Reviewer1641233

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TES209 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Fantastic stuff - finally a holy grail!

Posted on Jul 08, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very fine, blonde, sun/chlorine bleached hair and have had a real problem finding a leave in conditioner that didn't have silicone or tons of protein. Most I have tried dry my hair out (giovanni, bwc) due to the soy protein content. This stuff is REALLY nice. It contains lots of natural oils but doesn't seem to leave my hair greasy - just soft and shiny. I have tried everything under the sun to treat my dry ends. Everything with cones leaves it flat/greasy, but nothing else seems to give it slip and moisture on the ends. Finally I am just conditioner washing with this as a leave in, and sometimes I use the Nubian Heritage black soap as a shampoo to periodically clarify chlorine etc. as I swim most days. This has a small amount of rice protein at the bottom of the ingredients list but doesn't seem to bother my hair. You get TONS of product for the price and I only need a small amount. I am going to use this as a pre-wash treatment as well due to the oil content. Definitely a total bargain and would recommend it to anybody. In addition - it states that it reduces volume but to be honest that is more from the smoothing it gives - without silicone so no build-up. It did not make my hair flat anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for insomnia and depression

Posted on Jun 09, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take a lot of magnesium instead of drugs for depression and sleep. I do balance sometimes with calcium. It is more important to get the Mg/Ca balance right than simply push calcium tablets all the time. Too much calcium leads to psychiatric illnesses, sleep disorders etc. Magnesium will sort this out. These Mg caps seem to be well absorbed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for quitting smoking

Posted on May 01, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take it all back! I wrote quite a damning review before of this stuff but recently quit smoking and decided t give it another go. Usually when I get to 24 hours nicotine-free I start to have absolutely awful panic attacks - so bad that I go back to smoking just to survive. I figured that I probably needed something to help with serotonin levels whilst I get off nicotine and the low serotonin was probably why I felt so awful. Well it is working - I've just completed my first 72 hours without nicotine and it hasn't been impossible. No panic attacks and I even survived a party with alcohol without feeling like I was going to go insane without a smoke. So if you want to quit there is a good website out there called whyquit and I highly recommend dosing with the lithium orotate at the same time to raise serotonin levels. In past quit attempts I have felt really 'bipolar' with serious mood swings happening from one moment to the next - basically just horrible. With the lithium it is much easier just to take a deep breath and embrace the cravings when they come without flipping out. I have had some bad insomnia and the lithium isn't doing anything for that but I don't mind as it's making this whole thing possible for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works most of the time

Posted on Sep 02, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

unless you are really sweaty and hot, in which case your clothes start to smell but interestingly not you. Great thing is it doesn't bleach the underarms of t-shirts!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

zinc for acne

Posted on Apr 27, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't think these work as well as albion chelated zinc glycinate. Also the label is not clear - it is 60mg zinc orotate - not 60mg elemental zinc. If my calculations are right, each tablet only contains 9mg elemental zinc. I do like this brand for the other minerals, but I wish they would label their products correctly - it is incredibly misleading to customers (similarly for the other minerals - the lithium is only 4.9mg Li, the magnesium 31mg Mg and the Calcium around 50mg Ca per tablet). Obviously the orotate form is more directly used (I think) but still, it would be good if there were proper labelling on all products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great face cream

Posted on Jan 03, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm on my 4th pot of this it is so great. Very intensive yet no greasy residue. I have very sensitive skin prone to breakouts on my chin and I can put this EVERYWHERE on my face and no breakouts. Fantastic as an after-sun as well. A really great find and lasts ages.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The. Best. Magnesium. Ever.

Posted on Nov 24, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken a lot of different magnesium supplements over the years. This one beats them all hands down. I recently had a terrible bout of insomnia that nothing seemed to help. I noticed that my prenatal has obscene amounts of calcium and half as much magnesium in the oxide form....duh. I cut back on the prenatal and started taking these at night on their own...bingo....body relaxes and I sleep. No diarrhea. These are the best. They even beat the chelated glycinate form...by miles. If you are magnesium deficient these will cure you. If you can't sleep check your calcium intake and start on these. Of course both need to be in balance. I would say for me a 1:1 overall ratio is best, with calcium taken earlier in the day and magnesium ON ITS OWN at night.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

taken with lithium orotate

Posted on Jun 09, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this to address the fatigue caused by lithium orotate. It worked - also good for social anxiety. Basically if you have low levels of norepinephrine and dopamine it will work. Not for low serotonin though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mg oxide seems to work best for me

Posted on Aug 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

I am very experienced in taking magnesium, and I have to say, these are the only ones that give me anxiety relief and improved my sleep. The much praised magnesium glycinate gives me diarrhea and once I got a yeast infection from taking too much of that one! People really diss magnesium oxide and I think in tablet form it's not so good, but these caps really seem to work. I take Mg for depression, insomnia and anxiety. I also take these with a good zinc supplement, B complex, vitamin C and vitamin D in the Winter. Don't waste your money on expensive magnesium formulations - this one works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great all-round cleanser

Posted on Jul 08, 2009

I use this as shampoo - much gentler than any bottled stuff - just make sure you rinse with a detangling conditioner to get any residue out (also excess oils as it is super moisturizing!). Great for shaving legs/underarms - no irritation. I don't use it on my face but then I don't use anything but water and a silk sponge for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice cheap effective Mg

Posted on Jun 01, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to be well absorbed without having to shell out the dosh. Take this in between meals - works much better. I take around 800mg a day along with eating cheese for calcium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

best valerian I have ever taken

Posted on Sep 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I am a chronic insomniac. I have a huge bedside cabinet busting full of pills to help me sleep - some of which are natural, and some of which are more chemical. That long list includes amongst others...zolpidem, large quantities of cal-mag, passiflora, trazodone (not going there again), and of course our old friend valerian root. Let us just say - this one SMELLS VERY FRESH AND POTENT. It also works very fast. I am wondering if the fact it is the whole root and not an extract and is very fresh is the reason for its efficacy. I take 2 pills before bed along with some cal-mag and a very small amount of b complex and I have been sleeping without chemical help for the past week. Bliss. Try it! This one is dirt cheap and very potent. A winner for me. I always take the other stuff so it is this that is making the difference. Some other brands of valerian root either don't work at all or they actually keep me up!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives