July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1637065

New to iHerb? Use coupon code INU339 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Meyenberg vs Mt Capra

Posted on Jun 04, 2013

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought both Meyenberg whole powdered goat milk as well as Mt Capra so I think others will be curious to know the difference between these two as I was :) Mt Capra: Bland and thin, rather tasteless. I use my own infant milk formula scoop for both brands so the quantity is consistent. I have to mix in more milk powder for this brand. Its texture is very fine and powdery, like baby milk powder. Mixes very easily in a baby bottle. I do not like the container, its too tall! You need a long spoon to get to the bottom without getting milk powder all over your hands. The powder also sticks to the sides of the container. My older child does not like this milk. I have to combine this with fresh milk for her to accept it. Meyenberg: Creamy and rich with good aroma. Taste is very close to fresh goat milk but still has a slight powdered milk taste. The powder is thicker and darker yellow. It is very hard to mix and I have to shake it very well to get it to completely dissolve. I prefer the taste of Meyenberg but Mt Capra mixes better. Even though Capra works out to be slightly cheaper, I will stick to Meyenberg in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thumbs up!

Posted on Apr 22, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After taking it for about 10 days, my yeast symptoms have been drastically reduced. It has not completely eliminated the problem, but I'm seeing significant improvement. For me it works better than another highly rated product on iherb, and unlike the other product, I'm not getting any side effects from it. Will continue taking the 4 a day recommendation for a while more, have just ordered another bottle. Oh I'm also taking probiotic pearls and yoghurt in addition to candex, think the combination is working great so far. The only con is that its a huge bottle and after removing the stuffing, the manufacturers can probably fill in another 40% more pills. Overall THUMBSUP!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent!

Posted on Jun 26, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Mixed this together with sambucol when I felt a scratchy throat coming and the symptoms went away within the day. This product stirs in ok, I add 1 tsp of manuka honey for sweetness. Tastes exactly like what I expected of a mixed berry drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Meyenberg vs Mt Capra

Posted on Aug 07, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought both Meyenberg whole powdered goat milk as well as Mt Capra so I think others will be curious to know the difference between these two as I was :) Mt Capra: Bland and thin, rather tasteless. I use my own infant milk formula scoop for both brands so the quantity is consistent. I have to mix in more milk powder for this brand. Its texture is very fine and powdery, like baby milk powder. Mixes very easily in a baby bottle. I do not like the container, its too tall! You need a long spoon to get to the bottom without getting milk powder all over your hands. The powder also sticks to the sides of the container. My older child does not like this milk. I have to combine this with fresh milk for her to accept it. Meyenberg: Creamy and rich with good aroma. Taste is very close to fresh goat milk but still has a slight powdered milk taste. The powder is thicker and darker yellow. It is very hard to mix and I have to shake it very well to get it to completely dissolve. I prefer the taste of Meyenberg but Mt Capra mixes better. Even though Capra works out to be slightly cheaper, I will stick to Meyenberg in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Did not help me

Posted on Apr 15, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

I've been getting yeast infections every month since the start of this year so thought I would order this product to try. I finished the bottle according to the recommended dosage but did not notice any difference. Strangely, I developed a daily rash at the last week of using the product. It must have been an allergy to one of the ingredients. I'm not sure how long I was supposed to continue taking it to see the results but the rash scared me off from!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent taste

Posted on Jun 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter loves this fish oil. It has a great fresh strawberry flavour without the sugar that some other childrens fish oils have. she will happily pop them in her mouth. Highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caused rashes

Posted on Oct 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this ointment when my son was a few months old. After the second application, he developed a raised bumpy rash all over where the ointment was applied. I put it away and switched to another brand. Now, half a year later, I ran out of my usual cream and thought that I would give it another try before bedtime. Big mistake! The next morning, the same rash appeared, but even bumpier than before! He must be allergic to one of the ingredients. Not recommended for sensitive babies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great starter toothpaste

Posted on Jun 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent taste so my toddler accepts tooth brushing, which I think is the MOST IMPORTANT thing for infants and toddlers who are just startting out with the routine. However it is not very good at getting stains out so past the age of 18 months - 2 years, it's best to switch to another (slightly gritty) brand that can clean better. Like I said, a very good starter toothpaste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality bottle

Posted on Jun 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

We love this bottle. My daughter can drink her milk without any accidents. the quality of the bottle is very good. Unfortunately the spout cannot be bought separately so it is very wasteful to have to buy a new bottle just to replace the spout. I guess that's how they make more $$.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

poor taste and packaging

Posted on Jun 04, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this cereal several times, mainly because 1. it mixes well in a bottle, 2. it is organic and 3. the price is quite cheap. I finally stopped buying because frankly, the taste is like that of the packaging - cardboard. It is also impossible to dispense directly from the box so I have to pour it out into my own container. Another drawback is that the packaging is not air tight. The cereal is in direct contact with the box. The last box I ordered had absorbed moisture so the cereal had formed a solid block inside. Had to throw it out. Switched to a slightly more expensive brand with better packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives