Reviewer1670267

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZOT231 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 54 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Love this healthy gluten-free snack!

Posted on Mar 15, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These sesame bars are a truly tasty and healthy alternative to the usual sweets, and a godsend especially for allergy sufferers who have a truly narrow list of sweets available on the market. They contain only sesame, date and rice syrups. These are not just snacks as sesame has health-giving benefits. These bars are really sesame snaps - they snap off easily and are not in the least bit hard. Delightfully well made, quite impossible to duplicate on one's own. I love these sesame bars quite as much as Greek sesame halva. With 3 thin crispy bars per pack, the price is really reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fun to eat!

Posted on Mar 14, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Really fun and fresh! Mostly large berries, some medium, and not too many small ones. Not dry and hard like most dried gojis. Tolerably dry on the outside, but quite soft on the inside. I would buy these berries again, especially as they are eco-grown.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Absolutely fantastic!

Posted on Mar 06, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These olives are just as good as the herbed ones. They are very tasty, and not too salty like the usual preserved olives. A friend who loves olives finds these Botija olives totally fantastic. They keep without refrigeration unlike canned olives and are thus good for travel.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quite shocking results!

Posted on Dec 30, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking forward to a product with vegan-source hyaluronic acid that I could use. Unfortunately I am so very deeply disappointed, to say the least. I have tested it three times and have no wish to do so again. I tested it without applying moisturiser the first time so as to isolate its effectiveness. Believing in the promises of the product, I found time to check my face only after about an hour. Imagine my shock!! The skin had aged, all dried and crinkled up, whatever wrinkles there very much lengthened and deepened. I tested it a second time, with the same scary results. The third time I applied moisturiser after it but this could hardly disguise the negative effects. I have not had this type of result using other "commercial" skin serums, like Lancome and Lancaster. If I could, I would rank this product lower than 1. My time now is spent trying to undo the unexpected effects, ironically also with one Devita product that suits me, to end on a good note. Anyone with sensitive skin can try Devita Optimal Rejuvenation, which moisturises and diminishes the appearance of wrinkles, the opposite of what the Hyaluronic SeruGel did to my skin, most unfortunately.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This product works! No oats, no wheat, no coconut!

Posted on Dec 14, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is pleasing to finally find a product that is not a well-known commercial and expensive brand that works - without the usual ingredients like wheat, oats and coconut. I am prone to a number of food allergies but have not experienced an allergic reaction to this product. I find that it firms the skin and does diminish the appearance of wrinkles. On first application, skin firms up and remains so for quite a while. In just about a week, its effectiveness is visible - skin feels firmer and looks better. I use it as a light moisturiser, even though it's meant to be a serum. It is neither too oily nor too dry, good for the tropics. I have ordered 5 bottles to date. The bottle is small but the price is worthwhile.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unusual natural skin care product

Posted on Mar 15, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this mineral spray when I want to have something quick for the face and do not feel like taking the time to apply the usual moisturiser. It is mild, has a slight watery fragrance, and does noticeably firm up the skin after application. Would definitely order it again. It is certainly persuasive, with its whole list of minerals!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Truly al dente

Posted on Jan 13, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Being quite health-conscious and wheat-intolerant, and having tried other gluten-free lasagna before, I am highly satisfied with this brown rice lasagna. My guests love Tinkyada lasagna sheets as much as I do. In fact, they prefer Tinkyada to wheat lasagna. The price is indeed good for the quality. I have one vital suggestion for the manufacturer, if I may, and that is to seal the box well (instead of being loose at both ends) and even to seal the lasagna sheets in a plastic bag first. The reasons are: hygiene, possible contamination with other gluten products, and the fact that I have bought the same Tinkyada before and the packets had many bugs in them and had to be thrown away. Thank goodness, the iHerb Tinkyada lasagna is very fresh, though one box came undone at one end.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A pleasing scrub

Posted on Jan 13, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Different from the usual rather rough scrub. I enjoy using it because it is gentle as claimed and doesn't scratch the skin. So far, I have not had any allergic reaction after using it twice. The ingredients look healthy for someone with allergies. Good to have something without gluten products! I would give it 5 stars if the grains were more numerous and smaller, which I feel will increase the effectiveness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Enjoyable Licorice!

Posted on Feb 06, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One can really enjoy this licorice knowing that it has pure ingredients. It's very tasty, but the licorice may be a tad too strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly satisfactory product! No wheat and coconut ingredients!

Posted on Apr 02, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Leaves hair shiny and squeaky clean. As a person with allergies, what I appreciate about this product is that it does not have coconut oil but palm oil. The company was quick to respond to my questions. I prefer the effect on the hair to be soft but would buy this shampoo again for what it is, even though it is pretty expensive for a small bottle. With extended use, however, I find this shampoo to be rather drying on the hair. Hair gets entangled - even for a person with straight hair! - so I mix a little almond oil into the shampoo with each wash. This takes care of the problem. Moisturisers usually have ingredients that don't agree with me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective and gentle cleanser

Posted on Mar 05, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was surprised at how this simple cleanser could work. It is smooth and gentle and does get rid of grime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

As good as wheat lasagna

Posted on Mar 15, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These lasagna sheets cook well and are firm although to me they taste a bit doughy. They are comparable to good wheat lasagna sheets. This product is a godsend to vegetarians and wheat-intolerant persons.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 54 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives