Reviewer1635948

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BER026 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Highly Recommended

Posted on Jun 08, 2008

55 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I chose Now Foods' Candida Clear based on the positive reviews of others, and I'm pleased to add my own positive to the list. Few supplements have had such an immediate, positive effect as this one -- even the first dose was a bit of "ah! at last! finally!" from my body. Be advised, from its effects this seems to be a VERY warming supplement (from a Chinese medicine perspective) -- use common sense and moderate your intake if you feel too 'hot'. But for those suffering from damp, sluggish constitutions, this warming/drying formula sure hits the spot. I noticed an immediate improvement in energy and well-being and have already placed my order for this product again to continue with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Weird yet wonderful, warming blend

Posted on May 10, 2008

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This ayurvedic supplement, a delicious thick, dark 'jam' made from spices and honey, makes a great pick-me-up mouthful during the day. The flavor is an intense melding of perhaps twenty spices, some of them quite exotic, their spicy and savory flavors played off against the sweetness of the honey. An extremely heating and warming blend for gently stimulating the stomach or digestive process. Also, an excellent value.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An Excellent Cleanse - Do Use Common Sense

Posted on Feb 18, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm on my second round of the Women's Renew and feel 100% energized on this triple-capsule program of fiber, women's formula, and liver-protective herbs. Do be aware this contains Dong Quai, though, and use common sense in noting your body's responses. A friend who took it on my recommendation liked it at first, then found herself getting irritable and touchy until she cut back on the women's formula, at which she felt fine. She noted she has had similar reactions in the past to the Dong Quai. She has a hot, dry constitution - mine's got a bit more dampness to overcome, perhaps why the herbals all worked excellently for me (I feel great!). A nice, easy to use, effective product that is yielding great positive results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious treat you will enjoy

Posted on May 10, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Lovely, a delicious treat. Crystallized ginger slices straight from the root, can be eaten right from the bag. Great flavor. Nice for a pick-me-up snack in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective, good value

Posted on May 10, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I do feel a positive result from these reishi capsules and would highly recommend them. They're also a good value at the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bright, Even Full-Spectrum Light

Posted on Dec 07, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Of the full-spectrum bulbs available on the market I've found Chromalux to provide the most even, pleasing light - they seem to be more accurately "full-spectrum" than other offerings out there. The 150W is my favorite, its brightness particularly welcome to light those winter months.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Best of Soaps!

Posted on Feb 18, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gentle on the skin, plenty of lather, and long-lasting - Dr. Bronner's soaps have been a favorite in my shower for many years. The wonderful Peppermint is a perennial favorite - always my first choice!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vanilla-y Calcium Treat

Posted on Feb 18, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These large wafers are a bit like the 'smarty' candies on a grand scale, here with a quite sweet vanilla-creamsicle flavor. I find them palatable, though a colleague didn't care for the flavor. Myself, I chose them for their convenience, as I was always forgetting to take my calcium. Makes Mom beam to hear I am now taking my calcium regularly...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the best fiber products

Posted on Feb 18, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Yerba Prima's Daily Fiber is one of the best blends for regular use - here in a capsule form for easy portability.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient, excellent, a great value

Posted on May 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best little idea to come around in a long time. Each easy to prepare packet makes one cup of delicious ginger-honey drink. Portable, convenient, and the flavor is excellent. Can be made hot or cold. A great value too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious, superb, great value.

Posted on May 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Delicious raw chocolate nibs and a great value at the price, especially for organic. Start with these raw, unsweetened nibs and add your own desired amount & type of sweetener for a healthy treat - or just enjoy plain, unsweetened out of the bag. Nice in the afternoon for a touch of energy. The flavor is excellent. A quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A great value

Posted on May 10, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Lily of the Desert has long been one of the premium Aloe Vera brands and this is an excellent value on a regularly used product. Good, clean, astringent taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives