July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1639408

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QAT476 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Very good

Posted on Oct 06, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice and crisp with a smooth taste. Larger than the store bought ones I'm used to from Central Roast. Only a few had a slight mould taste, and none were rancid. I've had trouble getting brazil nuts without a lot of rancid ones in the batch lately. No batch is perfect but this brand is above others I've tried. By the way you can't get too much selenium from brazil nuts. That is a myth. Dr Wilson writes that much research on selenium done in China determined that the toxicity does not occur until 4990 micrograms. But that could depend on iodine intake. China eats more seaweed than we do. Each brazil nut is about 20-50 mcg of selenium. Balance your selenium with iodine and copper. All help the thyroid. Iodine from dulse, kelp or cod liver oil; copper from cashews, lamb's liver, sage, basil, and oregano. Your thyroid and your hair will thank you. Also some copper in brazii nuts. Selenium is a mercury magnet. Great for detox. And selenium helps produce glutathione enzymes and superoxide dismutase which is a copper dependent enzyme. Selenium, copper and iodine all protect our body from radiation so if you are sensitive to your computer and wifi areas, you could be a little low on these minerals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Found a way to rinse it out better

Posted on Sep 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

A lot of reviews have noted it leaves a dull residue on hair at first, probably due to initial detox of old chemicals in the scalp from previous products. I find that a boar's bristle brush is essential to use with these bar shampoos. If I brush my hair in the shower after final rinse, then a few times on dry hair, it gets rid of a lot of residue. I rinse the brush a few times and dry it on a towel and re-brush. Then the hair is shiny not dull. And sometimes I will use Raven hair rinse which iherb also sells http://www.iherb.com/WiseWays-Herbals-LLC-Raven-Apple-Cider-Vinegar-Hair-Rinse-8-fl-oz/27559 But you do not need the full 1/4 cup they say to use. I find an 8th of a cup with 2 cups warm water works great on long hair. Gets Liggett's soap residue completely out. The herbs in both products are really making my hair grow like crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Raven hair rinse

Posted on Sep 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I don't use the 1/4 cup amount advised in the directions. Less than 1/8 of a cup added to 2 cups of warm water works great for me. Then lightly rinse in shower just for about 10 seconds. If I use recommended amount it leaves hair sticky. Very shiny and soft results when used after Liggett's Old Fashioned Bar Shampoo Herbal Formula. The herbs in the rinse like sage help to re-pigment the grays after awhile. The rosemary in the Liggett's soap helps my hair too. iherb has great price: http://www.iherb.com/search?kw=j.r.+liggett%27s+old-fashioned+bar+shampoo&okw=ligg&rank=2&x=0&y=0#p=1

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Plant based (curry leaves)

Posted on Mar 01, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The only iron supplement I can take. Every other product seems to be from rocks, or has herbs added. I was buying the Organic Iron by Medicinal Neutraceutics which looks like the same product as this but was less than $12 and had 60 caps, not 50. However iherb discontinued it and I now buy this. I take it with Eidon Ionic Copper because copper helps iron absorb and my copper levels are low. The curry leaf iron does not give me any stomach problems like other iron products have. My skin tone is better-it brings healthy colour to my face. But the price is way too much for only 50 caps. I hope iherb can bring back the Medicinal Neutraceutics version. $5 off with coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smooth flavour

Posted on Jan 24, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is nice and fizzy like champagne, and not sweet like GT Dave's Original. I don't detect any sugar taste at all. Just a mild beer-like flavour without the skunky aftertaste of beer. It soothes my stomach after meals. And the natural fizz made by the culture does not bloat, but does the opposite, unlike carbonated pops which I cannot drink due to the pain and bloating they cause. Kombucha gives me energy and radiant skin/hair, but no nervousness since the caffeine is broken down by the cultures. It helps me absorb iron better from meats, too. My short term memory is much clearer after a half glass of this per day for a few months. My shoulder pain is gone. I am going to use this with some cold green tea and sugar to grow my own SCOBY. I have purchased about 5 Sklenar's bottles now from iherb and the taste has been completely consistent and iherb packs it well so none have broken. Get $5.00 off with coupon QAT476. Cheers!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

copper for hemoglobin and iron absorption

Posted on Oct 01, 2012

I prefer this as a copper supplement instead of liquid chlorophyl because it is in micro amounts that I can absorb. The chlorophyl products have about 4 mg of copper per serving and I think it might be the inorganic type of copper that is added. This ionic solution came from sea water so it absorbs better for me. It gives me some energy and at the same time relaxes me without the sedated feeling I was getting from Now triple strength chlorophyl. I mix the ionic copper into my Yaeama chlorella drink with a pinch of Frontier icelandic kelp (laminaria digita). The small amount of iron in the chlorella powder seems to get absorbed well with the addition of the ionic copper. I know this because iron usually makes my skin itch and my scalp sting. That's because iron by itself boosts the immune system causing inflammatory attack. But copper activates cerulaplasmin enzyme which controls iron and stops inflammation. I have read that Copper can be helpful for arthritis, varicous veins, hemorroids, wrinkles, sagging skin, grey hair,brittle falling hair, achy joints, and swollen ankles by building hemoglobin, connective tissue/elastin. And because it builds connective tissue and collagin it is vital to the structure of bone matrix. Copper also helps the thyroid by activating enzymes that the gland needs such as tyrosinase. If iodine and selenium make your hair fall out, it could be due to copper deficiency since copper can stop the immune system from attacking the follicles. Some hair formulas contain copper peptides to stimulate growth, but dietary copper is more important that topical potions. The best source of copper is organ meats, kelp, cashews, sunflower seeds. Lesser amounts in almonds. $5 off iherb with coupon code QAT476. I took one star off for the taste so I add to an iron containing green drink, then I don't taste it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

You need to take minerals for it to work.

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this mainly for my grey hair and thyroid. Within a few weeks of taking this my teeth became smoother and less yellow. Sleep improved and awoke more easily but the the greys only changed to white so they still stuck out. I've been taking for a year with no further improvement. Then 2 weeks ago I started 2-AEP calcium and my grey hair is almost completely brown. It is mixed with shiny blond and copper highlights, definitely not grey at all. Calcium is involved with hair pigment and blood circulation, but it has to get to the hair. I think Indiumease needs you to take the minerals you are deficient in to give it something to work with. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The way sugar should be.

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Whole cane sugar not separated from its molasses. Doesn't give me a sugar hangover the next day. So I don't think it depletes chromium and copper from my body like refined sugar does and makes me feel wiped out the next day. I will be baking with this for sure. All minerals are in tact. Lovely molasses flavour. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this.

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know if this still has valencia peanuts in it because the label no longer states it. It's the best stir type pb I have tried. Not too much oil, not too little. And it doesn't go hard in the fridge. It stays nice and smooth. Seems to have a natural sweetness to it even without the added sugar. No bitterness. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great.

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This brand doesn't give me nightmares like some. Will stick with this one. Antiaging and reduces stress. If you can't sleep it might be too much cortisol being released because of stress. You need cortisol in the morning to wake up, and melatonin at night to sleep. Taking melatonin for a few months restores its release at night so you don't have to take it forever. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Raw B-12

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Can't use these. Make me lose weight. I have a half of one now and then to keep my hemoglobin up. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cooks great - quick shipping to Toronto

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Stays soft and liquidy in the jar and I have it in the basement cupboard. Much better quality than Tropical Traditions which I was using before. Really prevents chicken from sticking and burning when I add a little ghee to the pan. I drizzle the cooked oil onto the chicken with spices. It carmelizes nicely when cooked without burning and turning toxic. Red palm oil prevents food from oxidizing because it has so many antioxidants: alpha carotene, beta carotene, lycopene, 10 other carotenes, full spectrum vitamin E, and co-enzyme Q10. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives