July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1627691

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ADA429 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 53 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

The best fish oil

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

IFOS regularly tests a wide variety of fish oil supplements for impurities. Nordic Naturals is one of the very few that regularly passes all their tests. Plus this blend is much higher in EPA and DHA that other similar products. However, keep in mind that fish oil in such a high dose might affect blood coagulation. I actually have to stop taking it for a few days before visiting a dentist to prevent excessive bleeding. Also, don't overdo it with fish oil if you're diabetic - it can effect your body's ability to regulate blood sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent deodorant, from DuPont

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Goes on well, the scent is not overpowering at all, and it works all day. My only complaint is that the plastic cap (under the lid, covering the deodorant) got stuck in the lid, and I had to pry it out with a knife before I could put the lid back on. One thing to keep in mind is that the primary ingredient is 1,3-propanediol (aka Zemea), which was created in part by DuPont. I can't find anything that indicates that this is an unsafe ingredient, but some people might find the name DuPont a bit unnerving with respect to a cosmetic product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best multivitamin out there

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love everything about it, and you only have to take 2 a day. My wife doesn't love the smell, but most high-end vitamin tablets smell bad. I really don't mind the smell at all - I've taken vitamins that smell MUCH worse. Take this with fish oil, vitamin D (in the winter), probiotics, and a good "greens" mix, and you're got yourself an amazing supplements program for very good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent mushroom blend from a great company

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Mushrooms are still very under-appreciated in the world of supplements in North America. There's several studies out there on the effectiveness of mushrooms on preventing and treating various forms of cancer (especially when paired with green tea). I guarantee mushrooms will be all the rage in just a few years!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't notice any difference

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this product for a breath freshener and digestion aid. I really didn't notice any difference for either. Also, according to Wikipedia there are several health risks for supplementing with parsley - you can read and decide for yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good idea, poor execution

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Three stars for top-quality natural ingredients. I think this is better suited for a woman, for two reasons. One, the carnauba wax is much too thick/hard - it doesn't go on well at all, especially with underarm hair. If your underarms are shaved, this may not be as much of a problem. Second, I personally didn't know what 'passionflower' smells like. It is a very strong smell, and without intending to sound sexist, it is a *very* feminine smell. I wouldn't recommend this scent for men.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best multi-vitamin on the market

Posted on Jun 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My favorite multi-vitamin! The right amounts of the right ingredients in the right form! P.S. Source Naturals has an upgrade to this multi that has more vitamin D. Hopefully iHerb starts selling it soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Baby loves it!

Posted on Jun 05, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gets baby nice and clean without any tears if it gets in his eyes. Great natural ingredients with no harsh synthetic chemicals. Also does not dry out baby's skin!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An amazing blend of anti-oxidants

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Every single ingredient in this supplement has many well-established health benefits all on their own. Combine them and you've got an amazing mix. I would definitely consider this product for cancer prevention, digestion problems, arthritis, anti-aging, etc. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best probiotics money can buy

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They're amazing, but very expensive. I'd say that you should only use these for treating an existing problem, but not as a preventative probiotic. You can definitely find great probiotics for much cheaper for preventative use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Feb 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Smells great, lathers very well, totally natural, and contains the best ingredients available for skin care. Amazing! Also, if you have eczema or a history of skin cancer, take a look online at natural treatments. You'll find that this shower gel contains a significant amount of several of the treatments shown to be effective. You might consider adding a little tea tree oil though, if you're not allergic. My only complaint is that the label absolutely disintegrated when the bottle got wet. This was really annoying because I'd end up with clumps of wet paper in my hands when I was trying to wash. I finally just stripped the label off completely!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best spirulina powder, but doesn't mix as well as I'd like

Posted on Jan 02, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Spirulina is amazing, and this is the best powder you can buy. My only complaint is that it doesn't mix as well as I'd like it to in juice, but that's probably the fault of spirulina in general.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 53 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives