Reviewer1597868

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NUL440 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Perfect - highly recommend!

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Magnesium malate is one of the most absorbable forms. It seems to relax muscle and back tenseness. Take over a few month period for CFS and it seems to help. You should space the capsules out over the course of a day to get the desired potency of malic acid. I love this product because it doesn't contain any filler ingredients, just a good dose in a gelatine capsule. Never had any problems even on empty stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice book

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's great to know the company behind the stuff we ingest with so much faith. This is also an interesting history of this family-owned company which goes back more than one generation. An American success story.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unwanted smells

Posted on Dec 29, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has a fragrance which is so unpleasant that I only put it on on days I won't be in proximity to others. Also it triggers my allergies because it's right under my nose. The fragrance in this product is unnecessary because so many other beauty products have their own fragrances. After a time it turns rancid and is even worse. the product also has an unnecessary caramel color ingredient which darkens over time and can stain white clothes such as shirt collars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Handy

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This powder can be added to a water bottle on the go, which is much more handy than carrying bottles of electrolyte drink to the health club. Much better ingredients than

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty high EPA's

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Cheaper than other fish oils because it uses less expensive fishes like sardines. The fish smell is very mild. It's disguised with orange essence which is pleasant but a bit tiring. Fish oil doesn't bother me so I'll probably an unflavored Omega-3 fish oil, since I could mix in tuna, tossed salads, and other dishes that usually don't have orange flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Recommended to use 1-2 times per week. I like the fact that there are no parabens and minimal synthetic ingredients that are found in most commercial brands. I use this as an after-shave skin protectant. It really does seem to clear the skin but the 8% AHA causes a little stinging.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems high quality, but need to change packaging

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Appears to be freeze-dried ingredients normally sold in capsules. I can't comment on the efficacy of the ingredients, but the container needs to be improved. It settles in shipping, leaving a container which is half empty. This causes oxygenation (and therefore, degradation) of the product each time a serving is taken. Not to mention, it's wasteful packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

There's a reason it's free..

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A good explanation of what cholesterol is, and general tips for reducing it, but all of it could also be found on Web sites. A good bathroom read. Although when it boils down this booklet is a guised endorsement for Kyolic brand garlic supplement, the publication's sponsor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Outstanding

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Some of the best taste ingredients you'll ever see in a health bar. For such high quality and price ($17.50 per pound as of this writing) you're definitely in the sphere of fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good potency level and value

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I appreciate getting this in capsule form, as tablets tend to contain starchy fillers, which I believe can build up in the intestines.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reasonable price for this potency

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is a powder in a capsule. I've heard that CoQ10 is oil-soluble, therefore better absorbed with oil. So next time I'll try an oil-based product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives