Reviewer1620513

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ICO165 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 84 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

Amazing!!

Posted on Nov 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

In short, if you hair is a dog - split, frizzy, britlle, knotted, dull - try this. I have searched and searched from $30 a bottle to $3 a bottle, salon and organic. It might take a few washes to really do its stuff but you end up with smooth, silky, shiny hair with colours well defined that doesnt knot as much as previously. Some drawbacks - I cant stand the smell, it takes a lot of washing out - if you wash each day it might be too heavy - or do what I do which is condition the bits that are damaged and avoid the scalp, it is an oil based product so you could end up with greasy roots. Otherwise - it gives an outstanding result - just when I'd almost given up hope!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good and cost effective

Posted on Sep 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Not artificial, maybe not quite as nice as Da Vinci but better for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mixed reaction

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter has very, very thick hair down to her bottom. It splits 1/2 way down and tangles in a knot of curls for the last 12 inches. Only some salon products work on it. At first I was disappointed - it just seemed to go into the hair and when I was drying it, it was still tangled and knotty and seemed a bit dry. Next day I did her hair for school and it was ultra shiny, great colour - her hair goes from blond through gold and auburn to very dark brown and soft. So it seems to take a while to act and now each week I use it - the hair absorbs less conditioner and improves in condition and tangles. Not a bad product and no SLS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice tasting, light baking coconut flour

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Definite coconut taste - but very difficult to bake with - takes a lot of trial and error to get it to work in recipes. Definitely only substitute up to 20% and mix with other flours (almond, soy etc) for lo-carb baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good price!

Posted on Apr 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronic dry mouth due to medication and yes, it affects my teeth badly. This helps on all scores but my preference is for the Biotene gel which I find a bit more practical. Having said all that, this is a fantastic price compared with what we would pay for this locally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does the job very well!

Posted on Apr 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like the scent, also slightly nose clearing if you take a deep breath of lavender. Personally I find the lip balm slightly greasy compared with some other quality Lip Balms. I use 3 times a day and no problems so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice fresh scent

Posted on Apr 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The scent is not terribly strong or cloying like some. Just fresh with a little lemon. I find that the sticks need turning every day if you are to get the full effect but having said that, I am home all day and have all the windows open so it may be more noticeable if you come home to a locked up space each evening. No chemicals. It has been hot here and the rate of evaporation would seem to fit with about 3 months use as stated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too early to tell but

Posted on Jun 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Full marks for the small easy to swallow tabs and its doesnt aggravate my digestive system (I have IBS). Whilst it may be just my imagination as I have only been taking them a week,but I feel a bit perkier. Too early to see any eye effects at this stage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well as a treatment for viruses. Good value for money.

Posted on Sep 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I dont take this prophylactically so cant say whether it staves off colds. However this year I got 2 viruses, one everyone else got and was a hugely streaming type virus. I got it last and hit the wellness liquid 4 or 5 times a day. It was completely gone in 3 days when everyone else had 2+ weeks of it. Later I got aches all over and chills and again with the wellness liquid, it wobbled around for a couple of days and then went without materialising into a more obvious flu. For value and quality combined, Source Naturals is usually my first choice and this is a good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good multivitamin

Posted on Oct 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Good multi vitamin, large but not hard to swallow. tends to give me reflux though so best with food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Apr 17, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Not keen on the taste and the kids didnt like it but it has a good balance of vitamins and minerals in liquid form and is organic! Good price and Iherb's shipping is the fastest I have received internationally (4 days) and the cheapest!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wont lessen allergies but will keep your nose flowing freely

Posted on Oct 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have bad allergies but instead of getting a runny nose, I get a blocked nose and bad post nasal drip. This lets my nose unblock so I can blow it and clear it and loosens the mucus at the back of the throat so it is easier to spit out. Sounds gross but its a big improvement on constant upper respiratory irritation and rattling when breathing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 84 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives