July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1578830

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UZO422 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great for Prostatitis.Highly recommend!

Posted on May 31, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

An effective and relatively fast treatment for prostatitis if you follow the rules of avoiding caffeine, citrus fruit and drugs which cause prostate congestion. Highly recommend this. (actually I found this to be effective at a lower than recommended dose, i.e the one prescribed by doctors who give Cernilton (old name) which is equivalent to two capsules a day instead of three.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Magnesium.

Posted on Jan 07, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for vasospastic angina as its contents were recommended by this web site and others. Doesn't seem to be making any difference although my bowels are very regular now (but without any irritation what so ever)! However it seems to be very effective for my wife's period pains. She has had to take at least 3-4 doses of pain killer a day during her periods since the beginning of time for her, but with this she rarely needs to take any pain killers at all. She says it is like a miracle. We have tried various other brands of Magnesium but only this seems to work. Delivery time though was ridiculously long but possibly because of end of year delays. Will try iherbs one more time though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be effective. No GI problems!

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife takes these and says they have a very noticeable effect on her skin but she has been taking 4 per day instead of 2 (intensive)by mistake. She says it works better than other brands (Doctor's Best) without any GI problems. A little expensive though in comparison.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jury is still out

Posted on May 31, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Been taking this for several months but no luck yet. It seems to make periods a little less painful and less PMS. though

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probably effective.

Posted on Aug 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take these for vasospastic angina as Arginine has demonstrated benefits. Whilst its difficult to judge as even when taking I get spasms, the intensity and duration seem to be weaker and shorter respectively. I take mainly for prevention but does not stop the spasms. Could be dose related as in the studies people were taking 9000mg -12500mg / day but my doctor advised no more than 6000mg / day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Still undecided.

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am taking these for Vasopastic Angina (Printzmetal angina). I'm not sure if these are effective or not. At first they seemed to have no effect at all. gradually increasing the dose. Up'd the dose to 3000mg per serving and felt a drop in blood pressure (not good but means it has an effect). Still waiting to see if it will have any effect on vasospams. Currently taking 7.5 mg per day in three servings but because each capsule is small, I need to take 5 at a time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Possibly effective but upsets digestive system.

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The wife used it (in combo with Neocell Supper Collagen+C) and says it has very noticeable effects on her skin and joints. However, even when taken alone it really upsets her digestive system and she has been forced to stop taking it. It causes burning sensation. I tried myself. No noticeable effect on skin but possible effect on joints. Hard to tell if truly effective or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good taste

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

As far as Mueseli goes, very nice, good quality and taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective, good quality Niacin. Excellent price.

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Very reasonably priced and definitely works judging by the Niacin Flush.. For me 300mg provides a light flush, 400mg lights me up like a red beakon. Too scared to try 500mg.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Niacin.

Posted on Aug 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Definitely have a flush with these which is supposed to be a sign of it working. However the flush seems to be rather delayed in onset. Sometimes even hours later, sometimes no flush at all which makes me wonder if it is a result of the combination of other supplements taken at the same time or just some are dud.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good but smell is too strong.

Posted on May 31, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This fabric conditioner works well as a fabric conditioner though we bought it because it says the fragrance is all natural. As we all have Multi Chemical Sensitivity we found the smell too strong and it bothers my wife. If it is really all natural, it shouldn't do that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective but upsetting on digestive system

Posted on Jun 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The wife uses it (in combo with Hyaluronic Acid)and says it has very noticeable effects on her skin and joints. However, it really upsets her digestive system and she has been forced to stop taking it. She's right. I tried it too. It really makes you gassy. No noticeable effect on skin but possible effect on joints. Hard to tell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives