July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1587798

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KER310 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

the best ginkgo

Posted on Nov 06, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Now organic in complete form. I took standardized forms of ginkgo for a long time but I have reverted to whole herbs. Quality control at Eclectic Institute is better than any other herbalist I have tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For aging joints

Posted on Nov 06, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The 3 G's: garlic, ginger, ginkgo. Although I often eat Chinese food with ginger, I take one of these everyday. Organic and vegetarian.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Indian spices are important

Posted on Nov 06, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A study in Singapore showed that Chinese who ate curry at least once a week had lower incidence of age-related mental problems. Although I eat curry once a week, I take one of these a day as well. Organic and vegetarian. Eclectic Institute is my primary source for herbs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

IF YOU CAN'T GET FRESH KUDZU...

Posted on Oct 25, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I AM A BELIEVER IN ECLECTIC INSTITUTE. HAVE TRIED CHEAPER THINGS (NATURE'S ANSWER, NOW FOODS) FOR SOME THINGS, ALWAYS COME BACK TO ECLECTIC. THE ONLY HERBALIST THAT SEEMS TO BE ALL-VEGETARIAN AND (GRADUALLY) ALL-ORGANIC. HIGH QUALITY PRODUCTS, USING WHOLE PARTS (NO EXTRACTS). I ATE KUDZU ONCE A WEEK IN ASIA. IN THE US, I TAKE ECLECTIC CAPSULES.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent green tea

Posted on Apr 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I drank Prince of Peach (taidz pai) for many years, first in China then in the US. When iHerb was sold out, I tried Dalfour, whose fruit preserves I already admired. Turns out to be a fine green tea that does not upset my stomach (as P of P sometimes does). I infuse in warm water (not hot) for 15 minutes or so while I eat my breakfast and drink my orange juice. This is really green tea, not white tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best multiple

Posted on Nov 06, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried dozens of multiple vitamin-mineral supplements. Did not realize for sometime that Eclectic Institute has this muliple, with and without iron. It is one of the few companies that suggests 2 per day if you have a normal diet compared to 6 per day if you are sick or depleted or an athlete. It is a basic formula--no green foods, cultured in yeast, etc. It is vegetarian. I take 1 in the morning and 1 at night.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MY REGULAR FLUORIDE RINSE

Posted on Oct 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

TRIED THIS BEFORE IT GOT ADA CERTIFICATION. IT HAS THAT NOW. NO SLS. THE ONLY QUESTIONABLE INGREDIENT IS SODIUM PHOSPHATE MONOBASIC. THE OTHER THINGS ARE ALL GOOD FOR GUMS & MOUTH. THIS IS A ONCE-A-DAY RINSE (2 PERCENT).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

indeed it is better

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I agree with the review from Kentucky. I searched for the ideal vitamin-mineral supplement for many years. I though New Chapter should be it, but I switched to Eclectic Labs (an ordinary supplement, but I trust Eclectic Labs). But this is way beyond those. It has improved my life and my life style. The only real issue is which Megafood supplement to take. Since I take herbs (Eclectic Labs) separately, I wanted a supplement without herbs (especially roots, I now stick to leaf herbs).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works for me

Posted on Nov 21, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this for about 1 month (with Periowash) and my teeth are stronger and cleaner (they are old teeth now) and my gums are getting much better (recent gum problems provoked me to try this). I would not use without Periowash, however, as that seems to do as much (or more) good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works for me

Posted on Nov 21, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

See my review for Periobrite. I just want to add that this is the kind of mouthwash that you look forward to using in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

EXCELLENT FLUORIDE TOOTHPASTE

Posted on Oct 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

HAVE USED THIS FOR 4 MONTHS, USING SOME PERIOBRITE WITH IT (FOLLOWING SUGGESTION OF ANOTHER USER). GUMS ARE MUCH BETTER, AND NO CAVITIES.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I need this for blood pressure control

Posted on Nov 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Although I am vegetarian (and have been for 40 years), I have had colesterol problems and marginally high blood pressure. I am eating oats once a day and take hawthorne (1 capsule morning and evening). I was taking a standardized version, but there is no substitute for the whole herd, and no substitute for a vegetarian, organic source.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives