Reviewer1648208

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UCI317 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Soft finish nice blend

Posted on Sep 06, 2013

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to wear Buttered Tan (NC 30) in Original Glo before they discontinued it. I am unable to get samples so I tried to get as much info out there on what is the closest match. First of all, the names and pictures of the colors sound light but in person the shade is at least 2 shades darker then pictured. "Bare" is a perfect match for Buttered Tan users. It blends into the skin very nicely and it seems much smoother than other formulas. The coverage is pretty sheer. The new packaging makes it so that the product will not get all over the place. *TIP* do not remove the clear sticker and poke only one hole for the product to come out so that there is no waste and it doesn't get messy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice

Posted on Sep 05, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is nice, yes the smell is terrible but i suppose it is worth it considering the fact that it doesn't have harmful ingredients. The only real issue I had with this was that the color is not this peachy coral shade I thought it would be. Instead, it is much more orange than i expected, it is definitely not the shade shown on the picture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good but not for dry winter

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This lotion is nice, its is light, absorbs very quickly and it feels nice to put on. I usually do not like the feeling of lotion on my skin but this one feels truly nice. However - its is not very moisturizing. The true test was when I tried it during a windy Sydney winter and saw that it did not moisturize dry skin, dry patches, ashy skin at all. Not just me but for my husband as well. It needed constant reapplication and even then it did not really moisturize to satisfaction. So in this regards, perhaps this lotion is too light for winter. If you need a little moisturizing, for summer then this is perfect. But if you need something a little thicker, more moisturizing then i don't recommend this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sweet and Authentic!

Posted on May 20, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted to try raw honey and the first time i tried "Y.S. Eco Bee Farms, 100% Certified Organic Raw Honey" but wasn't completely sold on the taste. I thought it had a kind of off taste for honey and didn't truly love it. I decided to try this brand the second time around and I'm glad! I just tried it and it's sooo sweet and tastes like real honey. I feel like it tastes more authentic and there are no surprises. It is high quality and would especially taste good as a sweetener for tea, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best i've ever tried!

Posted on Aug 08, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best body wash ever! First of all it lathers extremely well so you only need a little. After using it consistently for 2 - 3 weeks with a loofah, I realized all the acne on my back that is caused by this terrible humidity and heat is gone! Just be patient and use a loofah to really cleanse your skin. But the best part of this soap is that after reading about some reviewers using this on their face, I tried it and i was so surprised! This is the BEST face cleanser I've ever used. It completely cleans your whole face while keeping it moisturized and soft. You only need a dot, literally. This soap is awesome! And I highly reccomend it especially during this hot summer when you're skin can easily be annoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wick does not burn, very short burn time

Posted on May 31, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I really wanted this to work out because the smell is really nice and it smells up the place. That's the only reason i gave it one more star. However, the odd thing is that the wick does not burn as you burn the candle, leaving a really long wick behind and an even longer flame. It doesn't matter if you trim it. After an hour burning, the wick is 1 or more inch long. Very odd. Also the wax gets all over the place. Also the candle itself has a very short burn time, probably less than 10 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Possibly DANGEROUS! DISSOLVED PLASTIC!

Posted on Nov 17, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wrote to Now Foods about this issue I encountered but they did not write back so I have no choice but to warn people. When I got this product, I removed the seal and while removing it I saw that on the under side of the seal there was a thin stretchy layer of plastic that was dissolving/ deteriorating and separating from the aluminum colored seal. I believe most of it had been dissolved by the oil already and I was only able to quickly remove the remaining part. I do not feel safe putting this product on my face etc knowing that there is plastic dissolved in the oil!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dangerous

Posted on May 31, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First of all there is no smell. Second, it is quite weird but the wick does not burn. So after some time burning the candle you will end up with a 1 inch wick and a 2 inch flame with wax pouring all on the sides. I almost had a fire with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes good, feel good

Posted on Nov 03, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know why people say they taste bad? They taste good, are a bit thicker and have a deeper crunch to it. I really like it but especially so because I don't physically feel bad afterwards like I do when I eat some brands of regular chips. So in that sense, definitely healthier and I can tell. Will purchase again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Worth it!

Posted on Nov 05, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I previously bought a foamy hand wash (Deep steep) and while it was good, it ran out really fast, like in a month. This one however is lasting months. The foamy ones are cheaper because they run out really quick so you're really not getting a better deal. If you are deciding between hand soap I recommend this one because it saves you in the end and it smells good and feels good, not drying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this olive oil!

Posted on May 20, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is the third bottle I have bought. When I tried this olive oil I felt like I experienced for the first time what real olive oil tastes like. It tastes awesome with bread and also drizzled on salads. My only complaint is that the nozzle could be a bit smaller so there is more control on how much is poured out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Most moisturizing out of all the brands

Posted on May 20, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Okay, so I have tried many other brands such as Desert Essence, Out of Africa, Madre Bees and so many drugstore brands and so many more etc. And this is the one that is the longest lasting and the most moisturizing. I use this as my nigh time/sleep chap stick and when I wake up several hours later in the middle of the night, it is still on my lips and still moisturized. No reapplication needed. I recommend this for people with severely chapped lips, or who want something really moisturizing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives