Reviewer1620513

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ICO165 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 85 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Probably works but dont use if any hint of seizures!!

Posted on Oct 05, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My son has ADHD and has recently had a few seizures whilst playing computer games. After investigation they concluded that being on ritalin has lowered his threshold for having seizures although he is probably not an epileptic per se. he hadnt had any for a while so i forgot about them. I thought I'd give him this to help with his concentration and within 12 hours he had a seizure without any obvious reason/stimulus. Have discontined the Mindcare and no repeat so far. I was probably dumb not to realise the implications beforehand. Having said all that, my husband had a heavy dose of chemo a few years back and ever since has sufferred from brain fuzz and poor memory. He has been taking mindcare and says he notices a definite sharpening of his cognitive processing a few hours after taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bad taste

Posted on Oct 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I buy Peter Gilhams adult formula and now its good and no doubt this is. neither of my kids wil drink it neat and I have to nag and cajole to get them to take it in juice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Maybe too early to tell

Posted on Sep 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this as I have chronic blepharitis and my eyes are always very sore. It seems to have had no effect on the sore eyes but it just may have helped my eyesight although I think its probably too early to tell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has a light flavour, definitely less salty.

Posted on Sep 24, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice to get something that isnt made from GM soybeans!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells lovely

Posted on Jul 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I dont know yet whether it helps with the keratosis/rough skin yet as it is too soon to say but it certainly feels nice. I have tried many of the soaps on iherb and have yet to come across a bad one from Nubian Heritage. The scents are always lovely but not too strong, lather good but not excessive all in a nice bigger bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice - not hot but tangible flavour!

Posted on Apr 09, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I am pleased to have found these. For about the same price including shipping - I can buy these locally. Except the local fare is bland and not organic. This has mild spice (kids love it), great flavour and is organic - its a no brainer!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely sweet tart flavour reminiscent of old fashioned cherry drops!

Posted on Jun 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If like me you grew up sucking on cherry drops but want a healthier alternative or in our case, haven't seen them sold in a while, these are a great substitute. My favourite of the five fruit flavours I have tried in this range.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Dec 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Very reasonably priced, amazing smelling every day soap. We have this all over the house and everyone loves the smell. More drying than some liquid hand soaps but overall not very drying compared to many others available here on iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5 stars for smell alone!

Posted on Aug 04, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

There is an incredibly expensive soap out there called Savon de Marseilles extra pur. If you can ever afford it - it is amazing. This is a bit of a poor relation but it has a similar unique scent, a touch of lemon with olive and a hint of flowers. However it is a tenth of the price of the traditional product! I am not the biggest fan of South of France soaps but I will buy this again and again for the fragrance alone. And as someone has already said, it lathers very well and lasts quite a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product - definitely moisturises!

Posted on May 12, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Perfect product especially given it is not full of chemicals- moisturises my very dry skin. Nice fragrance but the only disappointment is that the fragrance doesnt linger (although I know many customers will prefer this).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it - great mouth feel, stops bleeding gums within 2 or 3 rinses!

Posted on Dec 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Cant recommend more! All natural, no fluoride and tastes just like ordinary mouthwash. Almost as good as my special dry mouth wash.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My kids love it!

Posted on Dec 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I dont know if it is my imagination but when my daughter gets up or comes home from school and sounds like she is coming down with a cold, I drag this out and give her a dose straight away and follow up with another one or two and the cold doesnt appear. This has happened three or four times over our winter. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 85 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives