Reviewer1620513

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ICO165 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 49-60 of 85 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

Fabulous flavour/scent!!!

Posted on Feb 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love the taste of this - it sounds like a wierd combo but its just perfect. It isnt overwhelming and reminds me of old fashioned pineapple soda drunk with a straw in a glass bottle at the public swimming pool when we were small! I like a thicker balm and usually use E Gem but that has been out of stock for a while. This one is a lighter style (a la badger) but really has staying power so I find I am using a lot less of it than most other brands. And my lips are very soft. A 5 star product with amazing flavour!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I was sceptical at first but now it is on my auto buy list!

Posted on Aug 18, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Its quite thick and my first impression was that it was a little drying but that really isn't the case. Because its thick, a little goes a long way and my fears about it being drying weren't born out. I am using another big name iherb brand just now and it is noticeably more drying than this. Best of all is the lovely fresh, soft citrus scent and its great price for something that lasts a good while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good and cost effective

Posted on Sep 19, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Not artificial, maybe not quite as nice as Da Vinci but better for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mixed reaction

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter has very, very thick hair down to her bottom. It splits 1/2 way down and tangles in a knot of curls for the last 12 inches. Only some salon products work on it. At first I was disappointed - it just seemed to go into the hair and when I was drying it, it was still tangled and knotty and seemed a bit dry. Next day I did her hair for school and it was ultra shiny, great colour - her hair goes from blond through gold and auburn to very dark brown and soft. So it seems to take a while to act and now each week I use it - the hair absorbs less conditioner and improves in condition and tangles. Not a bad product and no SLS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice tasting, light baking coconut flour

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Definite coconut taste - but very difficult to bake with - takes a lot of trial and error to get it to work in recipes. Definitely only substitute up to 20% and mix with other flours (almond, soy etc) for lo-carb baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good price!

Posted on Apr 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronic dry mouth due to medication and yes, it affects my teeth badly. This helps on all scores but my preference is for the Biotene gel which I find a bit more practical. Having said all that, this is a fantastic price compared with what we would pay for this locally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does the job very well!

Posted on Apr 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like the scent, also slightly nose clearing if you take a deep breath of lavender. Personally I find the lip balm slightly greasy compared with some other quality Lip Balms. I use 3 times a day and no problems so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice fresh scent

Posted on Apr 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The scent is not terribly strong or cloying like some. Just fresh with a little lemon. I find that the sticks need turning every day if you are to get the full effect but having said that, I am home all day and have all the windows open so it may be more noticeable if you come home to a locked up space each evening. No chemicals. It has been hot here and the rate of evaporation would seem to fit with about 3 months use as stated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too early to tell but

Posted on Jun 20, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Full marks for the small easy to swallow tabs and its doesnt aggravate my digestive system (I have IBS). Whilst it may be just my imagination as I have only been taking them a week,but I feel a bit perkier. Too early to see any eye effects at this stage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well as a treatment for viruses. Good value for money.

Posted on Sep 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I dont take this prophylactically so cant say whether it staves off colds. However this year I got 2 viruses, one everyone else got and was a hugely streaming type virus. I got it last and hit the wellness liquid 4 or 5 times a day. It was completely gone in 3 days when everyone else had 2+ weeks of it. Later I got aches all over and chills and again with the wellness liquid, it wobbled around for a couple of days and then went without materialising into a more obvious flu. For value and quality combined, Source Naturals is usually my first choice and this is a good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good multivitamin

Posted on Oct 03, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Good multi vitamin, large but not hard to swallow. tends to give me reflux though so best with food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Apr 17, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Not keen on the taste and the kids didnt like it but it has a good balance of vitamins and minerals in liquid form and is organic! Good price and Iherb's shipping is the fastest I have received internationally (4 days) and the cheapest!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 49-60 of 85 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives