Reviewer1647015

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GIN448 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Can only help you

Posted on Jan 27, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I started taking this, several people mentioned in the first week, that my skin looks so good, and they didn't even know I had started taking Carnosine. It was very subtle, but I just felt better overall. Also, at my routine eye exam appointment, my doctor commented that no one had ever gotten a 100% on the vision field test before. He said that I even received a 100% on the margin of error portion. Quite remarkable. I told him that it must be the Carnosine I am taking. :) He is a skeptic and wouldn't accept that but I tend to think it must have something to do with it. There are no bad side affects and so I recommend this. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Curcumin

Posted on Jan 30, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Received in timely manner. Capsules are a little large for my taste, but go down easily. Haven't noticed a great deal of difference in swelling so far, but it has only been less than 2 weeks. Perhaps some improvement. Will stay on it for a while and see. The good thing is there are no bad side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rhodioloa

Posted on Jan 30, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Have been on this product before, was pleased, and thought I initially felt a difference, a lift in energy/mood. Went off of it and now back on. Haven't noticed a change in mood but I do believe that it somehow inhances my physical ability/strength. Can't hurt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy chocolate Whey

Posted on Aug 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My doctor recommended the MRM brand, so that is what I use. I stir it with chilled, unsweetened Almond milk and it is delicious!! A little clumpy at times, but if you let the mixture sit in fridge overnight, and stir it the next a.m., it is perfectly smooth. I have also mixed it with water and it tastes good that way too. I love the stuff and have recommended it to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to swallow Omega 3's

Posted on Jul 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Have only been taking them for two weeks. So far, so good. I am not a good pill swallower, but these go down very easily. No after affects ( like burping, etc) and they actually have a nice scent. I suppose it is the "Strawberry Flavor" but I have no intention of trying to taste them. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good brand

Posted on Jan 27, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this brand of Curcumin for several years now. My doctor recommends 2000 mgs two times a day, but I only do 2000 mgs / day (4 capsules in the morning) Large capsules, but they go down easily if you use the right technique. Don't toss your head back because it will float to the front of you mouth and might go down the wrong way. Keep your head level as you would when eating a meal. Swallow a big gulp of water with each capsule and no problem. Reasonably priced. I will continue to order. Curcumin is good for so many things. I will continue to take it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I am pro this probiotic

Posted on Sep 10, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

The capsules are easy to swallow somehow and don't have to be refrigerated, although I do anyway. This is my first time taking pro-biotics, but my very savvy, intelligent MD recommended this brand as she thinks Jarrow is "responsible" and clean. This PB has 8 strains that she approves of. I am only taking 1 or 2 a day so far and can already feel improvement. If my tummy feels too active, I only take one, instead of the two. I recommend this brand so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like it

Posted on Jan 27, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is the second or third time I have ordered this product, so I guess I like it :) I can't swallow large capsules so this chewable works for me. I like the flavor and the texture as well - easy to chew. The only drawback is that towards the end of the bottle, when it is exposed to more empty space/air, they absorb moisture and turn to a dark color. Perhaps another silicone gel pack in the container might help.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not much happened

Posted on Jan 27, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I took this for three months. Didn't really see any difference, other than like a lot of people mentioned, I went to the bathroom more :/ Sorry if that is TMI, but it's the truth. I was fine in the digestive department already so, this was a slight inconvenience. There wasn't any weight loss.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives