Reviewer1666964

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OBA943 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Effective spot treatment

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to treat occasional pimples and I find it very effective. It helps a pimple to either come to a head overnight, or to dry it in a couple of days. It does make the treated area to flake though, but still, it's a lot less aggressive than some other spot treatments I've used. Also, it never leaves a scar, probably because the ingredients are not so harsh. Haven't used it on blackheads, so I can't give an opinion on that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No, no, no

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Waaaaay too drying for me. And I don't even have dry skin! This left my face parched and flaky after first use. And it never got better. It did however completely remove my mascara, eyeliner and concealer with ease, but still I had to stop using it, because I started to break out due to its drying effect. My skin starts to get blackheads, clogged pores and small whiteheads it I dry it out too much. I know it's strange, but that's how it is. Anyway, won't repurchase, ever. Oh, and the smell is just unbearable, so strong, tropically-sweet, and lingers on your face and hands for hours. Such a strong fragrance can't be good for your skin either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very nice, thich brush. Bristles are soft and dense. I use it to apply bronzer, but I find it a bit too large to apply a blusher. Not precise enough for that, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It's a keeper

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

An absolute winner for me! Switching to all-natural cosmetics a few months ago, I had a lot of trouble finding a deodorant that actually worked, but without all the nasty ingredients. This baby keeps me odourless, but doesn't interfere with body's natural persperation. It has a pleasant, fresh smell which quickly disappears when put on. I will definitely repurchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smooth, soft hair

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This leaves my hair so smooth and soft, however I adds absolutely no volume, I'd even say it takes away all the natural volume your hair might have. I have very thich and strong hair, but this makes them look very sparse. Also, it leaves no scent when my hair is dry, which I kind of miss, because I like it when my hair smell of conditioner. I'll try another conditioner next time. I do love that it's completely natural, with no harmful ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like it

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Very mild shampoo, suitable for everyday use. It has a pleasant herbal smell, which doesn't linger on your hair once it's dry. I have to use a conditioner afterwards though, because it leaves my hair tangeled and impossible to brush. I didn't notice any thickening effect though, if anything, I think more hair fell out during washing than usually.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very gentle

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very mild AHA toner, so do not expect any significant overnight results. I use it once a day, in the evening and it has made my skin a tiny bit more brighter and clearer. It's not drying at all, so it shoud be suitable for AHA's first time users. I probably won't repurchase, because I want something a bit stronger, with more effect. Thanks to iHerb for fast delivery!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Refreshing

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Well this is quite a nice, refreshing mask. I use it from time to time, when I want to pamper myself a bit. It leaves my skin looking bright, clear and smooth, but is quite drying (I have combo/dry skin), so don't overdo it if you have dry-ish skin. And be sure to moisturize afterwards. I won't repurchase though because I'm trying to swich to all-natural cosmetics.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me...

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I think this brush is not thick enough, and bristles are too hard, which is why it leaves stripes when applying foundation. I can not recomend this and will try to find something else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nothing special

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This stings quite a lot when put on, although I use AHA and BHA treatments regularly, so my skin is very used to chemical exfoliaton. Also I don't find it that effective. Maybe I slould use it more often, but once a week treatment showed no results for me. Won't repurchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Heavy, unpleasant

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I was completely let down by this product! I ordered it based on good reviews here, but was left sooooo disappointed. I have combo/dry skin and I needed something moisturizing, with some extra vitamin C benefit. This creme left my skin looking dull and old and not at all moisturized, but at the same time it felt heavy, like I wrapped a plastic bag over my face and my skin couldn't "breathe". I stuck with it for a week, waiting for my skin to adapt to it, but it just clogged my pores and left my skin looking...anything but attractive. I am going to try another creme from Derma E though, and I hope I'll have better results with it...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives