

Posted on Jan 23, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A website about pancreatitis recommended this tea. The silica content of Horsetail grass rebuilds tissues. I've had a dull throb in my abdomen for the past week which I believe is due to gallstones and pancreatitis. After one cup of this tea with a half a teaspoon of Manuka Honey, my stomach was gargling for food for the first time in ages. Three days later of drinking two cups of tea every day, and my dull ache is gone. I can eat fatty foods without feeling sluggish afterwards. The recovery may also have been helped by upping my magnesium levels to 400mg a day (from 200mg a day).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

With Vitamin C, Vitamin D, and Calcium this goes down well

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 3 tablets every day. I started out with one, but I wasn't feeling that great and some online resources recommended taking more especially if you have pancreas and kidney issues. So I take 3 per day now. One at breakfast, dinner, and about an hour before I go to bed. It calms you down, so it's great to take late in the day. Online sources recommend taking 1000mg per day, but I feel great at 600mg.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can feel it working

Posted on Jan 24, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Before I couldn't even eat a piece of steak. These super enzymes are excellent for breaking down fats and carbs. I can feel a little heat in my stomach when I take it. And if I eat fatty meals without it, I get lethargic and pale.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems ok for now

Posted on Nov 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking these whole psyllium husks with bentonite clay every morning before breakfast... and sometimes an hour before dinner. I could feel it moving through my lower intestine... strange. But now I feel great and I'm regular.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems ok for now

Posted on Nov 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've only been taking these vitamins for a month. All I can say is that they definitely turn my pee yellow. I'm taking probiotics and other candida-fighting supplements, so I'm not sure if this or the other stuff is doing the most good. I can definitely say that these vitamins are not aggravating my candida...which is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Source Naturals 2,000 IU capsules work well for me

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have a hunch that I'm Vitamin D deficient. I had been taking liquid Vitamin D (in olive oil), but I didn't like it. For 3 days I didn't take Vitamin D. Gradually, my teeth hurt, I had a dull throbbing in my abs, and sitting down was a challenge because my hips hurt. By the third day I felt like I was getting the flu. I googled Vitamin D deficiency, and started taking these 2,000 IU capsules throughout the day. One at eat meal for a total of 6,000 IU. Sources online recommend up to 10,000IU if you're sick.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

With Magnesium, Vitamin D, and Calcium this goes down well

Posted on Jan 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I take one capsule every day with lunch. I believe it's the combination of Vitamin C with Now Foods Magnesium Citrate, Vitamin D, and the Calcium-rich mineral water I take that makes it so effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems ok for now

Posted on Nov 11, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking these to combat candida. I'm rotating these with many other anti-candida supplements so I'm not sure which is making me feel better. They're definitely not making me feel worse!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives