Reviewer1648545

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KAT800 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 127 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Best Spirulina I know

Posted on Jan 13, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the finest quality and (after trying NOW brand) I can safely say there is a HUGE difference in how Earthrise makes me feel. The taste difference is obvious. This tastes fresh and clean. I have gone through many bottles now. YUM!!!! Fruit smoothie with apple juice, strawberries, 1 banana, raspberries and 2 TBL of Spirulina. Add 1 T Jarrow Yaeyama chlorella for the most health benefit! great online book at www.chlorellafactor.com gives loads of information! Dogs get some with every meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My dog takes this every day

Posted on Feb 24, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

She had a limp in her right hind leg. This is really helping. She gets 1 pill for each 10 pounds of weight daily. She weighs 40 pounds, so 2 for the A.M. and 2 for the P.M. feeding.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Spirulina I know

Posted on Dec 29, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

More than anything else I had tried, just two fruit smoothies with 3 T each changed my energy levels to where I actually feel good! It's REALLY green, and REALLY good. YUM!!!! Fruit smoothie with apple juice, strawberries, 1 banana, raspberries and 4 TBL of Spirulina. I tried the NOW brand and it just doesn't have the quality that Earthrise has. My husband and I can both taste the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Oct 16, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Very tasty! mixes well into smoothies for my daily green drink with spirulina and chlorella, good for the body, and for emulsifying and removing excess fat from the body and liver. I generally buy the 2# size.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works longer

Posted on Feb 12, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's nice to have a sustained release formula, that and the ALA by Jarrow are both sustained release and both precursors for glutathione, the main antioxidant in the liver. Doubled up on both of these to clear up a toxic problem due to DMSO damaging my liver. It was better in a week. I take Jarrow N-A-C Sustain, before that I took NOW NAC. The problem with L-Cysteine is that it only stays in the blood for a half life of 1.5 hours. NAC sustain stays for 4 hours. Which would you rather have in the way of protection?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great probiotic

Posted on Jan 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This normalized my digestion and gave me back a normal BM. I'd been sick for about 2 years when I switched from PB-8 to Primal Defense Ultra and it worked immediately. I took 3 a day for a couple of weeks. Now I take 1 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent combination

Posted on Apr 16, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Been taking this for HCV for about 6 months. I feel great now. I take it along with other recommendations from "Herbs for Hep C and the Liver", and I like that it has so many of the herbs in it, without the Bupleurum, which has caused problems for some. Nice dark amber glass bottle too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probiotics!

Posted on Jul 07, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When taking antibiotics, take 3 a day to avoid diarrhea and yeast infections from the antibiotics. Otherwise, just 1 a day is plenty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I think they worked!

Posted on Sep 10, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was having an allergic reaction to something, food or vegetation, not sure, and taking these slowed down the runny nose. Worked about as well as Claritin D.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Went to the NOW website

Posted on Feb 20, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

This has corn in it. Please update the ingredients. Free of: sugar, salt, starch, yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg or preservatives. Corn is not in the "free of" list.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No longer Corn-free

Posted on Feb 03, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is no longer CORN-FREE and therefore may have GMO. The description is old and needs to be changed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love spearmint

Posted on Jan 14, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not only is it made from good ingredients, it smells and tastes great and has a nice glide.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 127 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives