Reviewer1660369

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LUN274 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Glad to have them back but.....

Posted on Oct 25, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was devastated when Sesamin capsules disappeared for so long as I'd been using them in the fight against belly fat and found them a great help. So it was a big Hurray! when they re-appeared and I've been fortunate to place an order whilst they've had their brief spells of being in stock. However, I'd like to point out that iHerb needs to update their description. The new formulation (as of 25th Oct 2013) NO LONGER contains sorbitol (great!) and there is Vitamin E included at a rate of 2iu per serving (ie one capsule) and the sesame oil reads as 998mg per serving but still standardized to 500mg sesame lignans. I've only been taking this new formulation since 18th Oct 2013 so I've yet to see if they perform their magic on my spare tyre but one tiny downside to the new capsule is I'm now getting "sesame" burps! Still, I will persevere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Store Cupboard Standby

Posted on Aug 31, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I now keep three or four of these Chicken Curry Pastes in the store cupboard for when I can't be bothered to cook a curry from scratch. I've adapted the directions though and soften an onion first, then brown the meat, (it works just as well with lamb or beef as well as chicken) add the paste and fry for a minute or two then add the liquid. I've used water but have also found that it's even better with tinned tomatoes or natural yoghurt. I did try coconut milk but that made it incredibly rich. If there are any mushrooms or other veg you like these can be popped in with the liquid. Obviously, lamb or beef will take longer to cook than chicken and I prefer to cook them in the oven. My husband, who is a bigger curryholic than I, gives these pastes a mega thumbs up. They have been life-savers in the curry wilderness of France!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointing results

Posted on Apr 29, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had high hopes for Membrell JointHealth after having read very positive trial reports about Eggshell Membrane, stating that relief could be had after 10 days. I've suffered chronic pain for the last 18 years due to various medical conditions and have searched for, and tried, very many natural remedies, so far without success. However, it seems my search must continue as Membrell JointHealth has given no relief whatsoever after completing the three month trial I set myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rather drying

Posted on Mar 29, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using Desert Essence's night cream for a while which I like a lot but, as usual, on my browsing of iHerb's website, I always find something else I think I'd like better. Well, made a mistake with Andalou Naturals Night Repair Cream. It's a cream-gel texture and, although it says for all skin types, I find it rather drying for my normal/dry skin. I've ordered some more Desert Essence cream.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice Body Scrub

Posted on Mar 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this mainly to use as a foot scrub but it has a great texture so have used it all over. I'm very pleased with the softness it leaves. Also it stays in your hand for long enough to do the business without disappearing down the drain too quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love them

Posted on Mar 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Gorgeous light and crispy crackers but unfortunately they don't travel well! But I thoroughly enjoyed all the broken bits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not impressed

Posted on Mar 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this on the strength of other reviews but I think I've made a mistake. Takes forever to dry and it doesn't seem to make any difference to the application or staying power of my foundation,

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Sure

Posted on Mar 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Only been using about a month so am unsure of long term benefits.However, it is somewhat sticky and you have to work quickly to get it applied before it dries out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Favourite of the three

Posted on Mar 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are really delicious with a great buttery flavour. I've tried all three varieties and these butterscotch ones are my favourites. Very unusual to find this flavour in sugar-free sweets. Definitely a repeat order item!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than the Island Fruit

Posted on Mar 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The yellow ones (lemon) are tasty. The orange ones aren't bad. The red ones, which could be cherry or raspberry are a bit odd but pleasant and the purple (grape) are are tying for my favourite with the lemon ones. Nice change of flavours for sugar-free sweets and, thankfully, no sorbitol or aspartame.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not Bad

Posted on Mar 17, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Only giving 4 stars as the orange ones (I think they are meant to be tangerine according to the pictures on the front) are awful. The other colours are refreshing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Dec 30, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's impossible to buy soup in tins in France and my husband does miss the convenience of tinned soup. I bought this along with many other makes and varieties of tinned soup and gave my husband a "food parcel" as a Christmas present. His comments are that it's delicious and "they couldn't fit any more veg in if they tried!"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives