Reviewer1620488

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAT757 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Really helps reduce cholesterol!

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am genetically predisposed to rather high cholesterol, but this has really helped bring my levels into the appropriate range. This plus red yeast rice and panthenol reduced my cholesterol by nearly 100 points, no kidding!!! Now that my levels are just about normal, I have been able to maintain by mostly just using this when I eat anything with cholesterol.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly effective for multiple uses!

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow, this stuff is really great! I got rid of some minor athletes foot with it (the store-bought antifungal wasn't even working), and that wasn't even using it on a terribly regular basis. I also use this as a mouth rinse - my mouth feels much fresher in the morning!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent value for the price!

Posted on Sep 17, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this gel for both day and night, though I do layer it with other products, as my skin is rather dry. It is even great under my eye cream (and doesn't irritate my eyes). My fine lines have visibly diminished and my skin feels much, much smoother than before. Yes, it is slightly sticky, but that also makes it a good primer for makeup, actually! It also helped calm down my (mostly cystic) acne a bit, as it doesn't irritate it like some other products. Definitely a winner and I will be buying it regularly!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No colds yet!

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have only taken this for a few months, but in this season of colds, I haven't gotten sick! Well, maybe perhaps once, but that was minor congestion with a bit of sneezing, somewhat akin to my typical allergies anyway. So, if it was a cold, it was extremely minor, nothing like the cold that all my coworkers stayed home with. I'd have to say that this is working so far!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective for reducing cholesterol

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this with red yeast rice and beta sitosterol (with meals) to reduce my cholesterol, which I have been able to reduce by nearly 100 points! I have stopped taking the red yeast rice, but I continue to use this with beta sitosterol, and my cholesterol level has not increased! I'd say that this is definitely effective for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Toxin release is a...

Posted on Sep 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I felt great in the first few days - no bloating, etc. However, then I started releasing toxins, and it actually made me more reactive to my typical allergies (hayfever) than usual! I just couldn't stop sneezing, but that finally went away a few days after the cleanse. Plus, I really don't like how you MUST drink 8oz of water with the pills. I have a small (low-capacity) stomach, and that much water at once makes me nauseous! Overall, I do think that it helped my intestines (success!), but the toxin release and water intake were not fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Funky taste

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had high hopes for these flakes, but I'm afraid they taste a bit odd to me. Even putting them as "cheese" on some foods, there is just something different about them that makes them more of a distraction than an actual part of the food. I doubt I'll order them again. (By the way, I have very sensitive taste buds, so I am rather picky about food.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for system balance!

Posted on May 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I take this on a daily basis anyway, and it really helps keep my digestive system balanced. It also gets my entire body back to normal very quickly after taking antibiotics - highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste, great value

Posted on Jul 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Considering this is organic, I am amazed that this costs so much less than typical store-bought cocoa. It tastes much better too, which means I don't need to use as much sugar to make it taste good in cocoa and other chocolate recipes. I'm hooked!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These always work well!

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I really like that these always work well straight out of their wrapper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good mixer, nice size

Posted on Nov 28, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I really like the size of this bottle, as I just wanted it to blend some Immune Punch with my morning tea/juice. I really didn't need the larger size that I usually find. It definitely blends pretty well, but it is best to put some of your drink in it first before any powder additive, as otherwise the powder may stick in the bottom edge where the mixer ball can't reach. It can be a difficult bottle for me to open when I am not quite awake yet in the morning, but it seals very well, so I never have to worry about leaks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

mixed feelings

Posted on May 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The tester packet I first had was amazing! I took it before a nap, and woke very refreshed and awake for the rest of the afternoon. When the effects wore off, I was no worse off than I had been before taking this. I bought a box, and I am sad to say that it didn't quite give me the same pep that I had gotten before. I think I took the first one about 20 minutes to 1/2 hour before food, and the other one with food, so perhaps taking it with food makes it less effective? Oh well, I'll try it again, though I am not real keen on the taste, and I am uncertain as to whether to try it with my mixer bottle, as it gets a bit carbonated. It doesn't mix too well, though, so it would be nice if it was safe to shake up in a tightly sealed blender bottle (if it didn't produce too much pressure).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives