July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1620513

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ICO165 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 84 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

My 13 year old swears by it!

Posted on Mar 28, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

We use herbal resistance liquid frequently and find it very good. However, my 13 year old complained about the taste and was always dodging taking it so I brought him these. He started taking them and now the moment he has a sniffle he takes them and tells everyone else to take them. He hasn't had a day off school due to colds and flu since he started taking them 18 months ago and any sign of a cold does seem to pass mildly by within a day or two.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Dec 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Very reasonably priced, amazing smelling every day soap. We have this all over the house and everyone loves the smell. More drying than some liquid hand soaps but overall not very drying compared to many others available here on iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great smell and effective

Posted on Nov 13, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the smell of this, it is sweet and discrete. We have tried 4 different bathroom cleaners on iherb, all highly rated. My son who is mostly tasked with doing the bathroom insists that this is the best of what's on offer. He scrubs out the shower tray ...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I was sceptical at first but now it is on my auto buy list!

Posted on Aug 18, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Its quite thick and my first impression was that it was a little drying but that really isn't the case. Because its thick, a little goes a long way and my fears about it being drying weren't born out. I am using another big name iherb brand just now and it is noticeably more drying than this. Best of all is the lovely fresh, soft citrus scent and its great price for something that lasts a good while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only buy if you like a very spicy sauce!

Posted on Jul 10, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Same great quality and flavour as the sweet ginger sauce in this range except this has a ton of chilli floating in it. I have some Malaysian friends who add chilli sauce to their food so I am guessing that this is aimed at people who eat their eastern food with plenty of zap. If you are more used to eating sweet and sour, chow mein, kung Po chicken etc as commonly served in restaurants in the West, you may find this too hot. Still great, depends on your palate.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didnt like it!

Posted on Jul 10, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Stays on longer than others have said. Bought for my wee one but we both have quite red toned nails so this colour took maybe 4 coats to look like anything really. A waste of time and not very attractive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like this a lot!

Posted on Jul 10, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been searching for a natural version of my favourite French lipstick for some years and I think this may be it. A strong not quite fuchsia pink with a blue/amethyst undertone. I have dark lips and rosacea so I need something stronger in colour and not red toned. This does the trick, feels nice on, creamy, doesn't bleed and is great for me for every day wear. It doesn't stay on quite as long as a big brand lipstick but it does stay on for a decent amount of time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely sweet tart flavour reminiscent of old fashioned cherry drops!

Posted on Jun 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If like me you grew up sucking on cherry drops but want a healthier alternative or in our case, haven't seen them sold in a while, these are a great substitute. My favourite of the five fruit flavours I have tried in this range.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Top quality nail poilsh but beware of the colour!

Posted on May 18, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Lovely glossy, smooth, durable nail polish - one coat will do, doesn't seem to chip. The bad news - the picture looks like a heather/ stone colour but it is a very dark brownish taupe with a hint of purple to it. Kind of colour you might wear if you want to vamp it up but not want it to be too obvious. I have medium Caucasian skin (between fair and Mediterranean) and the colour looks terrible on me. I think it would look best on quite a dark skin as it makes me look pasty. A pity - I was expecting a much gentler colour. However I will buy another colour because its a nice quality nail polish.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A miracle in a jar!!! Worth every penny.

Posted on May 08, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't like to use savlon and other OTC topicals so over the years have developed a repertoire of go to products which I adore. But I have to say this product surpasses all others that I have tried. I am not sure why I tried it but I got it home to discover a rather green, slightly pungent butter remnant of motor grease. Put it on my kids cuts and grazes unwashed - healed perfectly within 1 - 3 days and no scarring. Really amazing. Every time and my kids are always hurting themselves. Tried it on a sweaty area on my body which constantly breaks out into spots, recently they have become infected and I was worried it was MRSA - put this on, after a few days dried up and healing nicely. Broke out in various beginning stage cold sores (due to weather) put on lysine and then blue algae salve both for cold sores, it stopped them developing further but didn't get rid of them. Shoved some plantain on, gone the next day. My son has a nervous habit of rubbing the skin down the sides of his nose at night and it is often red and inflamed. Nothing makes it go away but steroid cream or oh, plantain of course. I use it for kind of everything now. I smell its odd little smell and feel instantly comforted (weird I know) and have even started using it on my skin in rough areas where I would usually use expensive treatment oil. Maybe not quite as effective as treatment oil but still good and 1/2 the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dont waste your money! Pills are utterly huge and untakeable.

Posted on May 08, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I can take most pills but these are the worst. After a nasty bout of fever blisters I decided to start on Lysine but wasted my money here. The pills are large in size (length ways) but probably the thickest (depth) pills I have ever taken (I take roughly 20 pills and supplements a day for a variety of conditions). They are so large it is almost impossible to cut them and if you do, they are still too thick to swallow when cut in 1/2. When cut roughly into quarters, I still struggle to get them swallowed as they are very angular as well. Definitely the worse pill I have come across. Out they went!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Way too big to swallow!!

Posted on May 08, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking Kyolic garlic for years and was thrilled to find a larger amount as between my meds and supplements I end up taking so many pills every day I can never get them all taken! The 600mg capsules are small and easy to take. Add in another 400gms and they rise to definitely large (maybe a size bigger than double) and not easy to take. Thus I have to cut them and then they are crumbly and the garlic taste escapes and they are still not that easy to take. I have given up, slung out the bottle and will go back to the 600's - definitely a waste of money

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 84 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives