Reviewer1596347

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YEN396 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Nice smell and smooth. But can't see any effect

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like the citrus smell and smooth texture. After using 1 bottle, I can't really say I see brightening effect. Probably look for something better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells good

Posted on Aug 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Easy to cook. It's bland if you eat it on its own. I add a dash of vanilla and organic maple syrup + nuts and it makes a yummy healthy breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice chocolatey smell but the packaging needs to be improved.

Posted on Aug 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Though I read reviews about the poor packaging, the price was simply irresitible so i bought 1 to try. The packaging is poor as the butter is literally a loose tube sitting in the plastic cannister with this bottom piece that you can push to get the butter out and then invert it so you can rub it on your skin. You can't twist it like a lip balm. You have to be careful not to drop the entire tube out while using. Would have given 4 stars if not for the packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The taste is ordinary

Posted on Jul 15, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Taste like ordinary oolong or chinese tea. I expected the tea to be lighter in colour since it is white tea but it looks just like my diluted regular tea. Nothing exceptional, perhaps just a slight tinge of sweetness compared to regular chinese tea you drink at the restuarant. I'd still drink it since white tea is supposed to provide more health benefits than black tea. But I guess I will continue searching to see if I can find better tasting white tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great flavour!

Posted on Oct 05, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Recently switched from Garden of Life DHA to this and the kids liked it better because of the strawberry flavour. I'm giving this a 3 star though I can't really measure the difference between this and Garden of Life. Both works equally well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far so good

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Used it for about a month. Used it at night and I liked that my face is smooth and clear in the morning. Like the smell too. Sadly, I often find the effects of skincare pdts very short-lived as the skin seems to become used to them and the wonderful effects fade away. I'll just keep using this and see it will continue to work for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Comparable to other children Vit-C

Posted on Nov 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I reckon that kids like anything sweet so naturally they like this too. Personally, I think this product is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice smell and happy that its SPF

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Smells good. Only gripe is that it's not very moisturising. I'm into my 2nd order and will keep using until I find something better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural smell and seems to aid healing

Posted on Dec 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I was expecting this to smell wierd but thank goodness, it had a neutral (and almost) no smell. Texture slightly oily to the feel but not an issue for me. I have tried using on mosquito bites / skin rash and it seem to ease the irritation. The only thing is that the bottle is made of glass and it is difficult to lug around. So what I did was to transfer some into a small case so i can put into my handbag and use it whenever needed. Will continue to use and update my rating later on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice but a little too wet

Posted on Dec 18, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Plump, sweet and taste good. Wanted to give it **** but found the contents a bit too wet. I'm surprised to read from other reviews that the figs were too dry. No way! Overall a good buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes me feel so sleepy

Posted on Dec 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I just received the order and I happily took 2 tablets earlier this morning. So far, no major flatulence issues unlike one of the reviews I read. But this stuff makes me feel so sleepy. I googled the Internet and read that people who are anaemic may feel groggy or sleepy. Now I'm kinda worried. I will sleep it off tonight and try taking it again tomorrow. If I get the same effects then I guess spirulina is not for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doesnt work for me

Posted on Jun 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have coloured and somewhat dry hair. Not sure if it's just me, this seems to make the hair heavy but does nothing to soothe my dry hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives