July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1639408

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QAT476 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 25-36 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

copper for hemoglobin and iron absorption

Posted on Oct 01, 2012

I prefer this as a copper supplement instead of liquid chlorophyl because it is in micro amounts that I can absorb. The chlorophyl products have about 4 mg of copper per serving and I think it might be the inorganic type of copper that is added. This ionic solution came from sea water so it absorbs better for me. It gives me some energy and at the same time relaxes me without the sedated feeling I was getting from Now triple strength chlorophyl. I mix the ionic copper into my Yaeama chlorella drink with a pinch of Frontier icelandic kelp (laminaria digita). The small amount of iron in the chlorella powder seems to get absorbed well with the addition of the ionic copper. I know this because iron usually makes my skin itch and my scalp sting. That's because iron by itself boosts the immune system causing inflammatory attack. But copper activates cerulaplasmin enzyme which controls iron and stops inflammation. I have read that Copper can be helpful for arthritis, varicous veins, hemorroids, wrinkles, sagging skin, grey hair,brittle falling hair, achy joints, and swollen ankles by building hemoglobin, connective tissue/elastin. And because it builds connective tissue and collagin it is vital to the structure of bone matrix. Copper also helps the thyroid by activating enzymes that the gland needs such as tyrosinase. If iodine and selenium make your hair fall out, it could be due to copper deficiency since copper can stop the immune system from attacking the follicles. Some hair formulas contain copper peptides to stimulate growth, but dietary copper is more important that topical potions. The best source of copper is organ meats, kelp, cashews, sunflower seeds. Lesser amounts in almonds. $5 off iherb with coupon code QAT476. I took one star off for the taste so I add to an iron containing green drink, then I don't taste it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice scent

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Only lasts for a few hours for me but I still love it. I can re-apply later in day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful scent but doesn't last, it's gone as soon as I spray it.

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I need to spray a lot on my pillow to detect anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rose petal soap

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Good lather, but scent is too strong and soapy. Non-drying for body, drying for face. Nice to see a palm oil soap. I use on body but not armpits because it makes them smell acidic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not quite lavender - fast shipping

Posted on Sep 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Cleans really well. Socks were always yellow with Tide free. Used one pod with a little Tide free on large load and socks were white as new on bottom. But the scent is way too strong and smells strongly of patchouli, no trace of lavender or vanilla. Bothers my nose and throat. But no itch like Tide Original. I would prefer a cardboard box of powder to control the quantity, rather than a plastic bag of pods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not very roasted

Posted on Sep 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good unsweetened "no-stir" peanut butter with healthy palm oil, but it must be very barely roasted because it's a mild flavour. Maybe they're using a lighter coloured peanut, too. A little more grinding would make it oilier; it is a tad dry. That would be more processing, though. Maranatha has a more roasty flavour, but there's sugar in it, so will probably buy Justin's again. Less processing and no sugar is best for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Diluted with almonds

Posted on Sep 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is good, not great. I mix it with coconut oil and it becomes velvety smooth and rich tasting. It has just enough sugar and I could go with less. Since they use almonds and hazelnuts in it the flavour is not hazelnutty enough. Don't see the need for almonds except to make it cheaper. The big plus for me is there is no canola oil or milk powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Raw B-12

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Can't use these. Make me lose weight. I have a half of one now and then to keep my hemoglobin up. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Have to use a lot

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This does not compare to Dr Mist. I wish iherb carried Dr Mist. This one just doesn't work with less than 5 or 6 sprays. On running shoes too, Dr Mist blows it away.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awful scent

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't like this at all. Even half a pod smells like mould and weeds. Had to rewash my bed sheets because I couldn't breathe. Very hard on nose and throat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't like scent

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know what species of rose this is from but I just don't like it. I will stick to rose water.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Raw C

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Very good. And potent enough to have half a cap in morn and other half later. And it probably doesn't chelate minerals out of you like synthetic ascorbate powder does. I am very glad there's no Amla in it, which is too immune boosting to me. $5 off first iherb purchase coupon code QAT476.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 25-36 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives