Reviewer1671312

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SOL586 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great for my hair!

Posted on Jul 18, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am African American with naturally thick, tightly coiled hair and have had life-long dry scalp which can cause dandruff. This product works great toward keeping my hair and scalp from becoming too dry--and helps greatly reduce dandruff. It also adds shine to my hair. After shampooing, I use it alone on wet hair or sometimes mix a little into my shampoo conditioner with great results!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for controlling acne breakouts!

Posted on Jul 18, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This natural facial kit controls my acne breakouts very well. It also does so without drying out my face or leaving it oily (important because I have very oily skin.) I will purchase again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good shampoo

Posted on Jul 18, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I say pretty good because it is quite drying on my thick African textured hair. However, it did leave my hair very clean. So I think it is a good idea to use the white camellia conditioner as followup for softening and detangling--as I did with pleasing results!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice scent

Posted on Nov 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I was afraid the scent would be too strong but instead has a light lovely rose scent. I often use after bathing as a perfume.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like this toothpaste!

Posted on Jul 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This toothpaste definitely whitened my teeth in just a couple of days and left them feeling very "smooth" and clean. I'm pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent hair conditioner!

Posted on Jul 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I love this natural hair conditioner! I purchased it because I am trying to use natural products on my hair and because of the great reviews. As an African American woman, having a conditioner that helps moisturize, smooth and detangle are very important as to reduce breakage when styling. This product definitely helps with that. The scent is different (kind of an herbal plant-like scent) which I easily looked past since I saw positive results on my hair. It also left my hair feeling very soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great soap!

Posted on Feb 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This soap has a nice soft fragrance and cleans well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like this soap

Posted on Feb 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This soap is very refreshing with a light citrusy floral scent. Make my skin feel clean and soft.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good for hair

Posted on Nov 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Having thick African American hair that is relaxed, it does give my hair a lot of shine--and adds a little softness which oils do not usually do.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An okay clay mask

Posted on Nov 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This has a dirt, clay, even metallic smell that requires getting used to. It is however, ideal for someone with naturally oily skin, such as myself because it removes the oil. I sometimes use a light non-oily facial moisturizer afterward.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems like a decent product

Posted on Nov 06, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I'm still in the early phase using this (almost 2 weeks total use), but so far seems to only work minimally on improving mood swings with perimenopause. But I noticed that my period was much less heavy, which is good for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great soap!

Posted on Oct 03, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

The lavender and wildflowers soap is an excellent shea butter soap! It is my favorite (so far) in the Nubian Heritage line. Within just a few days my skin was softer and less dry. I even use it frequently just to wash my hands and I find that I do not have to use lotion on them as often anymore! It has also helped make my skin clearer as I've always had trouble with periodic acne outbreaks since I was a teen--I'm over 40 now. I recommend this to anyone with very dry skin and skin that is prone to breakouts. It also lathers well and has a wonderful floral scent, which I love!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives