July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1638561

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HUB408 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Red Wine Extract

Posted on Mar 08, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is basically Red Wine Extract but it is found listed as a best seller in the Resveratrol category. Containing a mere 5% red wine trans-resveratrol in a 60mg per capsule, I think this product should not be in the Resveratrol category at all. I hope iHerb will take note of this. However recently Dr Best has come up with another product with 100 mg Trans Resveratrol. That's more like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the top brands of trans-Resveratrol

Posted on May 10, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the 3 brands of trans-Resveratrol that I give 5 stars. The other 2 are Country Life and Healthy Origins. They have improved my colitis significantly after a few months of usage. (Colitis is an inflammation and pain of the colon and sometimes also rectal inflammation called proctitis or prolapsed hemorrhoids. They probably are all the same ailment - inflammation of the intestinal tract - with different medical names.) Healthy Origins has more trans-Resveratrol (300mg) in 1 cap and is slightly cheaper. However this brand with 250mg of trans-Resveratrol in 1 cap has more synergistic ingredients added.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Value

Posted on Aug 24, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best value for money at a very high 300 mg of Trans-Resveratrol per capsule. I think the quality of this brand is excellent. Trans-Resveratrol is very beneficial for health given the thousands of fantastic clinical reports about it from around the world (at PubMed). For me Trans-Resveratrol works slowly but surely to reduce my chronic IBD that had made my life miserable. I have been taking this supplement for 6 months but only about 2 months of this particular brand. I feel completely cured now. I have also been taking other anti-inflammatory supplement but I think Trans-Resveratrol is the key solution. Yes Trans-Resveratrol is a little expensive especially when you want to take several capsules daily. I certainly hope the price will come down as this product becomes more mass market. However what is the price when it can reverse serious chronic diseases that have puzzled and defied the medical profession. Actually one can buy much cheaper wholesale capsules and powder at trading sites but I won't recommend that because those products have not been analysed by an established nutraceutical company in more developed countries like the US. In any case, I can trust the brands carried by iHerb for safety standard. Trustworthiness and goodwill makes for big business!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perhaps an overrated product

Posted on Feb 23, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think it is worth trying other probiotics before deciding on this expensive product for regular usage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Alternate Use

Posted on Feb 02, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product seems to contain highly concentrated extracts of peppermint and ginger oils. Very good. The only problem I have is that the softgels clump together probably because of our humid climate. They stick to the side of the bottle and become very difficult to take out and separate from each other. Had to transfer them to a bigger bottle. A wonderful alternate use of this productl is to use the oil for itchy rash. Works wonder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for hemorrhoid bleeding

Posted on Aug 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

White Oak Bark is most effective for stopping hemorrhoid bleeding when nothing else can help. For a holistic treatment of hemorrhoid, consider seriously Resveratrol which has been proven in clinical studies to significantly reduce colon inflammation and rectal bleeding. My own experience with Resveratrol has been highly positive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Just Probiotics

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After spending much money on probiotics like Primal Defense & Dr Ohhira and taking them even in fairly large doses but not achieving true resolution of my long-standing IBS/IBD, June last year I started eating raw garlic 3 times daily with meals. My colon pain and discomfort was significantly improved after a month and I continue taking raw garlic even now. I came to the conclusion that bad intestinal bacteria had been one of the main culprits in such an intestinal disease and for this garlic definitely excels probiotics in killing them. A month back after reading clinical reports on Resveratrol for colitis in mice, I ordered the supplement - mostly Country Life brand - from iHerb and after 1 month of taking 200-300mg daily, my illness was further improved and quite dramatically to the point that I am almost completely normal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Power Pill

Posted on Apr 19, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you are looking for Trans Resveratrol only, without other ingredients like Grape Seed and Grape Skin Extracts, then this one is the best value for money. I searched the Internet for Resveratrol products which claim to be very inexpensive but at iHerb I already found it. We are talking here about 300 mg of Trans Resveratrol in 1 capsule. The only problem with supplements is that after some time their good effects seem to fade away. It is said the body gets conditioned to a supplement and does not react as well to it as before. For this reason some experienced users cycle through their supplements, like take a supplement for 2 days then switch to another and then return to the first supplement later on. This is to prevent the aforesaid conditioning of the body to them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes horrible

Posted on Sep 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product tastes horrible and is clear as water. I think either it has very little or no real aloe or it has been so processed as to hide all the aloe puree. I am more inclined it is the former. Anyway what manufacturer would want to hide the puree given that it an indication of real substance. The label says "Not from Concentrate". Isn't that telling; so it is diluted then. Further it is more expensive than other brands for the same volume by $2. This is a doubtful product. I would rather buy Nature's Way aloe juice which has visible aloe puree in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Capsules discoloured

Posted on Jun 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Had to dump the capsules which discoloured after a few months in tropical weather.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nothing much

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Did not experience any noticeable effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Flavourful

Posted on Apr 19, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This is a delicious flaxseed oil and I am taking it for the Omega 3 in it to treat a lingering sensitive nose after a flu. At 7.5 g of Omega 3 per tablespoon, this seems like quite high content. My nose problem has resolved by 90% at least in the beginning. However the result did not last very long and so I had to turn to other kinds of remedies like taking over the counter medicine like Panadol with pseudoephedrine (wow this is miraculous) and deep breathing exercises for a more permanent cure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives