Reviewer1654462

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YUB607 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Effective NAC

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

34 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Despite the instructions to take this with meals, it should actually be taken between meals with an activated B-6 tablet and 50+ mg of vitamin C in order to get the greatest benefit. If you smoke, this is an indispensable product and this brand is as effective as any of the more expensive brands I've tried. Aside from increasing your body's production of glutathione, essential for liver protection, NAC is particularly effective in clearing your lungs of damaging carcinogens or any other detrimental pollutants. In fact, if your dog is dumb enough to go after a skunk and gets sprayed, and you take it to the vet, the first thing the vet will do is give it a 1K mg shot of NAC to clear its lungs of the spray, which can be toxic due to its preventing your dog's ability to breathe with that oil covering the oxygen intake cells. So, for liver or lung protection/healing, NAC is essential and well worth the relatively minor expense, considering the benefits reaped from taking it in contrast to the damage done if you don't use it regularly. I was surprised that this brand worked as well as it does - just as well as any of the more expensive brands I've tried over the years - and its effects were immediately noticeable, so I would recommend 2 tabs/day taken separately between meals for anyone needing the benefits of NAC. (If you smoke, you will cough more because your lungs are being cleared of tar.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Amino Acid Multi

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you take specific amino acids for workouts or at bedtime, for instance, you need to take a multi amino-acid cap half an hour prior to taking the specific amino acids, because your body needs a number of amino acids (in addition to B-6 and preferably vitamin C) in order for it to make use of individual amino acids and ensure they'll do whatever it is you're taking them for. These can be taken alone, of course, but I take them specifically to ensure that amino acids I take for working out or to increase HGH production at bedtime will have the means necessary to provide the full benefits I'm seeking. (If taken simultaneously with individual amino acids, you lose the benefit of the latter because they'll be used for reasons other than the primary reason for taking them.) Country Life Max-Amino Caps are a well-balanced formula with B-6 that works, and will not disappoint, whatever your reason for taking them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DMAE Problems

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For whatever reason, regardless of the manufacturer, DMAE causes migraines when I take it. It's definitely a beneficial hormone/amino acid type product that is in all "brain food" products. I wish I could take it and give it a recommendation based on its effectiveness, but, as is the case with pregnenolone, one cap will inevitably cause a massive migraine. The most I can say is if you don't get migraines or know specific causes for getting them that don't include things you ingest, DMAE has valuable benefits and is worth taking either as a brain function enhancer or anti-aging supplement. If you are seeking help with either or both issues, this is worth trying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective product

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have arthritis and severe scoliosis that pinches the nerves to my legs and often causes quite a bit of pain. This product combined with phosphatidyl choline complex (Country Life) caps helps lubricate my joints and alleviate the pain, so I take both daily. I've tried other brands that contain similar ingredients (glucosamine, chondroitin, etc.), but none have been as effective as Solgar's product. I would recommend this for anyone with arthritic pain in their joints.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Must Have

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken this product for years and would recommend it for everyone who wishes to keep their arteries clear of clogging fat (it's an emulsifier that cleanses fat from blood vessels) or who has joint pain, something frequently caused by a lack of lubrication, a lack this product corrects. It's also an ingredient in most "brain food" supplements for the fact lecithin (of which this is a condensed, more effective version) gets distributed to every cell in your body and brain within a few minutes of taking it. For joint pain, I often take 3 capsules at once and within a short while, feel the pain "melting" away, because it was pain caused by inadequate lubrication in the affected joint(s). There are numerous reasons for taking phosphatidyl choline and none for not taking it, and Country Life is the only brand I have found to be consistently effective for my purposes. As stated, it's a supplement that everyone should take, even if it's only to increase your ability to concentrate, although it has numerous benefits. Its cost is nothing compared to its effectiveness in remedying problems you may not even be aware you have, as well as for preventing them from occurring in the first place. I recommend it highly and wouldn't if its effects weren't immediately noticeable and apparent. I have never been anything but happy with Country Life Phosphatidyl Choline Complex - it's a product beneficial for everyone and should be taken daily at the recommended dose, or can be safely taken at higher doses for particular issues like the one I mentioned above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Activated B is the Only Way to Go

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Country Life is the only brand of Coenzyme B Complex I have ever taken, because it's always been effective and I've never found a reason to try another brand. I don't eat very often so try to get supplements that will work without food, and this one does indeed work. You notice the change in your energy levels as well as the increased effectiveness of amino acids which need to be taken between meals and are really only effective when consumed with an activated B-6 capsule (which I also use, from Country Life) or B-Complex (for the greatest benefit, as the B vitamins all work together and are more effective when taken together). I recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An Excellent Product

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Phosphatidyl choline is a highly bioavailable source of choline because it's combined with inositol to produce lecithin (the cap contains lecithin as well as concentrated choline), and is the one supplement everyone should take because it has numerous benefits as a result of its being absorbed by every cell in your body and brain. It's necessary for everything from cholesterol reduction (by removing fat from blood vessels) due to its emulsifying effect, to enhancing brain function and improving joint lubrication. Source Naturals PC caps are pure and effective, reasonably priced, and I recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quality Sleep

Posted on Nov 18, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These tablets are very effective at increasing the amount of growth hormone produced when you sleep, and the difference is noticeable when you awaken in the morning. You feel better and need less sleep because of the increased HGH production. It's a vital supplement for anyone over 35 because of the reduction in HGH production that occurs for every decade you age after turning 25. It also works for younger people (over 18). My 23-year-old son loves it because he also needs less sleep with it, a useful side effect for a medical school student who prefers being a little "buff" without exercising for hours every day, another benefit of this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No Iron

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I actually bought Source Naturals because the multiple I normally get was out of stock in the no-iron variety, and this had the next highest levels of ingredients I want in a multiple aside from basic vitamins and minerals - digestive enzymes, etc. On the other hand, one only need take two of these vs. the six recommended for the other brand, so that may be a plus for consumers, in which case, this particular product has everything and more that you would want in a multiple that only needs to be taken twice daily (one cap with each meal). It can't be expected to have as much as something that has to be taken 3x per day (two caps each time), but it does contain much more than the average multi and I've always liked this brand for the efficacy of its products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Contains More Than It States

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a pleasant tasting formula that surprised me for the fact it contains all the B vitamins, not just B-12, and, one must assume, is more effective, as the B vitamins work best in combination with each other. It can be taken with or in between meals and, as far as I can tell, is almost as effective as coenzyme B complex capsules, and would be a preferable choice for those who dislike swallowing pills.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Serotonin Levels

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought these in the hope they would increase my serotonin levels, thereby mitigating the intensity and/or frequency of migraines I get - that being at least 10 days each month. I did not find them to be effective for migraines, but have found them to be helpful when taken at bedtime to allow me to get to sleep despite migraine pain (L-tryptophan is present in warm milk, that being why that's often used to help children get to sleep). I have read many reviews by people who have found them more helpful while producing less side effects than prescription antidepressants (SSRIs, which specifically inhibit serotonin loss in the brain), so that would be another reason to try them, in addition to helping you sleep or seeing if they'll help reduce headache occurrences. I don't recommend or not recommend them because other things are more effective for sleep and I'm not depressed, but, as stated, many people have found them helpful for various issues. As an aside, L-tryptophan was (not coincidentally, I believe) banned by the FDA a couple of months prior to Imitrex's introduction a number of years ago - because they do exactly the same thing. Fortunately, since then, manufacturers have managed to circumvent the absurd ban with plant-produced tryptophan, such as this product. (Hey, why pay a few dollars for a bottle of 5-HTP when you can spend $36 on one Imitrex tab?) 5-HTP is more effective than L-tryptophan because it goes directly to your brain instead of being used for the many other purposes your body has for regular tryptophan, thereby increasing serotonin levels. If you have migraines and have found Imitrex helpful (I did not), these are definitely worth trying, taken at bedtime or at onset of a migraine, but not in addition to Imitrex or any prescription SSRI antidepressant due to the risk of serotonin syndrome. Additionally, these are enteric coated, preventing loss of product via dissolution in stomach acids.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Effective Omega 3 Gelcaps

Posted on Sep 11, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Country Life is my favorite brand due to the obvious efficacy of the many different products they make that I've tried - and still take - over the past 10 years. These caps in combination with their phosphatidyl choline caps are very effective at alleviating joint pain and reducing bad cholesterol levels in your blood. The omega 3 content is high, the gelcaps are small and very easy to swallow, and can be taken in between meals in combination with Country Life's phosphatidyl choline to increase efficacy. I recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives