Reviewer1576635

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ROF405 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Poor, in comparison to other probiotics

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not too sure if the shipping exposed my order to higher temperatures but this probiotic does absolutely nothing for me. I usually take probiotics for maintenance, and at the first sign of tummy troubles and generally the problems subside overnight. Not with this product; no effect whatsoever. I find Kodel's Megadophilus way better and Now foods Gr8-dophilus acceptable. This won't be in my cart again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not crazy about the taste...

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taste-wise, it's a little "green". Doesn't taste berry-like but I haven't eaten a fresh acai berry before so maybe that's the way it is. Not crazy about the taste but it's edible. A little honey improves it. This product has very poor solubility; it's really grainy as what other reviewers have mentioned. I tried putting it through a shaker, used warm water, stirred like crazy, doesn't help. I don't have a blender on hand, so didn't try that. The final verdict is: if you are particular about taste & texture, forget about this product else hide this in yoghurt or blend it in a smoothie. I don't think it will dissolve in juice either and having sandy bits in a drink is a turnoff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent taste

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Something that I have been looking for for a while. This is thicker and sweeter compared to the usual Balsamic vinegar (not talking about the expensive aged ones here). Great for dipping bread in with good olive oil :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I hated this at first

Posted on Jul 07, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hated this at first because it was so thick! But I started putting this in the shower and I would put it on while my skin is still damp and it would absorb wonderfully. A little goes a very long way. I'm using this during pregnancy and so far, skin's wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not crazy about this probiotic..

Posted on Aug 13, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using probiotics for a long time and I give my toddler probiotics regularly. I don't really like this probiotic because it does not seem to help when she has diarrhea during the rare tummy flu. Her recovery rate is marked different when I use Biogaia drops or even Lactofort (which I heard is not using live cultures). With the steeper price, I would expect Culturelle to work at least on par with these other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Husband felt giddy after eating it

Posted on Jul 31, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not too sure what caused it but he ate it 3 times and 3 times he felt sick. He ate it after food. I would be careful with this..

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this product. my whole family uses this, including the 3yr old.

Posted on Jun 06, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love the smell; it's a little strong but hey I find the chemical-filled brands stronger. My little girl has eczema and she's now doing way better with this than the other baby formulas. My husband with sensitive, oily but dehydrated skin is reporting that this is good for his face. So yes, we are extremely pleased with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent!

Posted on Jun 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is slightly chewier than white flour based pancakes but oh so much more flavour. Milk or soy milk is a must, else the pancake will turn out flat. This fills up my toddler and I much better than white flour products and I can see the blood sugar levels on my toddler being more level. great, yummy stuff. will order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product.

Posted on Mar 26, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Taste is wonderful - my toddler drank it mixed in water. I tried it too, and the orange taste is very pleasant, not artificial at all. I also seem to detect that the colds were not as severe, both for my toddler and me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely tea!

Posted on Sep 30, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Chamomile is a tea that can taste horrible easily if the quality is bad, so it's hard to find one that is good. I love this blend; it tastes good even when the tea gets cold. No grassy or fishy after taste. Absolutely lovely. Don't use a small cup though for a tea bag though, unless you like your tea strong and thick. One tea bag is good for a 300ml mug, I find.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

smells like apple pie!

Posted on Jul 24, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Sweet n love e apple pie smell. Just the right touch of connamon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yummy

Posted on Jul 28, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Nice mango flavour. Hard to go wrong with that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives