Reviewer1597829

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QIP562 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Surprised at how well it's worked

Posted on Sep 23, 2009

21 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Iherb! The prices are wonderful and the shipping is usually fast. I was browsing the site, checked out what was listed for pain and saw the serrapeptase. I read the reviews, the price was great, and decided to try a bottle of the 90 capsules. Taking three capsules, three times a day for a week, I started to notice my sinuses were clearing up. I have a bottle of otc nasal spray, afrin I think, next to my bed. I've been using that for a few months when I go to bed to open my sinuses so I could breath, then at night sometimes I'd wake up and use it again so I could get back to sleep. I've never had to use that stuff other than when I had a cold so it was a frustrating to have to keep using it. But I haven't used that nasal spray since I've been on the serrapeptase. I have fibromyalgia and since about April, I've had pretty bad sciatica. I didn't realize how much pain I've been in until it started getting better. I was getting down to the last of the 90 capsule bottle I bought when I realized I was moving more easily and had less over all body pain. At work, toward the end of my shift especially, I was very achy and tired. If I dropped something on the floor, I'd stand there and look at it and think, dang, I don't want to try and pick that up. Because I knew it was going to hurt, all over! Then I realized I was picking up things and not experiencing pain. I was moving more freely and easily. It feels like my body is lighter! Unfortunately it hasn't helped the sciatica much, nor the pain in my neck which also crinkles and creaks. I just started hyaluronic acid for that and my knees that have given me pain occasionally, especially on stairs, for years. So hopefully that will help. But I'm very happy and surprised at the over all reduction in pain I've experienced with the serrapeptase! I can't attribute it to anything else. I decided to stay on that dosage for one month and then reduce the dose. I just started reducing to 2 capsules three times a day and then I'll go to one three times a day. I'm hoping for more benefits from it. I don't have large scars but maybe what I have will diminish. I don't have varicose veins or problems with my arteries that I know of. I ordered it for pain reduction and it's worked wonders for me in that regard. I will keep using it and see what long term effects it may have. I expected a possible 'healing crisis' or Herxheimer reaction but have not experience that. My IBS has gotten better though, things are much more normal there! And I haven't change my diet. I wonder if it's the serrapeptase. I have to say, Iherbs prices allow me to try things like this which I otherwise would not be able to. MSRP on this is over twice the price Iherb sells it for. I'm very grateful for Iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with my Fibro

Posted on Nov 05, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the first things that started helping my fibromyalgia was magnesium malate. I've been using this brand for years now and find it helps with the stiffness and lack of energy. I usually prefer capsules but you only need three of these tablets which makes it more economical and it works fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has an effect

Posted on Feb 03, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can tell it's having an effect although because I was taking it everyday, I think I was taking too much. I've kept researching Estriol and I saw on a few sites that it clears from the body slowly so you only need to use it every other day. I had started to get weepy and overly emotional. That went away when I cut back to three days a week. I like the smell, I like that it sinks into my skin quickly. I also like using it on my face, seems to make my skin better, more plumped up, especially around my eyes. My brain has had less fog and have had more energy too and it seems to have helped with my libido. Although I'm also trying new brands of Rhodiola and Turmeric, those are every day and the improvements in hot flashes and brain fog seems to coincide with taking the Estriol. I read it has cancer protective properties and I like that also. So far I think it's a good alternative while I'm trying to find a good doctor that does bioidentical hormones. (I'm also using progesterone cream three weeks on one week off. And I have been using that for several months longer than the estriol.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with depression.

Posted on Nov 05, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started hearing about Rhodiola and decided to try it. It's not expensive at all. I find that it really helps with my depression. I can tell when I don't take it, I feel worse. Just one a day and I feel much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with strength

Posted on Jan 18, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I turned fifty last February and have been perimenopausal. I like to feel that I'm strong and I was noticing that I was not able to lift things that used to be easier for me. I was reading some things on menopause about DHEA being used for muscle wasting and also adrenal fatigue which I have symptoms of. I checked out the reviews on iHerb which I have to say can be very helpful. And I decided to try it. I'm in the process of trying to find a doctor that will work with me on hormone replacement. And I know that I need to get my levels checked. But I didn't want to wait anymore and decided to try it. I'm concerned about side effects. I haven't had any that are negative and I do feel it has helped with making me feel stronger like I used to feel and possibly with some symptoms of adrenal fatigue. But I would feel much better if I had a good doctor to work with and had my levels checked. I'm using this cautiously. And have my 79 yo mother on it also. We cycle on and off and are careful of any adverse side effects. And am seeing a doc in a couple weeks and hopefully will get some testing done. As for price, much less than I paid in the local health food store. And iHerb's shipping is inexpensive and quick.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Takes the pain away

Posted on Feb 19, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

We've been using this for years. If we bang something, we run for the arnica spray. It really takes the pain away and keeps the bruise from forming. Don't use on open skin according to my homeopath.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ordering My Second Bottle

Posted on Jun 29, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've seen crystal deodorant around for a long time. I didn't think it would work so I never tried it. A few years ago, I got tired of my underarms smelling like metal. If I wore a tank top the smell was worse. I finally put two and two together and figured it was the aluminum in the antiperspirant I was using. I've tried the natural brands of deodorants that worked okay but not good enough. No more metal smell but definitely body odor. I was always bothered by underarm smell and I figured I'd have to just live with it. After reading the reviews on the Thai Deodorant Mist, I figured I'd give it a try. And I have to tell you, I am amazed that this stuff works so well! I have not had any odor since I started using it and I never thought that would happen. Especially after using something that looks and feels like water, has no unpronounceable ingredients and only contains mineral salts and purified water. I mean, come on! Mineral spirits? I spray it on after shaving under my arms in the morning, no burning. It dries in a minute or so and I finish getting dressed. I do not notice any odor even on the hottest days. It was over ninety today, I was working in the house sanding walls, outside watering my garden, driving around going to garage sales in the heat. I was definitely sweating but no underarm odor, at all. And I'm not sweating under my arms like I used to, even though this doesn't say it's an antiperspirant. I'm very pleased with the product, and I highly recommend you try it if you're thinking about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So Far So Good

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this for a few months now. I like the small size of the gel capsules and the fact I don't have to take many of them at a time. One twice a day for maintenance and I take more if I feel run down like a cold is coming on. So far, knock wood, I haven't been sick. I just bought more at iHerb because of the very low price and will continue to take it to keep my immune system healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be working well

Posted on Apr 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to have most if not all of the compounds needed to build bone. I like the Microcrystalline Hydroxyapatite. Most recently I've been using calcium carbonate and citrate. If I don't take my calcium, I notice it in my finger nails within a few days, they get weak, translucent and break easily. Calcium supplements make them strong and opaque. This supplement seems to be making them even stronger. I'm hoping it correlates to stronger bones too. I'm happy with the product. If they're too big for you, open and put in a little applesauce. I like that you take only three a day. Iherb, as always has excellent price and service!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be working

Posted on Jul 16, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been reading Dr. Christiane Northrup's book on women and menopause. I just turned fifty and have been feeling like I'm loosing some strength. I suspect I also have adrenal issues. I decided to try DHEA and from the other reviews thought this was a good one. I feel better, more like my old self, able to lift things that were getting difficult for me to lift. My mother is on this also. I encourage people to get their levels tested. I'm being a little negligent in not having done so. I will be getting my hormone levels checked once I switch GYN's. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tried the Cupcakes

Posted on May 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this cookbook from iHerb at a great price and shipped quickly! The cookbook is small but has a lot of recipes that look really good. I decided to try the cupcakes. Messed it up a little, I forgot to put the wet ingredients into the egg yolk before adding the whipped egg white. But even adding it afterward and gently folding it in worked ok. I also did not follow the directions exactly. I whipped up the egg white first because I know you don't want any fat from the egg yolks in them or they won't whip up good. So I did the egg whites, then the egg yolk and added the rest of the ingredients. I also used olive oil instead of the grapeseed oil. It says it makes 10 cupcakes but mine made 12 good size ones. As an afterthought, I sprinkled on a few chocolate chips before they baked. Supposed to be 20 to 30 minutes baking time but mine seemed to be browning too quickly. I took them out at 15 minutes and tested one. It needed to go back in so I turned down the heat from 350 to 325 and left them five more minutes. Turned out great! Very tasty! I had two and so did my mother. I looked up the calories by ingredient and the amounts in the recipe. 216 calories each, almond flour is 145 calories per 1/4 cup. The agave is 480 calories for the recipe. The almond flour has mostly healthy fat, protein and fiber. I'm going to look for a recipe using stevia for the sweetener. The cookbook has recipes that aren't considered deserts, like salmon burgers and turkey burgers. Due to the expense of the ingredients, I wouldn't bake like this all the time but once in a while for a treat I think it's fine. I recommend the cookbook and I highly recommend getting it from iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great, I'm suprised it works so well, and I'm happy with it.

Posted on Jul 31, 2010

I finally decided to try a safer, natural deodorant. I bought a few, tried a couple. I found I like this one so much I didn't try the last two. What got me to finally try a more natural deodorant, was trouble with a strong, unpleasant metallic smell under my arms when I wore sleeveless tops. I finally realized it was probably the aluminum. I don't have that trouble anymore since I switched to this product. It's not 100%, it's more like 99.9% effective. A couple times I've had to reapply it but that's not a problem for me. I love the very mild scent which dissipates quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives