Reviewer1639408

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QAT476 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

From kelp & dulse

Posted on Nov 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Absorbs better than Lugol's for me. I take 3 capsules per day. Fast shipping. Thanks for the Cocoaceps samples.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Scent fills the whole room.

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Refreshing scent fills a large rec room.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this.

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know if this still has valencia peanuts in it because the label no longer states it. It's the best stir type pb I have tried. Not too much oil, not too little. And it doesn't go hard in the fridge. It stays nice and smooth. Seems to have a natural sweetness to it even without the added sugar. No bitterness. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The way sugar should be.

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Whole cane sugar not separated from its molasses. Doesn't give me a sugar hangover the next day. So I don't think it depletes chromium and copper from my body like refined sugar does and makes me feel wiped out the next day. I will be baking with this for sure. All minerals are in tact. Lovely molasses flavour. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smooth flavour

Posted on Jan 24, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is nice and fizzy like champagne, and not sweet like GT Dave's Original. I don't detect any sugar taste at all. Just a mild beer-like flavour without the skunky aftertaste of beer. It soothes my stomach after meals. And the natural fizz made by the culture does not bloat, but does the opposite, unlike carbonated pops which I cannot drink due to the pain and bloating they cause. Kombucha gives me energy and radiant skin/hair, but no nervousness since the caffeine is broken down by the cultures. It helps me absorb iron better from meats, too. My short term memory is much clearer after a half glass of this per day for a few months. My shoulder pain is gone. I am going to use this with some cold green tea and sugar to grow my own SCOBY. I have purchased about 5 Sklenar's bottles now from iherb and the taste has been completely consistent and iherb packs it well so none have broken. Get $5.00 off with coupon QAT476. Cheers!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Raven hair rinse

Posted on Sep 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I don't use the 1/4 cup amount advised in the directions. Less than 1/8 of a cup added to 2 cups of warm water works great for me. Then lightly rinse in shower just for about 10 seconds. If I use recommended amount it leaves hair sticky. Very shiny and soft results when used after Liggett's Old Fashioned Bar Shampoo Herbal Formula. The herbs in the rinse like sage help to re-pigment the grays after awhile. The rosemary in the Liggett's soap helps my hair too. iherb has great price: http://www.iherb.com/search?kw=j.r.+liggett%27s+old-fashioned+bar+shampoo&okw=ligg&rank=2&x=0&y=0#p=1

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great.

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This brand doesn't give me nightmares like some. Will stick with this one. Antiaging and reduces stress. If you can't sleep it might be too much cortisol being released because of stress. You need cortisol in the morning to wake up, and melatonin at night to sleep. Taking melatonin for a few months restores its release at night so you don't have to take it forever. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very calming.

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I take this when I'm having a bad day and within an hour my irritability is gone. Took it for a year daily and only need it once in a while. Seems to have restored my tyrosinase enzyme activity. Taking a few capsules now will bring a orangey/brown glow to my skin (which fades by the next morning) so I know I am sufficient. Tyrosinase is the enzyme that makes pigment in the skin and hair. But don't worry it's not permanent only several hours and one capsule doesn't cause this. A higher dose gives a temporary slight tan look. It will help you tan fast in the sun if you want. $5 off your first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

One at bed time helps me sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lavender soap

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Smells like real lavender, but is very light. I don't need a strong scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Found a way to rinse it out better

Posted on Sep 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

A lot of reviews have noted it leaves a dull residue on hair at first, probably due to initial detox of old chemicals in the scalp from previous products. I find that a boar's bristle brush is essential to use with these bar shampoos. If I brush my hair in the shower after final rinse, then a few times on dry hair, it gets rid of a lot of residue. I rinse the brush a few times and dry it on a towel and re-brush. Then the hair is shiny not dull. And sometimes I will use Raven hair rinse which iherb also sells http://www.iherb.com/WiseWays-Herbals-LLC-Raven-Apple-Cider-Vinegar-Hair-Rinse-8-fl-oz/27559 But you do not need the full 1/4 cup they say to use. I find an 8th of a cup with 2 cups warm water works great on long hair. Gets Liggett's soap residue completely out. The herbs in both products are really making my hair grow like crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice scent

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Only lasts for a few hours for me but I still love it. I can re-apply later in day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives