Reviewer1607638

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LOR889 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

I think it works.

Posted on Dec 13, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like a previous poster, I am not a fan of pharmaceuticals for depression. I find it interesting that there have been so many articles putting down supplements lately, a recent one (in Newsweek I think) linking to a supposedly authoritative alternative medicine site that is a ".gov" and is condescending toward virtually all non-drug remedies. Just Google St. John's Wort with depression and you will find a lot of solid evidence to substantiate claims of its effectiveness as a mood stabilizer. Anyway! I have been taking this product three times a day for three weeks. I had been unaccountably touchy and weepy for some months. I feel much more cheerful now and I can tell the St. John's Wort has helped me. As to the sun exposure, I live in the Pacific NW but slather myself with sunscreen anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For me, helps with both sleep and mood

Posted on Jul 24, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Though I wouldn't call the flavor exactly yummy, it's not bad and at least it's flavored with stevia, not something fake, or refined sugar. I'm starting my review with the ONLY qualification I have about Calm and still am not subtracting a star because this product is just great. It makes me quite drowsy with no morning after-effect. In fact, I just noticed that I've been waking up in a better mood since I started drinking it. Our of curiosity I did a search for magnesium and mood; the evidence points to a definite connection. I make it as a concentrate with boiling water, then dilute it with cold in a pitcher to keep on hand (1 TBSP per 8 oz).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

for me, the best sleep aid

Posted on May 22, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Pretty much every night I make up a little concentrate of this, like 1/2 cup boiling water to a heaping tbsp, and pour it over ice, drink it shortly before I'm ready to go to sleep. It always makes me drowsy. I tend to wake up once during the night and go to the bathroom, and I save a little of it to chug after I do. Every other "natural" supplement I've tried for sleep tends to make me feel groggy or weird, and I'm definitely not taking prescription meds!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works; I was amazed.

Posted on May 31, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

I am post-menopausal. I had been experiencing burning in the vaginal area, not like the yeast infections I had when I was young but inflammation and swelling, and what I can best describe as a sort of off-ness in the region. These capsules helped me in two days. I had not realized how distracting the problem was. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so far so good

Posted on Aug 23, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My doctor, an integrative medicine guy (prefers nutritional supplements to prescription drugs when possible), suggested that I take ipriflavone as well as calcium and vitamin D for my bones. He told me that ipriflavone stimulates the growth of osteoblasts (bone cells). All I can say is that I am 60 years old and got a full bone density test a month ago. My results were normal, no osteoporosis borderline or otherwise. I'm going to keep doing what I have been doing, which includes 600 mg ipriflavone daily. The NOW brand is always good and I'm a faithful iHerb shopper! You can't beat the prices or the selection. Sorry to sound like a commercial, but you can't.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It took 2 weeks, but I feel a difference.

Posted on Aug 11, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

I have to admit that I sometimes jump on the bandwagon with highly-touted new supplements and later feel I wasted my money, but after just about 2 weeks of taking this ubiquinol, I started noticing that I had more energy throughout the day rather than running out of gas mid-afternoon. If I'm not imagining things, it's most definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Goodbye, phlegm.

Posted on Dec 23, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I heard about using echinacea tea with 15 drops of mullein for heading off a cold, tried it, and it really seemed to work (we would drink several cups a day). We recently moved to an island in Washington State but I travel a lot. On a recent trip I picked up a chest cold and have been coughing up phlegm for three weeks. Though it's been better the last few days, it's annoying both to me and my spouse. I'd ordered mullein from iHerb since I couldn't find it locally, and just had a cup of tea with 15 drops. It literally gave me instant relief. I know it's supposed to "loosen phlegm" but it's almost like the mucous evaporated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

possibly the best snack bar ever

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

Not too sweet, nice and chewy, tasty, and all organic. At usual iHerb has a better price than you'll see elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

These bars have quite a bit of protein without that vitamin-y taste I usually associate with high-protein snack bars. I'm on Weight Watchers and they are only 4 points, compared to 5 or 6 for many of the others. Quite yummy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yuck.

Posted on Dec 22, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I had been taking the Gillham Cal-Mag, which made me sleep like a baby. I thought I'd try this because of the lower price and the great reviews. Personally I found the taste of this product to be unpleasant. The "other ingredients" listing was minuscule but I did see that they include stevia, which is a sweetener sold in health food stores that is basically benign but has a weird aftertaste. I also had heartburn in the middle of the night both times I took the Cal Mag Fizz. It's been opened so I can't return it; oh well, a lesson learned. It did make me suspicious of the ratings one sees on not just this site, but any website that displays reviews. How anyone could call this product good-tasting is beyond me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives