July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1620993

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JIV161 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Good Vitamin E product

Posted on Jul 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is quite satisfactory, a good product. Solgar is certainly a good name in the business. I recommend this Vitamin E with Selenium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product and prompt service

Posted on Oct 07, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very good herbal diuretic formula and the company is a respected name in the business. I find it an acceptable substitute for pharmaceuticals that treat fluid retention, which I do not want to take. I do find that I need to use 3 capsules a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At first I was a bit concerned about the size of the tablet and whether it would actually dissolve as I am in my 70's and my digestion is not a strong as it was. But I found after using these tabs that they do work just fine. I get the same or better results that I did with a powder form of Glucosamine in a veggie cap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GOOD PRODUCT

Posted on Nov 02, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this for relaxation at night and to help with cramps in legs. It works very well and my experience with this manufacturer has always been good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

VERY GOOD BLOOD PRESSURE SOLUTION

Posted on Jan 05, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I worked in a Health Food store nearby in the 1990's. We carried Michaels Blood Pressure there. It worked so well that after a month most customers could stop taking pharmaceutical blood pressure medicines. Matter of fact, several local doctors were sending their patients to us to get Michael's Blood Pressure Formula because it worked better than medicines they could prescribe. UPDATE I spent some time researching this product and compared the ingredients in it now to the ingredients in the product when I worked in the Health Food Store. What has happened is that Michael's has stopped advertising the product as a combination of herbal and homeopathics. AND far as I can see they have removed the homeopathic ingredients. Those, IMHO, were the effective ingredients that made the early version of the product so effective. I have no idea why Michael's went that way unless that caved in to ignorant and uninformed criticism from doctors and others who have no understanding of homeopathy. So, I have changed to using Circu Pressure, as will be seen elsewhere in my reviews. it works and works very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WORKS VERY WELL SO FAR

Posted on Jan 05, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Preliminary results: After about a week of use I checked my blood pressure at a nearby pharmacy. Took 6 readings at 5 minute intervals. Low reading was 127/74 which is 30% lower than before using the product. So I would say I am seeing a very good improvement. UPDATE after several months I can say that this product is working very well and has done a great deal to lower my blood pressure. When I was younger I did a lot of intensive running on a local beach almost daily. Then, at age 45 my BP was 120/70 always. Now at age 77 my BP is in the above normal zone, my doctor has not suggested pharmaceutical BP meds, mainly because of the horrible side effects. And I find that during activity in the day my BP can test as high as 159/90 Which is clearly too high. BUT I found in testing after I was completely relaxed that it was as above, 127/74 which is a BIG IMPROVEMENT. I credit that to the use of this product and would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does not work for me.

Posted on Jul 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Decided to try this Multi as I have quite a bit of experience in the Health Food business and I liked the formula for this product. When it arrived I took it looking forward to good results but unfortunately that was not the case. I had a strong reaction to some ingredient and had to stop taking it. A week later I tried again and the same reaction occurred. Because it appears that trying to get a return or exchange would be a hassle if not impossible I simply gave it to a friend who seems to do ok with it. My advice would be get a bottle from a local outlet that accepts returns to test it before buying it on more reasonable terms here. It does look like a very good formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Jun 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

For some time I have avoided this particular formulation of CoQ10 because of the Bioprine. I had some concerns that my digestive tract would not tolerate an extract of pepper based on past experience. However, I tried Doctor's Best with Bioprine and I am happy to say that it works just fine. It appears to be a good CoQ10 product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

VERY EFFECTIVE

Posted on Oct 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Something I keep in my cabinet in case I feel a cold or flu coming. I do not use pharmaceuticals and this is quite helpful. Anything don't feel right I take some of the Echinacea for a few days. Note that you should not take Echinacea regularly, it is far more effective when taken at the onset of illness if you have not taken it in the preceding weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product and an Update

Posted on Dec 27, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent shampoo, feels nice, smells nice. Makes hair and scalp feel good. What's not to like? I have white hair being an old guy, very white, brilliant you might say. I noted after using the shampoo twice that my hair had a distinct green tint, so much in fact that at a dinner with friends the night after using it my host mentioned that my hair was GREEN. So I don't know what to think about that. My advice would be if you have blond or white hair this could be a problem. UPDATE: I have used the product about 6 times since my original review and have never experienced the "green tint" since my first review. On research, it appears that the water in our village has an iron problem. Perhaps the iron in the water was responsible for the tint. In any event the tint has not recurred. And I am finding that the product is helping with itchy scalp. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

VERY GOOD GINSENG PRODUCT

Posted on Oct 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very good formulation and is quite effective. My problem is that I am sensitive to Ginseng and I found that I could not use this formula because it is too strong for me. I would recommend it to most people who are not so sensitive to energy products as I am. It will work very well and you will know that the product is working.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

VERY EFFECTIVE PRODUCT

Posted on Oct 07, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have been purchasing this one for a friend who has a shoulder injury. The Serrapeptase has given him very good relief from pain and discomfort. The medical people wanted to do an MRI and probably surgery. It appears that neither of these procedures will be needed now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives