July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1656423

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAN296 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

A must to battle yeast infections!

Posted on Dec 31, 2009

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great thing to have on hand if you have trouble with yeast infections. It is a small softgel and easy to use, and it has worked wonders when other stuff has failed. In the summer when I sometimes get a yeast infection, this has worked when the stuff my doc had me try didn't do a thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy Wilhelm

Posted on Jul 25, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't used this brand yet for the Astragalus yet, but i have been using astragalus for my adrenal fatigue and find it helpful. I have found the Now brand to be more realiable than some others, so when i saw the Now brand of it, i ordered it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy Wilhelm

Posted on Jul 25, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All of my natural docs (chiropractor, naturepath..) say that coconut oil is good for you. I find it easy to use, and is even good to rub on the skin for soft silky skin. I use it on toast and in healthy muffins. It's very versatile. The only thing i had problems with, is I was hoping to use it in place of shortening in pie crust, but i find the crusts crumble. Now Foods is one of my favorite brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy Wilhelm

Posted on Jul 25, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used 5-HTP while on a cleanse to get rid of carb cravings. I was afraid of withdrawal since i reduced carbs a lot a few times, and went into the "black hole" with depression. I remember someone warning me about that, and had some carbs and pulled out of it, but it's not a place i'd ever want to go. So I thought i'd try this with my cleanse, and I had no problems with carb cravings at all. I was amazed. I know my brother-in-law uses it for depression of some sort, and his family says he is a different person. His whole attitude is better, and they can get along with him. He is willing to take this, but he would take his medication like he was supposed to so this was a real blessing for him.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy

Posted on Jul 31, 2006

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I researched this thoroughly before trying it. I have used it now on both of my parents and was able to get them off of several of their medications. I don't recommend doing it on your own, but do the research, print it out and take it to your doctor. This particular one has the vitamin K removed, so it doesn't interfere with blood thinners. I am even using it on my cat in small quantities right now, but am trying to get more information about the dosage. Much safer than Rx's!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy Wilhelm

Posted on Oct 08, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like Now Foods, and Pantothenic Acid is a form of B5 which is a really important vitamin for stress and the adrenals. I wouldn't be with out a good form of B5

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally available outside a docs office

Posted on Dec 31, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the most respected companies by doctors and other companies as well. This is what my Naturepath wants me to take, and now I don't have to go to her office to buy it. I can include it in my iherb order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy Wilhelm

Posted on Jul 25, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A healthy alternative to junk food, and easy to carry with me. A decent size bar, so i can actually eat just half at a time if I don't need much. My husband just got diagnosed with type 2 diabetes, and is a junk food junkie. I was hoping he would like these so he'd have something to nibble on between meals. Diabetetics should eat frequently, so I wanted something that was good for him. It's not a candy bar, but he doesn't mind them and has taken them on trips with him, so it makes me feel better that he has something with good ingredients to snack on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy Wilhelm

Posted on Oct 08, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A trusted brand, and krill is supposed to be a better form of the fish oil that is good for us. I use it for my Mom who is 90yrs old, and needs a lot of help from poor eating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy Wilhelm

Posted on Jul 25, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this for my Mom for quite some time now, and it is my favorite. There was a good buy on Healthy Origins CoQ10, so i tried it a couple of times, but problems kept cropping up. I don't know that it had anything to do with Healthy Origins, but there were problems with 3 different people after taking it, so i am staying with the Now Foods brand. It's good that they use the healthy fish oil in it also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy Wilhelm

Posted on Jul 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't tried this yet, but i like green tea, and usually mix it with a mint tea when I have it iced. Green tea contains theanine, and can help you relax.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sandy Wilhelm

Posted on Jul 25, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I was told how great wolfberry is, and found that it is also known as Goji berry. This is a great thing to add to your morning juice, smoothy, or just take a swig since it tastes good. I used it with a liquid cleanse, and i was able to keep a good level of energy (which i don't usually have) while on the 5 day liquid diet). Don't forget to keep it in the fridge after opening.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives