Reviewer1602129

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KAR272 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

im so happy i got this!

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am trying to wean myself totally from OTC anti-inflammatories. I have trouble not using it when I have headaches(largely hrmone related) and occasional pinched nerve in neck. I tested it against a piched nerve this week, and it worked better than the ibuprofen I had used before. Although I had to take increasingly higher dosages for it to really relieve that intense of pain. At 3-4 tablets I was significantly more comfortable, unlike 2-200mg ibuprofen. Have used for minor headache and 2-3 tabs helped, but with major headache did not seem to help. I will continue to use!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

worked BUTwith stimulant side effects.

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have always used antiinflammatories for headache, but would like to find an herbal solution. I tried tumeric/bromelien formula, but with this headache it did not help. When I tried this formula it definitely eliminated the pain, but I took it at 9pm and was up as if a drank a pot of coffee all night long! I am unfamiliar with the chinese herbs contained, whatever one is a stimulant I am not sure, and should have researched better!:) I will use for morning headaches only from now on.......

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My first time trying this. WOW

Posted on Apr 30, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really was skeptical about this. I have had depression and anxiety alot this year due to stressful cicumstances. I was finding myself with no patience for my family and to be an all around irritable person. So I was determined to try anything and everything left to try! St. Johns Wort alone had no effect on this after trying for years. After doing much reading I tried GABA and L Theanine, and that seemed to really help with tension and anxiety, and really helps me sleep! 5htp I think is helping with depression, but this Mood Support is on its own something else. Even when taking these other supplements, if I am getting crabby or irritable it makes a HUGE difference. About 1-2 hours later I realize I again LIKE the people around me, and I feel positive and balanced. It really works so much better than I could have imagined it would! I think NOW foods really knows what they are doing with these synergistic blends, as I take Respir-all for allergies and it also is incredible! I have already recommended this to many friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helping with depression

Posted on May 30, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this becaue I am a vegetarian, and struggle with depression. I havent noticed any weight loss, but it gives me a warm nice feeling after taking it(I take it with 5htp in the am) and it has helped alot with depression, more than when I was taking 5htp alone. I dont exercise alot, so I cant speak about its energetic effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

have been using for years and am amazed.

Posted on Apr 03, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I give to my child in his morning oj and tell him its "lemon oil" (he asked what the bubbles on top were) When I am on top of giving it to him he is not sick at all. when i forget he is definitely more susceptible to viruses. In addition I tested it out in use for my and my sons teeth (following weston price research) and was able to "cure"(harden) cavities in both of our mouthes. This was in combination with organic butter(the highest content i have access to)over the period of about 2-3 months. Will continue using!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the most helpful ive found!

Posted on Feb 24, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

for seasonal allergies, and ear itching from food allergies, this is the best natual supplement i have used. really surprised me how well it worked and how comfortable i am when taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great GA BA

Posted on May 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It was my first time trying this brand and formulation of GABA, and it seems to work as well as the sublingual I was using before. I like the orange flavor, at first it had a weird smell/taste, but I didnt even notice it now and i really like it. Really helps with anxiety and relaxation. Fast acting, and a good price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

unsure if this is effective at 2 a day

Posted on Sep 01, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have compared this product with NOW magnesium caps(400 mg) and with Natural Vitality Natural Calm magnesium drink, and it does not seem to have an effect at 2 tabs a day. Possibly at a higher dosage it would, but I am comparing the three to find the most cost effective solution. I need to take this for benign tremors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works great!

Posted on Sep 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have compared this product with Natural Vitality/ Natural Calm magnesium drink, and it seems to have an equal effect at 2 tabs a day. I am comparing these to find the most cost effective solution. I need to take this for benign tremors. This is far cheaper than the magnesium drink, so I assume it is as bioavailable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works great

Posted on May 30, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use it at bedtime, and it helps me to have a good comfortable night sleep. I have taken it in the daytime too when I have had excessive stress, but it makes me a little too relaxed in the day. Takes about 1 hour to start kicking in, but seems most effective at 2-4 hours after taking, and is long lasting, through the night. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Super supplement for kids behavior

Posted on Apr 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started to give this to my son, who had pretty regular emotional outbursts, as well as difficulty staying rational to cooperate. He is a vegetarian, so I imagined probably Omega 3 deficient. The difference is HUGE. His behavior is now much more balanced, he seems alot happier and less stressed, and we are getting along alot better with him. He also seems much more able to focus in school. I can't afford to have the whole family on it, as it is expensive. But we will continue to give this to him. He has been taking it for about 8 months now, abd the past 8 months have just been GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so helpful!

Posted on Sep 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this for benign tremors, it makes them go away completely unless I stop taking it, then they come back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives