July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1591535

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAJ589 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Tao of Tea - Liquid Jade Powdered Matcha Green Tea

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What can I say? I really love this tea. It is never bitter and has a beautiful green color and a mild (never bitter) flavor. I drink it every day--hot and cold. It is also awesome to make smoothies with or add a splash of milk and stevia to a hot cup for an extra special treat. I know there are probably better, more expensive matcha teas out there, but this one fits the bill for me. I find that the quality is consistent and I love the airtight double lid tin that the company offers to keep the tea extra fresh! LOVE!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works...be patient

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using this on and off for several years to maintain my weight and prevent overeating. It works very well. To the new users I would say this: give it a couple of weeks to kick in. It needs to build up in your system. Also, it isn't a stimulant or a metabolism booster or anything like that. It's a straight appetite suppressant, nothing more. And it's not a miracle pill, but it does work. If that's what you need, this may fit the bill. Because there haven't been (to my knowledge) any conclusive studies about the long term effects of hoodia on the human body, my choice is to use with caution. I cycle on and off frequently and I also take it with milk thistle (a known liver protectant and purifier) just in case. I do like the fact that I haven't built a tolerance to it and that it doesn't cause things like jitters, high blood pressure or heart issues--which is often the case with other diet supplements. This works for me. And I'll probably keep using it. NOW products have never been a disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works, but verrrry slowly...

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product for almost two months. Although I do not see any new hair growth (trust me, I check daily), I'm happy to report that I'm not losing truckloads of hair in the shower anymore. My hair loss is/was the result of fluctuating hormone levels in peri-meno, as well as a host of unsuccessful fertility treatments. I'm going to keep using I guess, since I'm interested in keeping the hair I've got. Not only that, but a friend of mine who I hadn't seen in awhile made an unsolicited comment about the fact that my hair appeared to have grown quite a bit since she'd last seen me. That's cool, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5 Day Cleanse

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought two boxes to clean out my system from some RX drugs I took for arthritis. I've made it to day 8. I've juice fasted many times before, so this wasn't a hugely big deal. But, I do agree with other reviewers that it is a truckload of pills to have to take on a daily basis (particularly if you already take other supplements). Also for the first timers, it's true that you would want to think about what you've got on your agenda prior to embarking on this cleanse. Not just because you won't be eating, but because the body can be pretty darned unpredictable during this time. For instance, since I hadn't cleansed in over a year, I was unbearably hungry the first day, and on the second and third days, due to detox/die-off symptoms, I felt like complete poo. I spent the entire time in bed on days two and three. Four and five were lovely and I felt vibrant, happy and energetic. I drank a vegetable based protein supplement drink 2-3 times daily, as well as herbal teas and vegetable broth. I've lost about 7 pounds and my skin does look amazing. Would I do this again? I dunno. I really hate the taste of the colon cleanse tablets (I already had some in my medicine chest for emergencies) and I don't love the psyllium husks (liquid fiber) either. Nor could I imagine having to drink that liquid fiber without some kind of flavor added. I mixed with the protein supplement to get it down. Next time, I'll probably just use my own fiber, liver, and vitamin supplements along with a clear liquid fiber drink mix instead. Oh, and I kept losing count and forgetting how many pills I took and when. That's kind of a pain, too....

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Label says "no sugar" but this is intolerably sweet...what's the deal?

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a sugar free, alcohol free vanilla extract to use in things like yogurt and coffee. Based on the product description, it looked as if this brand might fit the bill. While I realize that vanilla extract sans alcohol is really difficult to find, I was not expecting it to be equally difficult to locate one without sugar. When I opened the bottle, I poured a tiny bit into a spoon for a taste test, and lo and behold, it was sickeningly sweet. I'm also not digging the really syrupy consistency of it, either. There is no indication on the label of any sweetening agent (sugar or otherwise) and I do not think glycerine can be the culprit. Can it? Because I am unsure of the ingredients and cannot tolerate refined sugar, this is going back just to be safe. I really think the labeling is incorrect. Frontier better get their story straight. I love iHerb and 99.9% of the time the products are perfect, but this one? Not so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I wanted to love this product, but...

Posted on Mar 22, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really wanted to love this product and had planned to make it part of my supplement protocol. After all, it does have an incredibly impressive vitamin, mineral, antioxidant and amino acid profile. It tastes great too. No sugar either. Only problem is? It contains erythritol and mannitol--two artificial sweetners that don't agree with me at all. Sweetners that fall into this category are otherwise known as sugar alcohols, which is pretty much a misnomer, since they are neither sugar, nor alcohol. However, any artifical sweetner that ends in "OL" falls into this category and most of them are infamous for causing gastric distress (read: gas, bloating, loose stools). So even at a scoop a day, the sweetner in the powder was too much for me, and I was uncomfortable all day and almost immediately after drinking. I'm gonna give it a 4 because, as I said, the taste was great and the nutritional content is unsurpassed. Obviously, there are some out there who do not have such issues as I've previously described(witness the excellent reviews). However, I personally will not be ordering again, for obvious reasons.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Kelp Noodles

Posted on Apr 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I couldn't wait to try these so that I could post my review. Much better than expected. Worked great with a simple marinara sauce; I added a seafood mix consisting of shrimp, scallops, calamari and simmered all for about 20 minutes. Noodles were softer than expected and absorbed the flavor nicely. Next time I may try a pesto. Very filling. Very pleasant. Much better than shiritake noodles, by far. Thank you. I will definitely be ordering more and experimenting with these, utilizing lots of different food groups!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Inflama-trim

Posted on Apr 30, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like this stuff! I don't know that I've lost weight from it, but it has so many great ingredients for inflammation in general, that I decided to order more. I believe it is helping my arthritis. It does curb appetite effectively, also. I just need to remember to take it in the morning as I take most of my supplements at dinner in the evening. Great product. I hope others will try it and review it, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well to curb cravings

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I am taking this in conjunction with Source Naturals Inflama-Trim. The combo seems to be exactly what I was looking for in terms of appetite suppression, no jitters and retaining muscle mass on a reduced calorie plan. Not a magic pill, but it does make staying on your food plan or diet so much easier. Recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Opposite of Intended Effect

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

Only used for two days. This did not work for me. I experienced the complete opposite effect in that it made me extremely anxious, sensitive and depressed. I could not stop crying for three days and this was the only thing I was taking. Very bizarre. Was so anxious I could not go to sleep and felt I would have a cardiac arrest. This just proves how different we all are chemically

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I don't think these tablets are assimilated...

Posted on Mar 20, 2012

very well. I went through two bottles with no improvements to skin, hair, nails or joints. My supplement protocol is already much too complicated to even consider using the powder. That would be too messy and time consuming for me, although I'm sure the product is better assimilated in that form. These tablets are very big and solid and you have to take so many of them (6 daily, I think). Because of this, I wonder whether they're even being absorbed by my body. I've since switched to Dr's Best Collagen 1 & 3 in capsule form because it is convenient and I feel the capsules are more easily absorbed. Plus you only have to take four a day. Oh. And the taste of these things going down is just YUCK! They taste like a bone broth and they are dry as heck. No more neo-cell for me. Sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives