Reviewer1641829

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HIR627 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Contains genetically modified ingredients

Posted on Feb 21, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently ordered a box of these out of curiousity and always open to new gluten-free crackers. When i searched the box, i could see that they were not organic and there was no mention of no gmo's. When I went to the website it said, "....We believe that foods developed through biotechnology are safe, and there's broad scientific consensus on this...."; I'm frankly surprised that iherb carries a product like this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the only sweetener I use

Posted on Sep 08, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Many years ago i had a honey addiction....because of some health challenges a friend recommended substituting rice syrup instead...apparently it is easier on the pancreas. The first month was getting used to the more subtle flavor. Now it is the only sweetener I use and honey is far too intense for me! I wish it wasn't so expensive, but it seems healthier than other sweeteners.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

much thicker than magnesium "oil"

Posted on Sep 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I thought this was a lot pricier than some magnesium "oil" that I have been purchasing on another site. Yet when it comes down to it, this is actually more economical, as it isn't thinned down so much with water as the other product. I like that this product has seaweed. Like the thinner magnesium "oil" the gel is itchy. I use it in a foot bath and also put over areas of the body that are in pain, then rinse it off. I've heard that magnesium chloride is more effective than epsom salts in a bath. A healthy way to let your body absorb the magnesium it needs without having to digest the pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

wood betony is a wonderful herb

Posted on May 01, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Wood Betony has a long history of helping folks with various afflictions of the nervous system. Stachys officinalis is sometimes useful for headaches, muscle spasms, even pains in the gut and much more. Matthew Wood is a wonderful herbalist ~ anyone interested in detailed understanding of this herb and many others, you might find any of his books helpful. Personally I find Wood Betony helpful for relaxation of muscle spasms, especially before bedtime. Eclectic Institute is an excellent brand and I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For a gentle system

Posted on Mar 25, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Parasite cleanses can be tough on sensitive bodies....i found that i can handle this particular formula quite well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious

Posted on Sep 08, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this gomasio on my food for years. Quite delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

convenient

Posted on Feb 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Morning thunder is about the only black or mate' tea that I've been able to get used to. I add a bit of cardamom, a tad of rice syrup and some soy milk. It's not too stimulating, just a bit soothing and energizing. My only "complaint" is that it isn't organic, and I wish I could find an organic equivalent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

looks "natural" but they are not

Posted on Feb 21, 2012

Almost all reviews I've ever written are positive. This one isn't, because the packaging and text on the box make this product look like they are actually natural or organic. Unfortunately this product contains gmo ingredients which are not at all "natural" or organic. There are many gluten free products that have organic and consciously grown ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives