Reviewer1668204

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KUP235 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

I have a neurological condition and nerve pain

Posted on Apr 06, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

hoping this would help but didn't notice any difference

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems okay

Posted on Mar 30, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

but I prefer a smalller size capsule.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I take this regularly

Posted on Mar 30, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I Was taking the 500 mg but moved up to the 750 as I am reducing my pain medication. I have a neurological disorder and GABA has been recommended by my neurologist to help calm the nerves. I take one at bedtime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Couldn't tolerate

Posted on Mar 30, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This was recommended by Dr. Oz for pain but my stomach couldn't take it, not even one with food. I was nauseated and had acid reflux so I guess it's not for me but if you have chronic pain and a strong stomach it might just work for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality

Posted on Mar 30, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

B complex. I just wish it didn't have as high ribovlavin, it's just not necessary IMO

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The jury is still out

Posted on Apr 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I wish I could get to the six caps a day but i can't, this product upsets my stomach. 3 is all I can manage which is only half the recommended daily dosage. I believe it helped me some, more energy for sure but I bought it for inflammatory pain and the half dose hasn't helped that. Wrote to New Chapter for advise about the stomach issues and they advised trying the veggie caps and sprinkling on my food. I will try this next order. Meantime I have just begun using Dr's Best Serrapeptase, as I like the reviews. I will post a review on both products later.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The one star says it all

Posted on Apr 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I would have given it 0 stars. We couldn't stand the bitter taste, one use and it went literally down the drain. I guess it's all in the taste, bought it because of the reviews, but we thought it tasted horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointed

Posted on Apr 15, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a disorder which causes muscle spasms. I was hoping this would help but even taking double the dose did nothing for me

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works fairly well

Posted on May 24, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

but I get more relief from the Heel Traumeel jel and also the topricin

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Jan 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find this product does help to relax me without any side effects Also find if I take two at bedtime, it helps give me a better night's sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to help

Posted on Jan 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

with relaxation. I don't know if all valerian products are this way but these do have a strong smell which I tastedfor hours afterwards and they did upset my stomach a little so I would have to take with food. I find that Now GABA relaxes me as much without any side effects so I'll stick with NOW

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Celadrin with Glucosamine

Posted on Jan 25, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Only been using for a few days so no noticeable difference yet. For those who don't like large capsule, these are very large, I have to grind them up in order to get them down. However, they don't taste bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives