Reviewer1622002

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ALU403 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

bad and good

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

i've been using dr's best hyaluronic acid with collagen 2 for a year, and had great results with skin hydration and help with creaky joints. so i tried this one, and did notice increased skin softness in a short time. however, i realized within a few weeks that the unusually severe acne i was experiencing was caused by this product. i read several reviews for the neocell brand where others experienced the same side effect, and had forgotten about it. so once that light went on in my head, i quit taking it immediately and saw the acne improve within a week. so, yes it worked, but no i can't use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

taking for skin benefits at 42 yrs

Posted on Feb 16, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taking 5 drops 2x/day. Mixing in a small amount of warm water before adding a bit of cold oj is working fine to dissolve it and mask the taste. I tried it this a.m. with a different juice and it was not tasty. lol but in general it's not meant to be savored like wine so if you slug it down it isn't as bad as other users have made it sound. As for the results, it's only been a couple of weeks. But I do think I am beginning to see some improvement in overall texture of my face and a nice subtle glow, and no digestive upset or acne, etc. side effects. I am also taking New Chapter's Wholemega wild salmon oil, the combination seems to be working. Hope to see increased benefits over time. Will continue to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best mag

Posted on May 05, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken this for months to help with anxiety, and other family members take it for menstrual cramps, headaches, and other things. I can take 600 mg/day or more and still have no digestive upset. Tried some other forms and they caused problems, so I came back to this. The price on this size is lower per mg than lower quality magnesiums i found at drug stores, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good potency, bad effects...

Posted on Feb 21, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

it seems kudzu has a stimulant effect i was not aware of when i ordered. this was bad for me, as i have anxiety and panic issues that caused me to drink more than i should to begin with. i could feel it working within 30 min. of my first dose, so it was definitely doing something immediately. this may work well for someone who isn't sensitive to stimulants. ALSO, webmd says kudzu may have estrogenic effects, and may interfere with hormonal birth control such as pills. i have stopped taking it, but that doesn't mean it might not help someone else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

gentle on the system

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this has a great combination of ingredients and potency at a reasonable price. i was worried that it might be too strong and cause discomfort in order to work. but as far as side effects of detox supplements go, i hardly know i'm taking it. my skin did break out a bit intitially, indicating that toxins are being flushed from my system. but it was short lived and now my complexion looks great. no cramping or urgency at full dosage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good stuff

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

after 2 bottles of this i had to buy NOW's hyaluronic acid with msm because this was unavailable. i could tell the difference in my skin within a couple of weeks, it wasn't as good as the doctor's best. within a week of taking it intially i could see better hydration and fewer fine lines on my face. also less stiffness of the knees in the morning.i will continue to take this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so far so good

Posted on Apr 17, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

taking this with ashwaganda from life extension for anxiety and memory issues, 3x a day. seems to be helping so far. no side effects, sedative feeling or system upset. small capsules are easy to take but have a distinct floral taste. i only gave 4 stars because i think it will take a while to see full effects. will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

better than regular fish oil

Posted on Feb 16, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taking 2x/day for about 2 weeks now. No problems with stomach upset or fishy taste at all. Have noticed a subtle improvement in mood and softness of skin, taken along with BioSil. Seems to be better than the lower cost fish oil I was taking. I have ordered more already. Hope to see increased benfits over time. Will continue to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good product,label deceiving

Posted on Nov 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I've found this to be the most tolerable form of magnesium. I take it daily to help with anxiety, I can take high doses when needed with no digestive upset unlike other forms I've tried. The only thing I wanted to note is that while the label says 400mg, that is for 2 pills, not for each one as I thought when I purchased them. So it is misleading value wise compared to other brands. Bluebonnet costs less and is just as good or better potency, but their label is more accurate and says 200mg.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

does what it says

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

gives relief to anxiety/stress without noticeable sedation, which is amazing. i gave only 4 stars though because after taking it daily for a while i noticed a decrease in my concentration and memory. so i now take it only occasionally when i need it and it helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

definitely helps me sleep

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

if i take only one at bedtime i can fall right asleep within about half an hour. i sleep soundly and wake in a great mood. i've used it to stave off a panic attack without my meds. it feels much more natural than the xanax i was taking. however, it does require time for a full night's sleep and i often have bouts of drowsiness the next day. so i reserve it for when i really need it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

anti-anxiety?

Posted on Dec 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this because I read several articles online stating that niacinamide/nicotinic acid had been successfully used to treat chronic anxiety. The information I read said that it would have a mild sedative effect when taken at 300mg/day. I found that even taking just one capsule I feel my heart pounding, which is the opposite of what I wanted it to do. I'm sure the potency of this product is good, and the price is right, but had bad effects for me, so only 4 stars

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives