Reviewer1599768

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JAN843 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

kefir

Posted on Jan 15, 2011

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this stuff is the greatest. by the way, you can use one pack to make up a gallon (2 quarts) of milk, if it's in the same container. i open a fresh carton of milk, put the culture in, mix it with a clean utensil, then reclose it with a rubber band, and set it out at room temperature for 24 hours. no need to heat up the milk and cool it down, etc. the main thing, i think, is not to set the milk in the sun or anywhere where it will get too hot. kefir makes at a temperature lower than yogurt. and when you make it at home and it is really fresh it is better than store-bought.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Refrigerate this product

Posted on Dec 13, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Contrary to what the pkg says, this must be refrigerated. I kept it in a cool dry place but after about a month it turned bitter in taste. The flaxseed in this product is not defatted, thus when kept at room temperature, even in a cool room, it wll go rancid. Bottom line: this stuff tastes okay but if you buy keep it in the frig. For myself, i prefer Floralax, which uses defatted flaxseed as well as wheat bran and psyllium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good tabs

Posted on Feb 06, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

got this for my husband, he seems satisfied with it--two a day are enough if for supplementing calcium and mag from your diet, i think.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I can't eat this salsa, it's much too sharp

Posted on Oct 15, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is almosf as liquid as ketchup, a kind of sickly green color, and incredibly sharp, not medium at all. I have always loved Amy's mild salsa, which is chunky and thick, just a little spicy, and tastes of tomatoes. Iherb, please sell Amy's Salsa!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

honey

Posted on Jan 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this raw honey is very good

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Inaccurafe info

Posted on Jun 03, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this product used to come in a bottle, as in the picture, but surprise,surprise what arrived today is in a bag! Very inconvenient, pls renew your photo, iherb, asap!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great beans

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

i love love love green lentils and these are good ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

olumpian

Posted on Dec 12, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

a bit more expensive than jarrow but i like olympian labs so i am trying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

jarrow

Posted on Dec 12, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

seems fine, and a good price

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good soap

Posted on Feb 06, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

no fragrance,i use it for shampoo. good price, does the job, what more can you ask?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ginger

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

this is really gingery and at the same time sweet and somehow lasts a very long time. i can't eat more than 3 pieces at a time, which is a good thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

deodorant

Posted on Jan 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

seems to work very well, i like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives