July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1624275

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GIN076 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Using for over 3 years

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have my husband using this to enhance and boost his immune system. After having colon cancer surgery and then during 6 months chemotherapy, I researched best supplements, etc. for his situation. In ofder to keep his immune system up while in treatment I came across Cell Forte w/ IP-6. He took this every other day in the last 3 months of treatment. After finishing treatment, we continued with the product for 3 months using every other day. That was 3 years ago now. Currently, he takes this 3 days a week (weekend mornings). I can not say this product is responsible for keeping him strong during treatment, but his immune system maintained acceptable ranges. He rebounded into 'normal' ranges with 2 wks after final infusion. His labs have continued to be excellent - he has had only a couple minor colds and no other problems. In addition, I believe this product with inositol has helped reduce cholesterol levels. His had been in 200-210 range and since taking this product in the past 3 years it has stayed between 138 to 154. Tremendous!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointed

Posted on Sep 11, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The lid does NOT screw on and off properly - the threads on the lib do not match the jar. You have to pressure the edges to secure lib to jar andoftern you end up pushing on the screen. Jar is very large and works for larger seeds, but does not seem to do well with double size batch of smaller sprouting seeds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Liquid has to metabolize better

Posted on Jun 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use this Liquid Calcium each a.m. as I already have osteoperosis at age 57. The liquid form is better metabolized, but one should always remember to take with other foods especially those with calcium; ie. milk products, cottage cheese, etc. In a.m. I take 1/3 c yogart, add the liquid calcium, and mix in ground flax seed. That is my 'base' for cereal which I eat with soy milk product. In winter time, I mix the liquid calcium and gr.flaxseed into oat bran cereal. Because I need lots of calcium, I take 2 MRM Bone Maximizer III caps with evening meal. I have noticed difference in my hip and lower back over past 18 months of this regimine. Must work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Good product. Began using when recommended during chemotherapy. Still use in the evenings at bedtime and find Now Foods good products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really seems to work on hair

Posted on Apr 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This either works to help encourage hair growth, or it is wishful thinking on my part, take your pick. I have been loosing hair from use of Premarin (would have thought the HR therapy would do just the opposite, but not so). the scalp shows some signs of hair root, so I have been using this for about 6 months (2 caps bedtime) and I think the lose has slowed. I also see (think I see?) strong, fully eye lashes and brows. My husband has been using as well and I believe his hair loss has at least slowed or subsided. We have been please with Fo-Ti.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Skin soother

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I have only used a couple times. I am applying to several small crusty bumbs that seem like warts or a heat rash. I had several come up at waistline since I had been having hotflashes and often perspire on torso. Seems to be helping.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better price than Whole Foods

Posted on Jun 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Better price than Whole Foods and product seems to be fresh and as good a quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work

Posted on Apr 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I used this 3-4 times/week this past Winter. Neither of us were sick with colds or anything more severe. We are cautious in public places, keeps hands washed, and use basic supplements on a regular basis. This was 1st year we used the Elderberry Extract so hard to say if it made a difference or not, we did not have illness though and that is a fact.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good info

Posted on Jun 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Gave this to mother-n-law who has extreme high BP even on meds. She has picked up several additional hints over other materials she has read in the past 3 years of trying to fight her hypertension problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This soap goes a long way - just a little does a good job giving plenty lather.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Great taste. Better price than other 'antioxident' juices in stores or wholesale clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives